Some issues to be aware of....
Posted 4-Jan-2015 on Hotels
Initially I booked a suite, which in the booking it did not indicate that it was for a family and not a couples romantic room. I guess I overpaid, when I got there I told them and they passed me to a better room for a romantic night, I didn't even ask for the difference of the room because I was tired. The mini fridge was in terrible condition, rusted, not working properly and most importantly it was not connected to the outlet which we had to pull the fridge out and connect it. Last year when they gave us to reserves of wood for the fireplace and now just one and no matches...I would go again but would bring it these issues so that they can be addressed...oh one last thing, the sliding door to the backyard patio is unlocked so you risk somebody coming in and stealing your items...not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2015 by Federico, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. I apologize for all the inconveniences you had in your visit. We are working to fix all that you mentioned, and be sure we will take care of it. And hopping you give us the opportunity to serve you again soon.