Ratings based on 2,219 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toronto

Posted Mar. 15, 2020
The room 907 was perfect. Great space great view. Sound proof wooden door so other guests partying outside the hall were not heard in you room. Absolutely fantastic great 1st time experience at this Hotel. My husband is 6'4...so the space and accommodation of a king size bed was perfect. Thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 16, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Jalexa, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with fellow travelers. We`re delighted to hear that you enjoyed a perfect stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to Niagara Falls. At your service, TanyaF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Elora

Posted Mar. 12, 2020
Our room was not up to standard at all. The bed broke when we sat on it and the bathroom was not very clean and needed some TLC. We had two rooms side by side and the other room had a bar fridge and we didn't. The restaurant (we only had breakfast there) was really good and everything seemed fresh. The staff was kind and helpful but the pool area is dire need of cleaning. Sooo much dirt on the bottom of the hot tub and the water was murky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 13, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with fellow travelers. We appreciate knowing what we are doing well and what we can do better. We apologize for the issues that you experienced in your guestroom and hot tub. Your feedback has been forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. At your service, TanyaF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 11, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 11, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for rating your stay. At your service, TanyaF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 10, 2020
Old hotel. Bathrooms need to be upgrades. Staff was great. Room was nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 11, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with fellow travelers. We appreciate knowing what we are doing well and what we can do better.It's great to hear that our team offered great service and that you enjoyed your room. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. At your service, Tanya F
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 9, 2020
Room very old , we couldn’t sleep because the air conditioning was making annoying sound. They charged us for upgrading room Nd we find out the room was too small. Plus charged us $35 for self parking. But over all the girl in the RRSP helped us nd was very lovely Nd was very nice compared to other one who had less experience Nd with language Barrier hardly we could understand. And the one who chargers us !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 9, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept my apology that you experienced noise issues and were disappointed with your room size during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our team for ways we can improve our guest experience. At your service, TanyaF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

Posted Mar. 7, 2020
The rooms are very small, a poor view from room, outside air handling equipment is noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 9, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my apology that you experienced noise disturbances and for the issues that you experienced in your guestroom for which is disappointing to hear. Once again thank you for your feedback as this is how we improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, TanyaF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kitchener

Posted Mar. 7, 2020
The rooms are very old but I personally love that. There is wallpaper and big door knobs. The windows are small so if you booked a falls view only one person can look at a time. The bed is so comfy. Now the downside. Parking is 42.00! I ordered room service in the morning and my credit card was charged $102, so breakfast was $60 even though the menu said $19....but they get you, $19 is for one person and they charge double plus all the tax. So, even though I went through Expedia, the total cost for one night was $400. The building was under construction so the reception (2 of them) were in the hallway. Overall, I would go there again but I would find cheaper parking and definitely not order room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 9, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.We appreciate knowing what we are doing well and what we can do better. Although it`s great to hear that you enjoyed our Grand Classic charm and enjoyed a comfortable rest, please accept my apology that we fell short on other aspects of your stay. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing. At your service, TanyaF
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toronto

Posted Mar. 6, 2020
I love this hotel. Can't wait to see the renovation once done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 3, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 4, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for rating your stay. At your service, TanyaF
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Markham

Posted Mar. 2, 2020
Nothing of good taste and so smelly and dirty.. confusing elevators and literally no one to ask
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 4, 2020 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology that you experienced issues during your time with us and that we were not able to exceed your expectations for which is very disappointing to hear. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team for ways we an improve our guest experience. At your service, TanyaF