Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromDartmouth, NS

Nice hotel, good price for being downtown.

Posted 10-Aug-2016
Really enjoyed our stay. We had a huge room with 2 queen beds and had a sitting area. Air conditioning was good but noisy. Bathroom had a very nice tub and was very clean. Room key didn't work a couple times but we always had the other one. The first day we were there our room wasn't cleaned, but we used the "please clean room" sign every other day and it was done. Probably just over looked. The price was good for downtown but still kinda expensive. The parking adds up as well. Would stay there again though.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromWinnipeg

Mediocre Hotel

Posted 8-Aug-2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Have both a valet parking person and a concierge. Don't have the same person doing both jobs. If you hire a concierge ensure they are knowledgeable.
Location: The hotel is close to the Museum of Art, St. Catherine's, Old Montreal, the Metro and restaurants.
The standard queen room was very small. The parking valet and concierge are the same person and they only have one person doing both jobs at any one time, so people are left waiting for one service or another. Because this is not really a concierge service the staff were not helpful at booking tours or answering questions about other attractions. When we arrived there was hair in the bath tub from the previous inhabitant or from the maid. There was no conditioner and when we asked for some we were told that we had to ask at the front desk for it. The rooms do have a clean and functioning fridge, easy to operate thermostat, and very comfortable beds. The hotel is in a great location, close to the Metro and other attractions. If you are okay fending for yourself it is not bad, but if you require a lot of help or are anticipating a real concierge - this is not the place.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromPennsylvania

Nice hotel close to city

Posted 3-Aug-2016
Pros: The feeling of home
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and restaurant
It truely was a grand hotel It reminded me of home and everyone there are very pleasant and friendly and accommodating. We loved Old Quebec and would stay here in a heartbeat if we would come back !
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Terrible hotel

Posted 2-Aug-2016
My friend and I stayed here and will never stay again..it's overpriced for what you get...the bar restaurant was not very good and very overpriced and the concierge was of no help at all...the first two days we were there our room did not get cleaned and when the maid finally cleaned it she took the change we had lying on the counter and left a note saying thank you for the tip...very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel..
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromOttawa

Posted 2-Aug-2016
Cons: The price of breakfast at about $16 per person is not comparable with local restaurants.
Location: Close to train, Metro and shopping
Fair but a king bed would improve the experience. Early check in was possible but for multiple room reservations you have to wait.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very good location

Posted 28-Jul-2016
The location is great but the clenliness not so good. It is more a motel than a hotel. One day the room was cleaned at 3:00pm the next we asked for towels and called 3 times until we got them.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel close to entertainment district and also clo

Posted 25-Jul-2016
Great experience.....................................
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromToronto

Fantastic hotel and great location.

Posted 25-Jul-2016
Pros: Location and the deli shop downstairs. Staff was fantastic.
Cons: The look of the hallway is a little dated and had a cleaning agent smell. Not overpowering but noticeable.
Location: I was 2 blocks aways from St. Catherines street, say no more.
One of the best in the heart of Montreal at a reasonable price. Can't beat the location. Once I checked in, I didn't see my vehicle again until I checked out. Walking distance to everything you want to see off St. Catherines.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Central

Posted 22-Jul-2016
Pros: close to everything.
Location: Museum of fine art, museum of anthology/archeology, notre dame cathedral, festivals, shopping, montreal smoke meat at dunn's
Easy walking to museums, restaurants, shopping, mountain. Just use the valet service and forget about your car. Walk, use the hop on and off bus plus the underground.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller frommontreal

Plates in the hallway

Posted 19-Jul-2016
It took the staff 2 nights to remove room service dishes from our hallway