Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Reno, NV

Posted Mar. 22, 2020
Hali’i Kai is a beautiful condominium complex in Waikoloa Beach. It is convenient to the shops and restaurants and has a wonderful pool, gym, tennis and basketball courts. The only negative is that it was obvious that some of the full-time residents aren’t thrilled by having so many visitors around. This isn’t surprising, but we did our best to be respectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 29, 2020 by DENISE E. YOUNG-GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your feedback and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Halii Kai . We apologize that you did not feel welcomed by our residents at the pool area, rest assure they are used to visitors, however with the COVID-19 going around everyone is a little tense indeed. Your kindness and feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halii Kai in the future. Mahalo for staying with us. Denise E. Young - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Relaxing weekend.

Posted Mar. 20, 2020 on HomeAway
Beautiful property, close to its fabulous cabana club.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 12, 2020
Should provide beach towels in the unit for trips up to Hapuna. A/C not working on arrival, and no propane in BBQ; both should have been checked before our arrival. It's these little attentions to detail that are missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 20, 2020 by DENISE E. YOUNG-GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your feedback and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We do provide Beach Towels at the front office, as well as Pool Towels at the pool to ensure you have clean beach & Pool towels each day. We do appreciate your feedback, Your kindness is much appreciated. thank you for also sharing your experiences of the island which will help future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halii Kai in the future. Mahalo for staying with us. Denise E. Young - General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

First and Last

Posted Mar. 12, 2020 on HomeAway
First off be mindful of pricing. What it states on the site when you reserve a room is not entirely true. There are other fees you will have to pay on top of what you have already paid. Second they have a rule that 10pm is quite time already but a neighbor of ours was very rude and complained about us at 9pm. Now I signed the forms that I’ll abide by the rules and that once it hits 10pm its all done. He threaten us that he will have something done, but sure enough nothing did. We had to hold back a lot of our plans because of this annoying inconvenience and found that this couple has done it multiple times but of course they notify me at the end of our stay. Thirdly, we found the place hasn’t been fully cleaned. We found a roach in the kitchen when we first got there and a lizard in their cabinet. Also the floor wasn’t swept and found a pile of white rubbish hidden at a corner. Fourth, the pool gets very packed quick, it’s almost like it’s over crowded. If it weren’t for those annoying neighbors our stay would have been alright. But we chose to not go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 24, 2020
the swimming pool too far to walk with a special needs child.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 8, 2020 by Denise E. Young- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 STAR review of your stay with us here at Halii Kai. Next trip we will have to ensure you are closer to the pool, We hope your little one enjoyed the Pool time! Our Ocean View & Ocean Front Villas come with amazing views as well as being located closer to the Ocean Club Pool & Bar which also has amazing ocean views! A hui hou~ until we meet again! Call us direct to book your return and let us know you are returning guests! Mahalo,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Place

Posted Feb. 12, 2020 on Hotels
Terrific Unit Will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 19, 2020 by DENISE E. YOUNG -GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you & Mahalo for your 5 star review and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halii Kai in the future. Mahalo for staying with us. Denise E. Young - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hali kai

Posted Feb. 12, 2020 on HomeAway
Beautiful setting. Cleanest VRBO we have ever stayed in. Fried Ice cream is to die for. Thanks for making our vacation memorable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 30, 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 19, 2020 by DENISE E. YOUNG- GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you & Mahalo for your 5 star review and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halii Kai in the future. Mahalo for staying with us. Denise E. Young - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 16, 2020
Excellent location; spacious; beautiful; staff friendly. The only complaint is that there is no daily room cleaning service even though we had to pay $200+ cleaning fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 19, 2020 by Denise E. Young- General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you & Mahalo for your 5 star review and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halii Kai in the future. Mahalo for staying with us. Denise E. Young - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 6, 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 12, 2020 by Denise E. Young - General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you & Mahalo for your 10 star review and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halii Kai in the future. Mahalo for staying with us. Denise E. Young - General Manager