Ratings based on 3,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nothing to say , non descript

Posted 24-Sep-2016
Typical low level airport hotel . Staff ok , but facilities very tired . Expensive for the poor overall quality . Staff in the main helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Sep-2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hi David thanks for your comments. We do like to consider our hotel not "low level" - we have been through many upgrades and renovations. I am sorry that you did not care for it. We hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, GM
1out of 5
by A verified traveller fromUK

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted 22-Sep-2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: N/A
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in,I wouldn't recommend it to anyone ! Room dated,water pressure appalling,bath shower tiles black covered in mold,you didn't even get proper coffee making facilities,powered milk,what a joke Staff around hotel struggled to smile,except one lad at the reception desk. The hotel recommended a taxi(theirs I think) into San Fransico at $55,cost us $40 to get back ! Tip. For anybody booking this hotel on line,Check the price !! My quote for TWO nights was just over $500 my bill (with ALL the added taxes) for TWO nights,no extras was $710.98 Unbeliveable for a place like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Sep-2016 by Jim , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very surprised to read your comments - we do not get negative reviews like this. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and our rooms and have done many renovations - I am sorry you didn't care for your room. The taxi fare sounds accurate to go to San Francisco. For future reference, you can always take our complimentary shuttle to SFO, then catch BART. I am sorry for any inconveniences and hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel near SFO

Posted 17-Sep-2016
THE hotel was good. There was a breakdown at check in. We had called and we were told a room would be available. We arrived around 4 and they did NOT have a room. They did not come up with a workable solution as we just wanted to change clothes and leave for our event nor did they offer any form of compensation. There was no acknowledgement of our inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you had to wait to check in. We cannot guarantee early check-ins, but we do the best we can to accommodate them. We hope you give us another try in the future. Jim McGuire, GM
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Sep-2016
was very clean, nice restaurant , quiet , nice bar, too cold for pool but looked nice ,,
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Sep-2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay. For future reference, our seasonal outdoor pool is heated at 85 degrees. You will have to come back to try it! We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromMckinleyville CA.

Nice hotel. Restraunt was nice and reasonable.

Posted 11-Sep-2016
Free breakfast was great nice spread. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Sep-2016 by Jim McGuire, Hotel Management
Hi Tammy and thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel to close to airport and shopping.

Posted 10-Sep-2016
Pros: Breakfast and enough parking
Breakfast included is handy to start early. 3 of us stayed but fowl was not enough for us. Only 2 set without washcloth .
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Sep-2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hello Aiko and thanks so much for your nice comments! Sorry about not enough wash cloths - I will mention this to housekeeping. Hope to see you again! Jim McGuire, GM
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromJapan

SFO near the location

Posted 10-Sep-2016
Pros: Good Airport shuttle bus, Good Hotel staff.
Cons: Price.
Location: SFO
Hotel Airport shuttle bus is improved on time ! No telephone call, but the shuttle is from Airport and to Airport on time, every 30min.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Sep-2016 by Jim , Hotel Management
Hello Matthow and thanks for your comments - glad the shuttle worked out well for you! Jim McGuire, General Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

It was pretty nice and affortable

Posted 7-Sep-2016
Everything was ok...was expected good place to stay at for a small vacay
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Sep-2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! Jim McGuire, GM
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Sep-2016
Price is right for SF. Only 7 minutes drive to and from the Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Sep-2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your rating and nice comments! Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromUnited Kingdom

Airport hotel

Posted 1-Sep-2016
Pros: The check in The beds
Cons: The breakfast food The quality of drinks served at the bar by employing a proper bartender
Location: Unless you like watching planes taking off and landing there is nothing nearby. San Francisco is about 10 miles north.
The positives: Compared to most hotels in the San Francisco area it was reasonably priced. The negatives: Room was a bit on the small side. Traffic noise from freeway. Complimentary breakfast was rubbish. Bartender was more than useless. Conclusion: Unless you really need to be close to the airport stay in Oakland. The traffic across the bridge isn't as bad as you think.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Sep-2016 by Jim , Hotel Management
Hello Stephen and thank you for your comments. I must disagree with you - NONE of our employees are useless. I am sorry if you didn't like the service. Also sorry you didn't care for your expanded breakfast - we always get very positive comments on it. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, General Manger