Ratings based on 3,798 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Airport hotel

Posted 29-Apr-2017
You get what you pay for on this area Old and tired facility Right on the highway Earplugs are provided on the bed side table. The noise level was over the top Rooms are in a need of a refresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Boise ID

Breakfast service

Posted 27-Apr-2017
I found the person setting up for breakfast was very rude and I lost my appetite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Waiting

Posted 26-Apr-2017
Hotel was ok and served the purpose of a place to sleep prior to our trip back east. It provides a place to park for an additional charge. Problem with the return trip waited for almost 50 minutes for the shuttle to arrive...
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Apr-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry if you waited more than our scheduled 30 minutes for the shuttle, we did not receive any late notices from our GPS. We hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good hotel closer to airport

Posted 25-Apr-2017
It was a wonderful experience and the staff was very nice. The bed was comfy and the room was spacious. There was only two negative things. Breakfast wasn't great. The important things: eggs, sausages, and hash browns were not cooked properly and not of good quality. The waffle guy also wasn't very helpful and did not listen. Lastly, the tv was slightly broken and they put silly puddy on the back to get it to have a clear picture. We had to adjust that each day we were there. That's about it. Otherwise it was a lovely stay and no one really bothered us.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hi Dayna and thanks for your nice comments. Sorry you didn't care for our breakfast, we most always get great reviews on it. I am not quite sure what you mean about the "waffle guy" - we do not have anyone for waffles. Please come back again, we appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Near Airport Yet Quiet

Posted 25-Apr-2017
Really nice room with comfortable bed. Water glasses and coffee cups plastic wrapped to keep inside clean. Hotel had bar and dining. McDonalds across the street. Airport shuttle. Free "to go" breakfast if leave before regular breakfast opens.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great comments, please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Apr-2017
Overall a great hotel to stay near SFO international airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle and free breakfast are big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by John Sy, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. We really appreciate it. John Sy, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted 15-Apr-2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Room was very clean. Breakfast had a wide variety and was warm and tasty. Definitely would recommend this hotel about 4 miles from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Apr-2017
Clean rooms and close to the airport. The breakfast area is a little messy and crowded at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the Breakfast area issues. They will be addressed. Thanks Again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel close to SFO Airport

Posted 12-Apr-2017
Nice staff, parking can be an issue, property is run down and needs to be updated. Only stay there for convenience and value as related to proximity to SFO
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Apr-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from p

housekeeping not available at night

Posted 10-Apr-2017
not bad fortheprice. old place. needs update,,breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response. We do have staff on 24 hours a day to fulfill your requests. Jim McGuire, GM