Premium bedding, down comforters, pillowtop beds, desk

Reviews of Atrium Inn Vancouver

3.5 out of 5
Atrium Inn Vancouver
2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, BC

Reviews

7.8

Good

Rating 10 - Excellent. 413 out of 1169 reviews" "
" "10 - Excellent 35%
Rating 8 - Good. 439 out of 1169 reviews" "
" "8 - Good 38%
Rating 6 - Okay. 163 out of 1169 reviews" "
" "6 - Okay 14%
Rating 4 - Poor. 73 out of 1169 reviews" "
" "4 - Poor 6%
Rating 2 - Terrible. 81 out of 1169 reviews" "
" "2 - Terrible 7%

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.3/10

Staff & service

7.3/10

Amenities

7.5/10

Property conditions & facilities

7.3/10

Eco-friendliness

Reviews

8/10 Good

Les

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Although the room was dated, it was comfortable and quiet. Liked the free parking and complimentary breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff. Did not like fan noise coming on and off all night.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Jan 25, 2023
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

10/10 Excellent

Jane

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
All the staff in this hotel were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and welcoming. Usual breakfast items, but in abundance and fresh. This was my first trip to Vancouver BC. I had no idea how big this city is. Not so sure if I will visit the city again, just because of the transportation issues and parking issues. This hotel had protected parking and easy to get car in and out. Would
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Jan 24, 2023
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

2/10 Terrible

Shane

Travelled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was very dirty, ripped carpet, mold on the window casing, the view was a brick wall, stains on the ceiling. The cleaning lady entered our room at 7:30am while we were sleeping. We gave a note to the manager and never heard back.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Response from front desk agent on Jan 20, 2023
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

10/10 Excellent

Richard

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
👌
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Response from Front Desk Agent. on Jan 19, 2023
Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Richard

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
🙂
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Jan 18, 2023
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Lucyfer

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I'd stay here again. Staff were great. Hotel was clean and quiet. The cost of our room was decent and the room was bigger than I'd thought which was nice ❤️
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Jan 20, 2023
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Lucien

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very good, i stayed here before and never disapointed, very good , and thank you, lou.
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Jan 13, 2023
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

James

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Hello it was fabulous, and wouldn't hesitate to reconsider to anyone how would listen
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Jan 10, 2023
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Jennifer

Travelled with pets, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was a good place and nice to be able to have our dog with us.
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 27, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Subhojit

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Awesome
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 27, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

4/10 Poor

Thomas

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Did the usual check for bed bugs. No bed bugs, but there was mouse poop behind the mattress on the box spring. The mini fridge had someone's open leftover Starbucks can. Lamp on the left bedside doesn't work. Bathroom has no shower curtain.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Dec 24, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

10/10 Excellent

Kathlene

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We enjoyed our stay although it’s a short one. Staff are awesome specially the people who is serving breakfast they are very nice and accommodating.
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Dec 21, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

6/10 Okay

Byron

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness
We have stayed multiple times in this hotel and the staff is always great to deal with. Very friendly, professional and helpful. Unfortunately we found the room was not as clean as in the past, the floor in the washroom appeared and felt like it hadn't been mopped (wet and sticky around the toilet). To make matters worst, I convinced my mother and sister to stay in the hotel and my mother had a mouse in her room (which we saw during the day) My sister brought it up with the staff and my mother was moved to a different room, unfortunately once you see one mouse you start to wonder where else in the hotel do they have a mice problem, the kitchen perhaps. Needless to say we didn't eat anything from the hotel and were extra careful for the remainder of our stay. Very disappointed
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 18, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

10/10 Excellent

Glenn, Seattle

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
By far the best hotel experience I've had in Vancouver. The staff were very friendly and helpful and my room was excellent in size and amenities. Free secure parking really perfected this experience. Highly recommend
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 14, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Robert

Business traveller
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great value for Vancouver and a nice hotel. Spacious rooms, clean and friendly service. Lots of services nearby, great food and good coffee shops within easy walking distance.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Dec 13, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Alicia

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Was a great stay
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Dec 10, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Dianna

Travelled with family, Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
An older property, but very affordable and the beds are comfortable. Just what we needed for this trip. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops very close by.
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 8, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Natasha

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Worth every penny!
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Dec 8, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Jessica

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Nice place to stay at! The building itself is kind of old but nothing that we couldn't handle. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and also liked how there was an underground garage to park at especially during the winter snowy season. The garage was a bit sketchy but nothing happened during our stay!
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Dec 7, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

6/10 Okay

Catherine W.

Liked: Staff & service
The condition of the room was less well maintained than I expected. The fact that the charge for a Saturday night was more than twice what it was for Sunday night was not acceptable. The staff said the reason was they were full! I will not stay there again.
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 6, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services. However I would like to mention that every hotel has the freedom change prices as per the occupancy. Every time you decide to book with us the prices are shared before hand which gives you an opportunity either select the hotel for your stay or choose a different one.

10/10 Excellent

Robert

Travelled with pets, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Our suite was very clean and comfortable. The property was located next to the PNE grounds and allowed us great walking spots with our 2 dogs. Close to all amenities we could want to utilize. Thank you
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 5, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Ngoc

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The ADA accommodations are very good. Thank you.
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 2, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Yogesh

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good Hotel affordable rate's and all usefull thing's is nearby .
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 2, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Urtnasan

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Convenient location to riding bus to train station. Walking to grab something to eat
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Dec 1, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Gerhard, Prince George

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Quite nice to see so many options within walking distance for: food / beverages (coffee, Liquor), etc. Also PNE close by and access from Highway 1 and so on. Free Parking !! Excellent !! No concerns otherwise.
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 30, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Geetha

Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Front desk staffs were very kind and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Great location to go around. Free shuttle to the city center. Everything was outstanding. Thank you!
Response from Mrinal Joshi(Guest Services Manager) on Nov 28, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. It was pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again.

8/10 Good

Amir, North Vancouver

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The facility was good but Expedia service was so bad and frustrating to get a hold of anyone to be reached.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 27, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Mahdi

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We had good time. Comfortable bed. Quiet as we were in the backside of the building. Friendly stuff.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 26, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Isaac

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Buffett breakfast included and located close to all kind of coffee shops and restaurants.
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 27, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

2/10 Terrible

Roger

Travelled with pets, Travelled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Old worn out furnishings, dirty room, no heat in the bathroom, old towels, former guest left an old pizza box and a pair of underwear!!! Zero stars!!!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Nov 17, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services. Thank you for choosing us once again and hope your stay with us was comfortable during the second night. My deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused during your first night at our hotel. We will keep working on improving our services.

8/10 Good

Natascha

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location was good for our purposes and it has underground parking which was handy. Room decor has seen better days but overall a good stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Nov 15, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

2/10 Terrible

Douglas

Business traveller
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sink was leaking and could not be fixed on day one. Had to put towels under the sink to catch the water leak. Was not offer a refund for the stay
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Nov 15, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services. We would appreciate if you can get in touch with us to discuss this issue in depth.

10/10 Excellent

Alana

Business traveller, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
It was close to the PNE. Breakfast was good. Hotel is dated but comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Nov 14, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

6/10 Okay

Dawn

Business traveller, Travelled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was the only choice we had to be close to the venue we were at. Carpets in the room were extremely dirty. Glad I brought slippers to wear.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 13, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

8/10 Good

Dianna

Business traveller, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
We stayed here because we were attending an event at the PNE grounds. Close enough to easily walk there. An older property, but affordable. Beds were very comfortable, rooms were quiet and were roomy enough for 3 people comfortably. Would stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 13, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Elizabeth

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great breakfast
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 13, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Isaac

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent location. Good breakfast included
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 12, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Arthur, Gibsons

I stayed at this hotel a few times, The only thing I don't like is to check in at 1PM, I have to pay extra $30.00 LOL. check in policy is at 4PM it is a bit too late. I stayed at many hotel, They don;t charge me if they have the room empty, they let me check in right away even I come at 11 am.
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 8, 2022
Dear Arthur, Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

8/10 Good

carlos

Business traveller, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lots of food places around the area
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 7, 2022
Dear Carlos,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Marla

Travelled with family, Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Quick check in, very nice staff.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 6, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

JOSE ANTONIO, BROOMFIELD

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Hotel was nice and breakfast was good too but hotel rooms are very old, need some major upgrades, though the room was clean and smells very good.
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 6, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

10/10 Excellent

Jolene

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly staff. Cleanliness of room. Walking distance to neat sandwich/coffee shop.
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Nov 4, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

andrea

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Is comfortable and clea
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Nov 3, 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!! Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

Mark

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Secure underground parking, breakfast bar, good value
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Nov 4, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Phil

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was ready when we got there, however, wanted us to pay 35 bucks to check in before 3:30.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2022
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Oct 31, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

10/10 Excellent

lian

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location, free shuttle, good breakfast. I'll come back later.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from Shweta Sharma (Guest Service Supervisor) on Oct 29, 2022
Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Gerhard, Prince George

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The property was located close to the downtown where I required to complete my business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If one is not from the big city and use to the traffic noise then make sure one does not get located in a room that faces Hastings Street - very noisy all night. But the facility does have other rooms :)
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2022
Response from Song Tian (Guest Service Supervisor) on Oct 29, 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!! Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

8/10 Good

ANDREW, oakland

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Ok
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2022
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Oct 27, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Looking forward to see you again.

8/10 Good

Richard, Victoria

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The check-in process was a little annoying (they asked us to do it online, but we still had to wait in line when we arrived). But overall a decent property, conveniently close to downtown Vancouver and other places of interest. There is an hourly shuttle to downtown and free parking.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2022
Response from Mrinal Joshi (Guest Services Manager) on Oct 25, 2022
Dear Guest,Greetings for the day!!!Thank you very much for taking out the time to review our services. Every point mentioned by you is duly noted and we will work on improving our services.

6/10 Okay

Jan

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was not as nice as photos on hotels.com. Carpets were not very clean. And the Friday night and Saturday night rates were ridiculous for the below average quality of the hotel
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022