Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver BC

Posted Oct. 18, 2019
LIKE. Location is great! Close to many eateries. DISLIKE. Breakfast is Below average - have had Much better at other hotels. Mold on fruit / brown sugar hard as rock / bananas very bruised. No handicap showers. Handicap parking stall not clearly marked so Used by anyone and parking is very limited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Oct. 17, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Oct. 15, 2019
The staff was nice and the area is in a great location. The only problem I had was that the walls are thin being that it's an older building so you can hear your neighbours. At one point our room smelled like pot because someone on our floor was smoking pot. Other than that it was clean and we had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 16, 2019 by Christa , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, If someone was smoking pot...or anything else for that matter, they were definitely breaking our house rules! We've spent a small fortune...close to half-a-million dollars in the past two years, in efforts to reduce sound transfer. I'm not convinced we were entirely successful in our efforts, but we seem to receive fewer noise complaints these days. We still have a bit more to do, with our guest rooms doorways, so hopefully that will make an extra little bit of difference for our guests. Despite our shortfalls, we're delighted to know you had a great stay & we sincerely thank you for your 5* review! Warm regards, Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager ~ Royal Anne Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Oct. 15, 2019
It was down town, had a parkade and was close to the event we were attending. Breakfast was okay but could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 16, 2019 by Christa , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We truly thank you for being our guest & trust you enjoyed our stellar downtown location. For people coming in to attend functions at the Delta or the Laurel Packing House, we are without doubt a perfect choice for accommodation. As we include a really well rounded continental breakfast, with lots of healthy food options, I'm not certain what we could do to make our continental breakfast any better than it already is. With that said, we are always open to suggestion & invite you to shares your thoughts with us. Please feel free to send any feedback you might have to manager@royalannehotel.com Thank you for the great 5* star review! We hope to welcome you back in future. Warm regards, Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager ~ Royal Anne Hotel etter, short of
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Oct. 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 16, 2019 by Christa , Hotel Management
Thank you kindly! We greatly appreciate your business & thank you for your feedback. Warm regards, Christa Park~ Hotel Manager ~ Royal Anne Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Oct. 14, 2019
Great location. Easy to walk to so many things. Loved being so close to downtown and the lakeside. Appreciated the pet friendly room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Fort McMurray, AB

Posted Oct. 13, 2019
Nice to have breakfast but is strictly continental. Desk staff are excellent. Def. recommend hotel... pillows are AWESOME!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver

Posted Oct. 9, 2019
Very quick and easy check-in. Room was clean and as expected. Got a parking spot in the garage no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Oct. 5, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 16, 2019 by Christa , Hotel Management
Thank you kindly! We greatly appreciate your business & thank you for your feedback. Warm regards, Christa Park~ Hotel Manager ~ Royal Anne Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vernon

Posted Oct. 5, 2019
The room was very clean and quiet, the staff were very friendly and professional and the breakfast was great.