Featured Image

Reviews of Atrium Inn Vancouver

3.5 out of 5
Atrium Inn Vancouver2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, BC
4.1
Very good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 474 out of 1284 reviews
5 - Excellent 37%
Rating 4 - Good. 577 out of 1284 reviews
4 - Good 45%
Rating 3 - Okay. 139 out of 1284 reviews
3 - Okay 11%
Rating 2 - Poor. 53 out of 1284 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 41 out of 1284 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

3.9/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good service, facilities, location & great price!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I have stayed at the Atrium several times and it is conveniently located for my needs with access to downtown, the Northshore and the suburbs . With parking and breakfast included it is good value for a moderately priced hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Nikhil on Apr. 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us We appreciate your feedback We hope to serve you again

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Quiet
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Amy on Apr. 13, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean is very important
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Amy on Apr. 13, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Nikhil on Apr. 18, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us We appreciate your feedback Hope to see you soon

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Sheets were super clean. Beds were comfortable. The room was big enough for 4 persons. Just a little bad smell of sewage bothered me.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Apr. 10, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad that you liked your stay. We will address your concern as soon as possible. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards,

1/5 Terrible

Business traveller
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The manager was disgustingly nasty and confrontational with not only me but other guests. I am never coming back.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Juliana Pereira on Apr. 6, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our apologies that your stay with us fell short of expectations. We will be using your review for hotel improvement. Please again accept our apology and we do hope that you will give us another chance to correct the experience.

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Clean and quiet
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Glaicy on Apr. 6, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Glaicy on Apr. 15, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we're look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location very close to almost everything. They also have free parking. And free to go breakfast during our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Glaicy on Apr. 6, 2021
Hi guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Juliana Pereira on Apr. 14, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for great review on us. Thank you again for staying with us. We are looking forward for more visits.

3/5 Okay

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
When we arrived for our stay we were turned away stating it was too late and We would have to wait until 4pm the next day although we had only booked a half hour before and had a confirmation. We ended up having to sleep outside and they didn't even have the decency to let us check in early the next day. They also pre-authorized much more than agreed upon causing my credit card to msg a payment.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Apr. 4, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! We're sorry about what happened. We do have standard check-in time which is 4PM. Our early check-in depends on the availability of our rooms. There's an additional $50 for the pre-auth which is the incidental deposit that will be released upon check-out and will be refunded to their account 3-5 business days. Kind regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean and staff nice
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Glaicy on Apr. 6, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Mikay on Apr. 11, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

3/5 Okay

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Property is conveniently located , has secure underground parking, could use some freshening up as property is about 35 years old.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Glaicy on Apr. 1, 2021
Hi guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice affordable place needs better wifi little weak
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us perfect star. We are glad that we have exceeded your expectation. The entire team is working together to give an excellent service for all our guest to have a safe, comfortable and memorable stay with us. Please accept our apology in regards of the wi-fi connection... I do agree that sometimes the signal drops due to more guest are using it. Our occupancy is picking up and when a lot of guests using at the same time, the tendency... the signal gets weaker. We are also hoping for a better wi-fi connection for our guests... hopefully sooner. We are looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

1/5 Terrible

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I reserved a king size bedroom with balcony. When i checked in they gave me 2 queen beds with no balcony. It happened 3 times already. They should fix this issue if not i will not stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Mar. 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the inconvenience that we caused you. The next time you'll check-in we will make sure to provide the right room for you. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Juliana Pereira on Apr. 7, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are looking forward for your next visit.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Amy on Apr. 6, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location, friendly staff, fast food and small restaurants around
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for an great ratings and wonderful review on us, our service the amenities and facilities that we offer to our guests. This is a great deal for us and hotel itself. As we are here to give our guests a comfortable, great and memorable stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us. We are looking forward for more visits. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Quick clean easy, with free underground parking. Would stay again
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect score and an excellent review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness or our room. Its is our pride, our housekeeping team are doing their job well. We are looking forward for your next visit. We love to see you back and for us to accommodate you again anytime sooner. May you have a wonderful day. Stay safe and healthy. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Apr. 2, 2021
Thank you for your interest in our property! We appreciate you giving us a perfect score. Have a great night. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Would stay here again for sure! No complaints 👍.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for an great ratings and wonderful review on us, our service the amenities and facilities that we offer to our guests. This is a great deal for us and hotel itself. As we are here to give our guests a comfortable, great and memorable stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us. We are looking forward for more visits. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Decent setup. I like the courtyard in the middle of the complex. Would be lovely to have a microwave Street side could be noisy due to busy street
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Mar. 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family, Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
They did the best they could due to Covid, so no cleaning even over 8 nights. WiFi wasn’t the greatest, but other than that, great location for what we needed and a decent price.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 19, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us perfect score. And for understanding that the cleaning service was not available during your stay due to the pandemic. We are looking forward again for your next visit. Thank you very much. Kindly, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Mar. 29, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you giving us a perfect score. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It is little much expensive Wifi range very poor
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 15, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We do apologized that your wi-fi connection was not that great. Have you mentioned this to any of our FD agents? We could have assisted you by calling the Internet Specialist and so they will reboot the router or we could have moved you to a different room that picks up a better wi-fi. We hope that this wont be your last in staying with us. WE really hope that you will give us another chance to correct the experience. Thank you very much again for staying with us. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family, Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Clean surrounding and quick check in Elevator needed air freshener Exiting underground parking is challenging due to narrow back alley and morning traffic
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Mar. 15, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you giving us a perfect score. We hope to see you again. Kind regards,

3/5 Okay

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Spacious and airy rooms as advertized, but the traffic noise along the side of the road made it a little harder to fall asleep other than that location is very central not bad for one night or two!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Mar. 14, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. You can request for a quiet room in your next visit and we will do our best to provide that one for you. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
...........................................................
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 13, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us perfect ratings. We are looking forward for your next visit. Thank you for staying with us. Kindly, Genalyn Chambers

3/5 Okay

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Reasonable cost, room okay. Except for a small power outage and the emergency generator sounding like a 747 taking off. along with gas fumes. Not easy to sleep with 80 Db row going on.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Mar. 12, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Our maintenance is now working on it. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again . Kind Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Staff was friendly, room was clean. My only problem is that they advertised free weights in the gym and when i got there, there was only 3 single weights.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Mar. 12, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We will inform the management regarding your concern. Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 19, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us your ratings. We are looking forward for your next visit. Kindly, Genalyn Chambers

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for an great ratings on us, our service the amenities and facilities that we offer to our guests. This is a great deal for us and hotel itself. As we are here to give our guests a comfortable, great and memorable stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us. We are looking forward for more visits. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel, great price. Check in/out was easy. Booked through expedia and had to cancel the last 2 nights and received a full refund with no problems. Will visit again.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Amy on Mar. 6, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us an excellent review and ratings. We really appreciate your time and also for staying with us. We are looking forward for more visits. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Great staff, underground parking and secure entrance.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us your wonderful review and giving us your ratings. We are glad that we have met your expectation. Thank you again and we are looking forward for your next visit. Kind, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Michaela on Mar. 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you giving us a perfect score! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good place. Clean rooms. Typical very loud doors to rooms which thankfully I didnt hear much because it was a very slow. Location was central enough. Not really luch to walk tk but an easy drive to highway and major arteries. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was clean and comfy.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 3, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and great ratings. We really appreciate you time and effort in doing so. We are glad that we have met your expectation during your recent stay with us. And you had enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort, location and most specially the friendliness of our team. Thank you very much again. We are looking forward for your next visits. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family, Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Super good service! Staff was so nice and helpful!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 2, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review and perfect score for us. We are glad that we exceed your expectation. We are all looking forward for your next visits. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

4/5 Good

Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 9, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. We are glad that we met your expectation. We are all looking forward for your future visits. Thank you very much. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Mar. 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a perfect score. We are glad that we exceeded your expectation. Thank you very much. Looking forward for more visits. Kindly, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family and small children, Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fair price, friendly staff, clean room, convenient location. Will be my choice again in the future.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Feb. 19, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us an excellent review and ratings. We really appreciate your time and also for staying with us. We are looking forward for more visits. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Everything is as advertised . Clean and quite with pleasing staff !
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Feb. 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and perfect score ratings. We really appreciate your time in sharing it. We are glad that we have met your expectation, we also enjoyed catering to each and every guest needs during the stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very good experience. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, parking in site and at one step of downtown.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Jay on Feb. 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you, Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
It was very convenient and close to the freeway. The room was clean and cozy. The beds were comfortable. I didn't like the fact there was no place for our dog to do her business.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Michaela on Feb. 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to see you again. kind regards, Guest service representative

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Rooms are clean. Price is right. The location is good. Just off highway and easy to get down town.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Feb. 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experience during your recent stay with us.We are glad that we have met most of your expectation and that you had enjoyed the cleanliness and appreciate the price and our location. We are looking forward for more visits. Thank you again. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice , clean and easy process. Underground secure free parking with easy access worth the stay even more .
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Feb. 1, 2021
Dear Al, Thank you very much for your reviews and ratings for us. We are glad that we met your expectation. We are looking forward for your future visits. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
all good safe enjoyable stay lots of amenities closeby
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Amy on Jan. 30, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your ratings! We are hoping for more visits. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindly,

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Feb. 16, 2021
Dear Guest, We do apologize that we didn't meet your expectation. We love to hear more about it, so we can improve on it. Please let us know whenever you have the time to share it with me. We will try our best to correct the experience. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Genalyn Chambers on Feb. 4, 2021
Dear Ms. Morris, Thank you very much for sharing your ratings. We are looking forward for more visits. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards, Genalyn Chambers