Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Old hotel refinished

Posted 12-Sep-2016
A/C is loud. There was a scissors bug under the bed sheets.toilet bowl flushed super slow and had to hold for 5-6seconds per flush. Shower head was loose. Jacuzzi was oily and dirty. Pool had Lots of debris on deep end. Had end room where entrance to grassy area and was loud as other tenants open and closed gate. Wall paper was coming unglued from walls and room smelled musty
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you so much for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bayside. I am so sorry about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I passed on the information to our Maintenance Department so they can look at all the items you mentioned in your review. I know that we cannot change what happened in the past but we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to showcase our property during your next visit to San Diego. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8-Sep-2016
Here for my 3 year olds birthday. Took him to the zoo and seaworld. All in all it was a good experience, just tiring. It was me, my fiancé, my grandma, and 2 kids. Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Our fridge was out and they sent someone up right away. Very quiet. Nice pool area. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Ally: Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm so glad that you enjoyed celebrating your 3 year olds birthday. I'm sorry to hear about the refrigerator but it's good to know that it was resolved right away. We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Bayside again. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great family hotel

Posted 7-Sep-2016
Pros: We love the location and the amenities.
Cons: The hotel is starting to show signs of its age.
Location: Close to the bay, Seaport Village, USS Midway, beaches, downtown San Diego, Little Italy and more.
We have stayed at this hotel more than once and always have a great experience. It's close to all that San Diego has to offer, plus it is quiet with a great pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromyuma az

car troubles!!!

Posted 4-Sep-2016
Had to find a hotel close to a BMW dealership and this works for me. It is on the water and is absolutely beautiful.. Close to everything including downtown gaslamp district. But point Loma café is incredible. The food is wonderful. The bartenders were very nice for happy hour. Overall it was a very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear jet setter: Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad that we have lived up to the standards we strive to maintain. We were delighted to have been your choice for accommodations in San Diego during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromFlorida

Hotel was OK but way to expensive.

Posted 24-Aug-2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: Microwave in the room.
Location: Location was good
Nothing that outstanding. I expected a little wow factor for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you find our staff friendly and our property clean. I'm sorry to hear that you felt like our room rates are deemed high probably compared to other hotels. As indicative of the travel industry, rates can vary depending on season and occupancy and San Diego is a summer destination thus affecting the rates for hotels in the city. We sure hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hotel. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel near sea world

Posted 9-Aug-2016
The hotel was clean and local to sea world. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a calm and clean place to stay.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Uncomfortable beds

Posted 9-Aug-2016
I didn't really have a bad stay here. The only thing I didn't like so much was that the beds were too hard. But, other than that, the pool was beautiful and the ocean view of the boats were nice too. The only thing is it was hard to enjoy because my son had a real bad sore throat and had to go to the ER to get checked and it took over 5 hours to be seen. So he couldn't swim at their beautiful pool or even go to the beach. But it's very beautiful in San Diego especially the huge bridge that goes to the ER in Coronado. It was so pretty all lit up I felt like I was driving across the London bridge!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromCo Spgs CO

Acceptable hotel for a good price

Posted 7-Aug-2016
Quiet hotel with close proximity to restaurants and the airport. We stayed a night before flying home after a weeks vacation specifically to be able to use the shuttle early in the morning. Unfortunately when we went downstairs to take the shuttle, we were told the driver was not around and would likely be back "soon" but they could not confirm when. This caused us to end up taking a $16 taxi to the airport which while cheap, was frustrating. I also did not get a confirmation of my charges in the morning and assumed it would be emailed. 2 days later still no email and when I called to ask I was advised I would need to call back and speak to someone in the accounting department. This seems silly considering most hotels do this automatically now. This hotel does have a nice little pool area that the kids enjoyed.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23-Jul-2016
Nice pool and location close to airport and downtown
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Jul-2016
Wonderful ,San Diego's so beautiful ,can't wait to got back and stay at the Holiday inn again