Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

OK Stay

Posted 3-Feb-2017
Pros: The bar and restaurant are surprisingly good. Their cocktails and wine list are delightful.
The main building, with the lobby, is great. The lobby and rooms are modern and nice. The other buildings have older motel-like rooms and are not as great. During our stay, somebody in the building pulled the fire alarm and the whole building had to be evacuated at 6:00am in the morning from the building. It was a false alarm. It was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Feb-2017 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for your comments about our restaurant and bar - I will sure to pass the information to our Chef and Restaurant Manager. I am so sorry that during your stay a prankster decided to bother and inconvenience the hotel guests, employees and the brave firefighters of San Diego. It is a shame that a person can do that and again I'm sorry it happened. I hope that you can stay with us again during a future visit to San Diego. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Overnighter

Posted 31-Jan-2017
Nice, clean room. Spacious and great view. Staff was courteous
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Jan-2017
Not for the price i pay for focused on beth tube did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Feb-2017 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and you encountered a problem. We hope that you can give us another chance when your travel brings you back to San Diego. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Clean room

Posted 28-Jan-2017
This hotel is clean and the service staff is nice.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromFt. Worth

Much Better Options for Same Money

Posted 23-Jan-2017
Pros: I liked the secure parking, but if you are pulling a trailer, I'm not sure where you would park it. Parking was very tight.
Location: Several good seafood restaurants within a few miles, but nothing within walking distance.
The hotel restaurant was not open due to low occupancy rates, but you could order food from the attached bar. I got a simple ($16) hamburger from the bar and it was so dry/overcooked I couldn't eat it. There is nothing else within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Feb-2017 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Pat-n-TX: Thank you so much for posting your review and letting us know of your experience. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I am passing the information about the hamburger to our Chef and our Restaurant Manager so they can make the necessary corrections. I am so sorry that you were not informed of the restaurants within walking distance when there's quite a few of them on Shelter Island as well as Liberty Station. About the parking, there are actually a lot of trailers that park in our hotel due to convention or meetings and we never have any problems with it. We sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another chance and stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromMontana

Nice staff, clean room

Posted 12-Dec-2016
Pros: Clean and appreciated the shuttle
Cons: Access to the pool and front desk from building B took quite a while. Local restraurant information in rooms would be nice. Only had info for onsite.
Location: Quick access to MCRD, USS Midway and some areas of interest. No family restraurants within walking distance.
Our stay was comfortable and clean. The shuttle for MCRD was so appreciated!!! There was no microwave in the room which would have been nice since there is no continental breakfast or discounts for the restaurant.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great

Posted 27-Nov-2016 on Hotels
The room we had was great but the air conditioning unit made some weird crashing noises.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller fromTexas

Hotel with View

Posted 1-Nov-2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The view it had
Cons: Not a friendly clerk
Location: near the ocean and boat docks and many places to eat
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and there was a nice view from my room of the boat docks and alot of boats, but the Receptionist that I had when I came threw the door reminded me of a young person who did not know how to be courteous and myself and my Son who was dropping me off there thought the same. If I had to be greeted by the same person I would not go to this Hotel again but the conditions of the Hotel were average and seemed clean.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Accommodation didn't match the brand.

Posted 14-Oct-2016 on Hotels
No mention of $10 charge to park on the hotel disccreption. Parking lot smelt like dead animals. Mold in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you so much for posting your review and comment about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bayside. I am so sorry that you are not aware of the $10 fee but if you booked through Hotels.com it does say that we do charge for $10 self parking. We hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our hotel to you when you decide to come back to San Diego. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Sep-2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean room and grounds, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Café on premises was excellent along with Bar and gift shop.