Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Old hotel refinished

Posted 12-Sep-2016
A/C is loud. There was a scissors bug under the bed sheets.toilet bowl flushed super slow and had to hold for 5-6seconds per flush. Shower head was loose. Jacuzzi was oily and dirty. Pool had Lots of debris on deep end. Had end room where entrance to grassy area and was loud as other tenants open and closed gate. Wall paper was coming unglued from walls and room smelled musty
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you so much for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bayside. I am so sorry about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I passed on the information to our Maintenance Department so they can look at all the items you mentioned in your review. I know that we cannot change what happened in the past but we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to showcase our property during your next visit to San Diego. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8-Sep-2016
Here for my 3 year olds birthday. Took him to the zoo and seaworld. All in all it was a good experience, just tiring. It was me, my fiancé, my grandma, and 2 kids. Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Our fridge was out and they sent someone up right away. Very quiet. Nice pool area. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Ally: Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm so glad that you enjoyed celebrating your 3 year olds birthday. I'm sorry to hear about the refrigerator but it's good to know that it was resolved right away. We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Bayside again. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great family hotel

Posted 7-Sep-2016
Pros: We love the location and the amenities.
Cons: The hotel is starting to show signs of its age.
Location: Close to the bay, Seaport Village, USS Midway, beaches, downtown San Diego, Little Italy and more.
We have stayed at this hotel more than once and always have a great experience. It's close to all that San Diego has to offer, plus it is quiet with a great pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromyuma az

car troubles!!!

Posted 4-Sep-2016
Had to find a hotel close to a BMW dealership and this works for me. It is on the water and is absolutely beautiful.. Close to everything including downtown gaslamp district. But point Loma café is incredible. The food is wonderful. The bartenders were very nice for happy hour. Overall it was a very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear jet setter: Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad that we have lived up to the standards we strive to maintain. We were delighted to have been your choice for accommodations in San Diego during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromCharlotte, NC

Upgraded

Posted 4-Sep-2016 on Orbitz
I had a major with another hotel that I had booked, cancelled that and booked with Holiday Inn and it was the best decision I could have made the restaurants attached to this hotel are also amazing, right near the harbor also. Would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromWildomar , CA

Friendly, Fabulous , CLEAN !

Posted 2-Sep-2016 on Hotels
Every one here is lovely :) I've been here for work many times and the staff and hotel are consistently wonderful ! They deserve as many stars as possible *****
4out of 5
by Claudia

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1-Sep-2016 on Hotels
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromFlorida

Hotel was OK but way to expensive.

Posted 24-Aug-2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: Microwave in the room.
Location: Location was good
Nothing that outstanding. I expected a little wow factor for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Sep-2016 by rhinna, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you find our staff friendly and our property clean. I'm sorry to hear that you felt like our room rates are deemed high probably compared to other hotels. As indicative of the travel industry, rates can vary depending on season and occupancy and San Diego is a summer destination thus affecting the rates for hotels in the city. We sure hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hotel. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Aug-2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for just one night so we could be close to the airport in the morning. Glad we did. The was a motel quality hotel. Not to mention, we had to walk pretty far from our room to the hotel desk in order to catch a shuttle. I know, it's not difficult to walk place, but when you're lugging two strollers, and a ton of luggage, it can be a bit of a challenge.
5out of 5
by William fromLas Vegas Nevada

Five star hotel

Posted 20-Aug-2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay I would recommend that hotel