Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Saginaw Mi

Nice Inn, needs some work.

Posted 2-Feb-2016
Pros: The view of Grand Traverse Bay. Pool and hot tub. Room clean and quiet. Forgot my I-pod in the room. Called the hotel and they will send it to me.
Cons: Fix the siding, what's the hold up? Less chlorine in the pool and hot tub.
Location: Location is a little ways from downtown but they off a shuttle. The Turtle Creek Casino shuttle also stops at the Cherry Tree. Very convenient.
Stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites for a weekend get away. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub even though the chlorine was over done. Breakfast was good. Nothing super fantastic, but good. Went outside to check out the outdoor hot tub and almost got hit by a falling piece of siding. Apparently there was a storm in August that did extensive damage to the siding. Seemed like it would have been fixed by the end of January. Especially when September, October and November are still warm enough to take care of damaged/missing siding.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Feb-2016 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Paul! Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, including our shuttle service, our cleanliness, and our quietness. I do apologize that you felt the chemicals to the pool and hot tub were too high. We check our chemicals twice a day every day, and we haven't seen any large jumps, but I will double check our records. We do have an impeccable record for our pool cleanliness and chemical balance. In regards to the siding damage, I completely understand your questioning of the unsightliness of the siding missing. Normally, it would be a very easy job and we had quotes to replace the siding (the labor of it) within a month. The issue resided in our pink siding, a siding color no longer made. Thus, a potentially simple job actually changed into an insurance claim requiring the replacement of all siding and costing ten times as much. Insurance companies don't really like changes like that so it took us 4 months to settle with our insurance company and we started the replacement of the siding in December. Currently, we have most of the west side of our building and 10 room balconies completed. They are working hard to finish it all through the winter, and we're really happy to see the change. I really apologize for the poor presentation of the building on the outside right now, but I assure you were weren't ignoring the situation. Thank you again for your review and your stay. Have a nice day! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice Touches

Posted 25-Jan-2016
Pros: homey atmosphere
Location: lots to do in Traverse City - good location
Very nice & accommodating staff. Appreciate cookies at front desk, water/coffee available 24/7, homey atmosphere, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2016 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Glad our hotel felt "homey" to you. Hope your travels were safe and we'll be happy to have you return again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Grand Rapids MI

Romantic weekend away

Posted 24-Jan-2016
Overall great service at the front desk... Chaz tried to help us book some last minute massages and recommended some restaurants. We stayed in the Mackinac suite, had beautiful views of the bay, the beach themed wicker furniture wasn't the most comfortable but went well with the room. We used the pool and hot tub area and it was relaxing. It truely is minutes away from everything. Cons were our suite was right next to the elevator and both mornings I woke up to the ding of the elevator and chatter of guests. The lady running the breakfast in the morning was super rude to us and other guests. All in all we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2016 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jason! Thank you so much for your stay and your time in writing a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our Front Desk service as well as the views of the bay. I apologize that location of the room wasn't perfect for you. We do have 23 other room types that we can offer to you in the future. I did hear about the breakfast attendant who was rude to guests this past weekend. That has been addressed and will not be tolerated. I am terribly sorry and embarrassed for this. Thank you for your understanding and your stay! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Dec-2015
This was our second stay at this hotel, clean and modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We come here during the off season when rates are at their best. Never had an issue with them and they're located conveniently to the attractions were interested in seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2016 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brian! Thank you for your stay! I apologize for my delay in responding to your review. I hope you had a wonderful new year. Thank you for your return stays and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very nice hotel

Posted 14-Dec-2015
Pros: I give it 5 stars
Cons: Nothing
Very Clean, Furniture in top shape, on the water and very closet to Grand Traverse Bay and Casino
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2016 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and I apologize for my delay in thanks to you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a wonderful end of the year. Take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

October 2015

Posted 13-Nov-2015 on Hotels
I was attending a conference in Traverse City when I stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn and Suites. The hotel was more than welcoming, with friendly concierge, fresh apples, and Halloween candy as I walked into the lobby. The room that I got was on the corner of the building, with a balcony and beautiful views of Grand Traverse Bay in two directions. The bed was comfortable, though the pillows were a bit thin. The shower was nice and had good water pressure. My only complaint would be the lack of available parking. I stayed during the off-season, but the rate that I got was a fantastic value for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Feb-2016 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your review. I hope your conference was good and I'm glad you found our hotel so welcoming. Just this week we did receive our 700 new pillows that we are putting in the rooms over the next days. I apologize we didn't have them earlier for your trip. I hope you had a nice end of fall and that you have a wonderful holiday season! Sincerely, Jonathan P. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Nov-2015 on Hotels
Wi Fi was as good lost signal. The elevator and lobby hardwood needs change but personnel and rooms are great love it would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Feb-2016 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your review. Have a nice holiday season! Sincerely, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Seth from Flint

Off season couples trip

Posted 9-Nov-2015 on Hotels
Was very comfortable and because we went in off season it was a very good deal. Love the variety of coffee they have all day long in the lobby. The only thing with this hotel is that it is a little out of the main downtown area. Breakfast was good and again no crowds because we were there off season and on a Monday, Tuesday trip. We did find a lighter in the desk chair from someone before us and giving a question on how well rooms are checked over when cleaning but everything else was quite clean. Overall we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Feb-2016 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Seth! Thank you for your stay this past November. I'm happy that you enjoyed your time and found our hotel to be very comfortable. I do apologize for our team missing that lighter in the room - that's not common but it has been addressed with my housekeeping team members and supervisors. Thank you again. Have a great day! Sincerely, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ron from Okemos, MI

Cherry Tree is Economical & Enjoyable.

Posted 6-Nov-2015 on Hotels
We are a retired couple that did a last-minute trip to Traverse City since the Fall weather was suppose to be very nice (and it was). We found Cherry Tree through Hotels.com, it was a good price, looked nice, and was in a very good location on the bay. We spent two enjoyable nights at this property. Our third floor room was very comfortable, and had nice amenities, including microwave, small frig, coffee maker, safe, flat screen TV, and a balcony that overlooked the beach/bay. There was also a pool and hot tub, but we didn't take advantage of those options. If there were any negatives, I would say that the buffet breakfast is a little weak, plus we had problems with the in-room safe and the soda machine on the third floor (btw the staff quickly solved both problems). Coffee and cookies in the lobby were also a nice touch. On the first morning, it was warm enough for me to sit down at the beach, read the free USA Today, and have a cup of coffee. They also had a fire pit for evening relaxation, but we did not use that option either. All-in-all, the Cherry Tree was a very economical and enjoyable property for our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Feb-2016 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Ron! Thank you for your November stay. I really appreciate the time you took to write your review. It's certainly nice to read all of the amenities that you enjoyed and were able to use - including the beach in November! I hope you're having a lovely end of the year. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Sincerely, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kay from Saint Clair Shores

Warm and friendly

Posted 6-Nov-2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Traverse City for a relaxing get away weekend. This was our first stay at Cherry Inn we were not disappointed. Rooms were spotless, breakfast was more than I expected. Staff went out of their way to make sure all your needs were met.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Feb-2016 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Kay! Thank you for your November stay at the Cherry Tree for your relaxing getaway weekend. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay so much in our hotel. It's also wonderful to read how well the Cherry Tree Family took card of you and your husband. I hope you're having a nice holiday season. Thank you again! Sincerely, Jonathan P. General Manager