Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromOgden UT

Great Condo

Posted 16-Aug-2016
We had a great time and the condo was comfy. We felt at home. We would do it again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromJackson Hole

Spacious Park City condo with easy commute to SLC

Posted 21-Jul-2016
Pros: Space / high ceilings / quiet
Cons: Carpet needs replacing / no coffee :(
Location: Outlet Mall / Proximity to Interstate to SLC
Had questions about WiFi but couldn't understand the foreigner who answered their 800 line so just took a stab that they had it (they did). Check in was very simple and easy to locate. The condo on the other hand was a little more difficult (around a couple round-a-bouts and then actually through the Outlet Mall parking lot). The Garage was confining and almost impossible to navigate with a mid-size SUV. We opted for the parking lot which worked well. The unit was very secure by means of both a code to enter the building, a key to exit the stairway and another code to enter the unit. Maybe just a little over-kill for Park City but you felt safe. The condo was very large & spacious. Spending a little more for the loft was well worth it. Although there were only three of us, and we didn't use the loft, the high ceilings alone definitely made it worth it. Also - glad we went with the premium unit, which even then was a little outdated with well worn carpet (E308). But our understanding was the the non-premium units weren't updated at all. The unit was comfortable, quiet, clean and tastefully decorated. Everything was in working order. The location was convenient for the easy commute to SLC but 7 miles from historic Main Street. Worked well for us though due to the proximity to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromOgden, ut.

Buy new Carpet

Posted 9-Jul-2016
Pros: Lots of space
Cons: Carpet, couches, fix ice machine
Location: You can walk to the outlets.
They definitely need to buy new carpet. Ice machine did not work. For the price they should do this. Also don't forget to bring you own salt and pepper.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. Please contact us while you are in house so we can send maintenance to address any problems you are having. Each condo is individually owned so we will pass on your comments about the carpet to the owner. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted 15-May-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Jun-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive ranking. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 5-May-2016 on Hotels
Tastefully decorated condo. Very neat and clean. Spacious for a one bedroom. A couple outdated appliances, but that's not unusual. Close to businesses, restaurants. Easy access to I-80. Extremely reasonable rates, if you book earlier. Check in/out was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive ranking. I'm happy to hear the condo met your expectations and the location was convenient. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5out of 5
by Ryan

Posted 12-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Apr-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive ranking! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromid

Not so great view

Posted 12-Apr-2016
Pros: Mountain smell.
Cons: Cleanliness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Not so great view. Our condo was looking out at the mountains so that was not the problem. The room it's self was ok, bed is hard carpet is worn out and dirty, bath tub has a crack in it. The worst part is the bed dressing was filthy, so filthy that the bed mattress cover had blood on it. Not so great of a view indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Jun-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the issues during your stay and I have reviewed these items with the staff. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromMN

great location and clean

Posted 23-Mar-2016
Located just off the freeway and a few miles to Park City, this was perfect location if you have a car and want to save a few bucks. We had unit E308 which was clean and comfortable. Elevator was nice to get bags upstairs and underground heated parking was a plus. No issues at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive detailed review. I'm happy to hear all your needs were met and we look forward to seeing you again! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

nice condo

Posted 21-Jan-2016
Location: good location, 15-20min to Deer Valley, very close to supermarkets, etc
interior appears newly renovated, clean, although the bathrooms are 1 full bathroom and 1 half bathroom, instead of 2 full bathrooms as indicated at Expedia website
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Feb-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive detailed review. We will work with the 3rd party web site to update their information. We hope to see you again soon! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4out of 5
by Shari fromNew Orleans

Christmas 2015

Posted 5-Jan-2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Christmas Vacation with Family and friends, very convenient to shops, dining, skiing and snow tubing. Cant wait to go back. Only drawback in unit 308C was the bedrooms were very warm and the living room and kitchen were cold. It was -3 degrees when we were there so that might have had something to do with the rooms not heating evenly.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm pleased to hear you had a great holiday with us. The snow has been great this year! Please feel free to report any maintenance issues to the front desk and we will work on a solution during your stay. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging