Ratings based on 1,935 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from BC, Canada

Posted Mar. 17, 2020
The pullout couch for our two boys was not good at all according to them. very uncomfortable and only a flimsy duvet. Also, not super close to the airport - supposedly there are three holidays inns right by the airport so be careful which one you go to. We took a shuttle to "the airport holiday inn" only to find it was the wrong one and then a $25 euro cab to the correct one...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 18, 2020 by Dimitar Stavrev,, Hotel Management
thank you for your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport and your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you again at our Hotel. Kind regards, Dimitar Stavrev, Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 19, 2020 on Hotels
Room was clean . Beds were clean and comfy too. Breakfast had many choices. Overall me and my family liked the hotel and would like to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 20, 2020 by Henrieke Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kajaldeep, thank you for your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport and your 10 point rating. We are happy that you like our Hotel and will also be happy to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 18, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 19, 2020 by Henrieke Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 12, 2020
Comfortable and clean room that is convenient to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 13, 2020 by Henrieke Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and rating. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 8, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 10, 2020 by Henrieke Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 31, 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb. 3, 2020 by Henrieke Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 24, 2020
Like Location, shuttle service from airport, close to good Italian restaurant & walking. No refrigeration available for food. Wake up call at 4 am was one day early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 27, 2020 by Henrieke Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Amazing service and assistance

Posted Jan. 18, 2020 on Hotels
So grateful to this hotel my partner left his passport in the car park it was returned and the hotel staff were so helpful the sent it to the airport for us via their shuttle bus so kind and allowed us to catch our flight to Australia.Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 20, 2020 by Henrieke Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Georgina, thank you so much for your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport and your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you again at our Hotel. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jan. 13, 2020 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Low cost service & quality

Posted Jan. 6, 2020 on Hotels
The extra bed was not made when we arrived with kids in the middle of the night and we had to pick up the sheets and prepare it ourselves. I had to clean the toilet seat as it was dirty. The parking was icy and we managed to fall twice on the way to the car (we paid 15 Euro to park there). The hotel had only used salt outside the front door, not on the parking place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 6, 2020 by Henrieke Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vibeke, thank you for your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport, we are sorry that the bed was not ready normally it is if we get the reservation minimum 1 day in advance and we are very sorry that the toilet was not clean this is an no go also for us. We can not over winter service on our parking place as we inform at the sign at the entrance. Best regards