Ratings based on 3,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom toronto.ontario

nice hotel close to everything

Posted 19-Nov-2014
Pros: it was a nice hotel it was clean comfortable,cozy,close to everything
Cons: needs a reasturant in the hotel.
i experience that it was a nice hotel,and it was very nice close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Toronto

Dirty, should be condemned hotel.

Posted 8-Nov-2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Demolish the hotel or spend a lot of money in renovations.
Location: Casino next door and close to restaurants.
The room was tiny and dirty. The carpets in lobby and hallways were stained and filthy looking. Charged for having more than 2 people in the room even though the beds were only double beds, certainly not large enough to sleep 2 adults per bed. Charged 20.00 for parking even though the city lot across the street or the Casino parking was only 5.00. No complimentary breakfast. Just a total ripoff. Won't visit this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom west new york, NJ

Incredible views

Posted 3-Nov-2014
Pros: Views and location
Cons: I would like it to have a breakfast cafeteria or food service besides Applebee's.
Location: Niagara's Fury is right down from the hotel.
Very nice hotel, centrally located. Room was just as described and staff ready to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom California

Great experience. Great view.

Posted 31-Oct-2014
Pros: VIEW, VIEW, VIEW, AND STAFF
Cons: ?
Location: Lots of restaurants. Sites and especially the Autumn colors.
Above the 10th floor the view is outstanding. Our room was clean and did not smell. The staff was helpful and patient. I do recommend this facility. Granted my visit was in October and on a week day: Great Fall colors, a little cool and probably 60% occupancy. Best time for me. A bit of a bummer to pay $20.00 for parking but it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Cape Cod, MA

Nice hotel, amazing view

Posted 29-Oct-2014
Pros: View was stunning! Bed was amazingly comfortable!
Location: Location is very developed, plenty of attractions, restaurants and shopping!
Spent a weekend at this hotel, location was beautiful, the view was absolutely gorgeous and staff was very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted 27-Oct-2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Very simple hotel--Can do with an upgrade
Location: Love the location. Almost everything is in walking distance
We were very close to the falls and all the attraction. FANTASTIC VIEW from our premier room #2019. In time for the fire works on Sunday. View it from our hotel room. Can see both the American and Canadian Falls. It was a GREAT stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom windsor. on

weekend get away

Posted 21-Oct-2014
Cons: restaurant in the hotel would be great.
Location: a lot of things!!!
The hotel is great,the room is awesome and spacious and clean, we enjoyed swimming pool, the Jacuzzi in the room the view is amazing facing the falls. we only wished they had a restaurant in the hotel for room service food if needed but there are restaurant all around the hotel. Applebees restaurant is just outside the hotel, other restaurants are close by and the casino Niagara is 2 minutes away walking distance , I would definitely recommend the hotel :)
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Clean rooms

Posted 20-Oct-2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Free parking and or free continental breakfast with the size room and jacuzzi that I paid for.
Location: Fallsview casino, walk to shops which is about 20 minute walk but not too bad if you can handle the hills.
The room was clean and the view nice. ( looking at the falls) I did NOT realize you had to pay for parking though or that they charge you for Tourism improvement? I started at one rate and then after all expenses was sixty more in Canadian. A bit more then I thought, but I will know for next time and look for a better deal. If you decide to walk over to Fallsview casino, which we did, you can park for FREE if you eat at the buffet or play some machines, using your player's card. That was a idea as well. Maybe a FREE continental breakfast would of helped but then again everyone is trying to make a buck these days and taxes are always a headache.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do try to make sure that all guests are aware that we have a parking fee and that the hotels in Niagara Falls do charge the Tourism Improvement Fee. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom oshawa

Over priced hotel lacking luxury

Posted 20-Oct-2014
Bedding on bed poor , limited TV channels for kids... Pool way to small..
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, and as you have noted in regards to the bedding we are currently in the process of replacing all rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Oakes Hotel

Posted 20-Oct-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Robes, magnified mirror, blankets, repair tears in furniture, glasses, bath gel.
We have stayed at this hotel several times primarily because of its location and price, however, we will not stay there again. We booked on Expedia and the price for two nights including taxes of $53/night (ouch!) was $441, but when we arrived the clerk advised that there would also be parking of $20/night and a refundable security deposit of $50/night, which I have never heard of before. We found this annoying since we're senior citizens and unlikely to tear the place apart. The clerk then advised that our total charge to the credit card would be $790!!! I had her review the charges and she corrected it. The room was huge, but there were no amenities, very flimsy plastic cups that I would have been afraid to put liquid in, no blanket, just the slippery bedspread over the sheet and the heaters under the windows were either on full force or off and we were cold at night. There were tears in the arms of the sofa and the overall impression was of a bare bones facility.