Ratings based on 3,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted 27-Oct-2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Very simple hotel--Can do with an upgrade
Location: Love the location. Almost everything is in walking distance
We were very close to the falls and all the attraction. FANTASTIC VIEW from our premier room #2019. In time for the fire works on Sunday. View it from our hotel room. Can see both the American and Canadian Falls. It was a GREAT stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from windsor. on

weekend get away

Posted 21-Oct-2014
Cons: restaurant in the hotel would be great.
Location: a lot of things!!!
The hotel is great,the room is awesome and spacious and clean, we enjoyed swimming pool, the Jacuzzi in the room the view is amazing facing the falls. we only wished they had a restaurant in the hotel for room service food if needed but there are restaurant all around the hotel. Applebees restaurant is just outside the hotel, other restaurants are close by and the casino Niagara is 2 minutes away walking distance , I would definitely recommend the hotel :)
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Clean rooms

Posted 20-Oct-2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Free parking and or free continental breakfast with the size room and jacuzzi that I paid for.
Location: Fallsview casino, walk to shops which is about 20 minute walk but not too bad if you can handle the hills.
The room was clean and the view nice. ( looking at the falls) I did NOT realize you had to pay for parking though or that they charge you for Tourism improvement? I started at one rate and then after all expenses was sixty more in Canadian. A bit more then I thought, but I will know for next time and look for a better deal. If you decide to walk over to Fallsview casino, which we did, you can park for FREE if you eat at the buffet or play some machines, using your player's card. That was a idea as well. Maybe a FREE continental breakfast would of helped but then again everyone is trying to make a buck these days and taxes are always a headache.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do try to make sure that all guests are aware that we have a parking fee and that the hotels in Niagara Falls do charge the Tourism Improvement Fee. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from oshawa

Over priced hotel lacking luxury

Posted 20-Oct-2014
Bedding on bed poor , limited TV channels for kids... Pool way to small..
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, and as you have noted in regards to the bedding we are currently in the process of replacing all rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Oakes Hotel

Posted 20-Oct-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Robes, magnified mirror, blankets, repair tears in furniture, glasses, bath gel.
We have stayed at this hotel several times primarily because of its location and price, however, we will not stay there again. We booked on Expedia and the price for two nights including taxes of $53/night (ouch!) was $441, but when we arrived the clerk advised that there would also be parking of $20/night and a refundable security deposit of $50/night, which I have never heard of before. We found this annoying since we're senior citizens and unlikely to tear the place apart. The clerk then advised that our total charge to the credit card would be $790!!! I had her review the charges and she corrected it. The room was huge, but there were no amenities, very flimsy plastic cups that I would have been afraid to put liquid in, no blanket, just the slippery bedspread over the sheet and the heaters under the windows were either on full force or off and we were cold at night. There were tears in the arms of the sofa and the overall impression was of a bare bones facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent location. View of falls. Close to things

Posted 18-Oct-2014
Highly recommend it. Close to incline railway to falls. Take it.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Florida

Fall Visit

Posted 15-Oct-2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and quietness.
Location: Perfect location. The cable car was right there to take us down to see the lights and the bus stopped closeby. Perfect!
The Oakes is a beautiful hotel. Our room was beautiful & overlooked the falls. It was clean and very quiet. We've stayed at many of the nearby hotels, including the Sheraton, and the Oaks was better by far! Our next visit will find us staying at this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Beckville, Tx

Posted 15-Oct-2014
Pros: Close to Falls
Cons: Our view from our room wasn't the greatest. We were on the 5th floor, so trees were in our way. We would have liked to be higher.
We loved it here. It was close to the falls and we could just walk down to the falls without any trouble. We really enjoyed the hotel, it was close to a lot of things and we could walk just about anywhere around Niagara Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Oct-2014
We had no hot water each morning they said a lot of large groups leavin in the morning used all the hot warter the did refund the parking charge for the 3 days we where there the hot warter was back on at like 10:00/11:00 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Oct-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Refrigeraors in the room
Overall, stay was very nice. Had some issues with work not finished in the room.