Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Pittsburgh

relaxing

Posted 26-May-2015
Walked everywhere felt safe at night. Only thing bad was the mosquitoes at dusk. Cabs are easy to get anywhere. Ate at Tortuga in Westin, Eats, Cimboca, and Calypso all were very good. Staff at Westin were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Greensboro, NC

The Best Choice in Cayman

Posted 19-May-2015
Pros: I loved the lobby area with the Home and Gardens Beach House feel. The valets always open the door for you, and they are super friendly
Cons: The front desk staff were often gruff or grumpy. They were the least friendly of the staff, as the doormen and housekeeping staff were friendly.
Location: It was centrally located, with 3 places across the street. 2 mile walk is Camana Bay and sign up early for the Wednesday tasting (BEST ever).
I was fanatical about reading reviews before we vacationed in Cayman, and I was happy that I did. My two top choices were the Ritz and the Westin. I am so pleased that I chose the Westin, because they truly do have the best beach in the entire 7 mile beach area. They have terrific seating with umbrellas, and it is flat and not too crowded. We had lunch at the Ritz and I did not care for their seating (they have individual umbrellas over each seat and they are stacked 4 rows deep). If you are late to get to the beach, you may be looking at the back of other people's heads at the Ritz. One awesome factor of the Westin was that they have the Redsail rentals right on site. You can rent kayaks, jet skiis, or plan your excursions right from the hotel. The pool is also one of the largest on the island, and it was nice and had some shaded spots for after a long day in the sun. The outside hottubs were nice, but there was no knob to turn on the jets. Fortunately, as a Westin guest you are welcome to use the spa. Inside the spa, they have terrific bathrooms and on the women's side there is a hot tub, a steam sauna, and a dry sauna. On the men's side they just have the two saunas.The bedrooms were really nice, and the beds were really comfortable. The linens were all white and everything was spotless. My only criticism of this hotel was the dining. The food at the pool and on the beach was fair to average, but priced very high. The best value is the breakfast cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel - you can walk right out to the beach

Posted 15-May-2015
Pros: Staff make it so enjoyable and I love the name tags, with their personal passions on them! Daily, they had cold fresh juice and water in the lobby
Cons: There were beautiful canopy's that had to be rented by the day. They were almost always empty - a waste. The drinks were way too expensive!
Location: Beautiful location - close to golf courses, the beach, buses, restaurants and shops.
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Walking into the Hotel, your view naturally goes straight out to the ocean! Gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-May-2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted that your stay at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa was so pleasurable. Our hotel is, as you mentioned, right on the world renowned Seven Mile Beach which provides some truly amazing views. Thank you for also letting us know how much you enjoyed our associates and their personal passions. Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Miami, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted 6-May-2015
Great. I would come back. I would recommend it to a friend. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-May-2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your choosing The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. We are so glad that you had a great experience and we are truly grateful for your recommendation. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Wellesley, MA

Very good option on Seven Mile Beach

Posted 27-Apr-2015
Pros: Excellent location, very well kept property, very friendly and efficient staff. Perfect for a family vacation.
Cons: Food quality and options, gym facilities. We found the food drink/options very overpriced.
Location: Excellent spot on seven mile beach, a few decent restaurants in walking distance. Not to be missed: Stingray City
We spent four days on this hotel with my family. Like everything else on Grand Cayman it is on the expensive side, but doesn't disappoint. Stingray City lived up to its hype. Nice small coral reef for snorkeling just off Governor's beach next to the hotel. Good (but expensive) dive shop. Main gripe: our balcony was above the AC compressors of the hotel's main restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-May-2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How great it is to know that the four days you spent with us, at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, were enjoyed so much. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay. All feedback is highly valued and we greatly appreciate that you have provided us with the positive aspects of your visit as well as some areas that you were less fond of. We hope that you will return soon as it would be a privilege to welcome you back. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom houston, texas

Nice hotel. Clean. Staff is very polite.

Posted 21-Apr-2015
This hotel is nice and clean and the staff is polite and helpful. However, I had some issues with overcharging. I had to complain about this a few times such as extra items on dining bills and poolside bills. It's frustrating. Even when I checked out, I had about $277 of "liquor and bar" charges and I don't even drink alcohol!! I was told to take it up with the bartender, and the bar was closed and bartender was not there the the morning I checked out so nothing was resolved. The hotel is beautiful but I feel like some things are overpriced and there is some bill-padding going on. its a shame because the pool, beach and food quality is superior but that just leaves a bad experience in mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Apr-2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. While we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and staff, we do wish to apologize for the difficulties you encountered. We deeply regret if any billing errors were made and would like to assure you that your review will be shared with the appropriate supervisors. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken alert us to your recent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Utica, MI

Hotel with Beautiful Beachfront and Pool

Posted 11-Apr-2015
Pros: Great beach and pool. Very convenient location
Cons: Cheaper drinks and cheaper snack foods
Location: Great location to everywhere.
Overall the hotel was great. Breakfast food and drinks a little pricey. The hotel is very convenient to everything. Easy to get cabs anywhere from the front lobby. Red Sail is right on the premesis which is very convenient for renting jet skis, snorkel gear, parasailing, paddle boards, kayaks..... The hotel was fairly crowded so we had to get up by 8am to get chairs by the pool or beach. Even though it was crowded it never actually felt like it. The staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort and to create a special experience for you. We very much appreciate your kind remarks regarding the friendly service you received from our staff and the convenience of having Red Sail Sports on site. We hope we'll have the honor of welcoming you back again to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Madisonville, TN

Prettiest view from our room we've ever had!

Posted 8-Apr-2015
Pros: Location! Beautiful view!
Cons: The staff at the front desk was not friendly at all and the service in the restaurants was terrible!
Location: We were able to walk across the street to the grocery store and a good restaurant that was really good and a lot less expensive than the resorts.
We had a great time! The hotel and beach were great. I loved the beach cabanas and the view from our room of the pool and ocean was magnificent! We didn't want to leave. The hotel was very nice, although some of the staff was not very nice. The restaurants were nice and the food was good but very expensive, and the service was terrible. Eats Café directly across the street was really good and much more affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback of your stay with us. Your comments are of value and while we are delighted to hear you had a great time and loved our beachfront location, we regret that not every aspect of your stay impressed you. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers so that our commitment to providing the best in service to our guests is re-emphasized. One day we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent location

Posted 7-Apr-2015
Great place to stay on seven mile beach. Rooms were comfortable and staff were very friendly. Only downside was the fitness center which was to small for the size of the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. It pleases us greatly to hear that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the friendliness of our associates. We hope that the next time you are visiting the island, you will think of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom NY

Westin= Beachie Ritz=Coffin

Posted 4-Apr-2015
Pros: Everything you'd want is there! Tortuga dine on the beach - feet in the sand lunch and dinners. Staff is lovely! Beach crew / servers GREAT!
Cons: A little update on room beds and pillows AND adding on electrical outlets for devices. Internet connections need improvement. We managed.
Location: Always visit the Stingrays. Its NEVER boring. Horseback ride and SWIM with horses! Snorkel off the beach Opposite Govenors house. Eat at Sunshine Gril
We keep going back to Westin. A spontaneous feel on the beach. ALL the different staffs are lovely. A walk down to Ritz - is stuffy. Like an assembly line of chairs one on top of the other. Like Pre set coffins on the beach! Couldnt pay me to go there! Give me an OK room with a WOW factor beach. Westin for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Apr-2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Nothing pleases us more than knowing that you have continuously enjoyed your stays at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. We're so glad that each time you have visited, you have found that everything you wanted was right at our resort. Your kind remarks for our staff and beach are sincerely appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.