Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted 22-Dec-2016
ThE hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to you return visit. Warmest Regards, Michael
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel in the heart of Old Town.

Posted 21-Dec-2016
The hotel was very nice and the rooms are REALLY big! The girl who checked me in wasn't the friendliest, but other hotel staff were very pleasant. I was a little bother by having to pay $8.00 to park in the hotel parking lot, after I had spent $150.00 on my room. And then the breakfast buffet that was offered was $14.00 a person. I just wanted a small quick breakfast, so elected to skip breakfast and that is never a good way to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Michael
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromTopeka,KS

Great Anniversary Getaway !

Posted 2-Nov-2016
Pros: Close to restuaraunts and movie theater. Did not have to drive !
Cons: I could not find anything wrong with this hotel. Very comfortable and staff was great !!
Location: Ate at Sabor Restuarant and then caught a movie and Warren Theater ! Wine bar also close by ! Loved it all !!
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Nov-2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Susie. Happy anniversary to you and your husband!! I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. All the best, Michael
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromTopeka, KS

Wonderful Room and Staff!

Posted 1-Sep-2016
One of the most comfortable hotel rooms I have ever enjoyed! And the staff are exceptionally helpful of handicapped visitors in their room assignments and other courtesies. The restaurant allows leisurely conversation, as well. I look forward to my return to Marriott Wichita at Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Oct-2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. I thank you for your lovely sentiments about our facilities and staff, I will be sure to share your comments with the hotel team. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to Wichita. Safe Travels, Michael
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromAustin, TX

Nice hotel, reservation challenges

Posted 2-Aug-2016
Pros: Clean. BEd was comfortable. Easy to get to activities regarding family funeral gathering.
Cons: See the experience write up above. Don't promise what you can't deliver.
Location: Central to Old Town Wichita. Plenty of places to eat in the area.
I am in a wheelchair. Requested the handicap accessible accommodations when reserved and again when I confirmed. When we arrived, the room was ok, but the bathroom was not manageable. the toilet was not at necessary height and there were no grab bars. I had to go down 3 floors to use a handicap accessible bathroom, and showering was not an option.There was a tub, but I had stated not capable of stepping over a tub side. I requested 3 separate occasions for different accommodations. None available. Van accessible parking was non existent. I had to have someone else park the van after I disembarked.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Aug-2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced while visiting our hotel. We thank you for being a loyal guest and we do take your feedback very seriously. I understand that you have been in contact with our General Manager and I trust he will provide the necessary help moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to show you again just how wonderful and relaxing a stay with us can be. Sincerely, Michael -- GSM
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromnew jersey

Value for the money

Posted 7-Jun-2016
The hotel is situated at the heart of Wichita. Very nice and clean and I would highly recommend it to my friend
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Jun-2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Phyllis, Thank you for being our guest at the Wichita Courtyard Old Town. We love hearing that you enjoyed our nice and clean hotel. We hope to see you again in the future as our guest. Thank you, Michael--Customer Service Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromM

Clean, quiet & comfortable.

Posted 15-May-2016
We had a corner room with an atrium view. It was so quiet and the bed was so comfortable. We slept great!
Comment from Hotel Management
23-May-2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you very much taking time to write such a nice review. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next stay, we will do our utmost to try and gain that coveted 5th star rating! Safe Travels, Michael Regards,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great place to stay for a night on the town!

Posted 1-Mar-2016
My wife and I really enjoyed the close proximity to Old Town entertainment. The hotel was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Mar-2016 by Brian K, Hotel Management
Anonymous, We are so glad that you and your wife had such a great time. We are lucky that we have so many options within walking distance of the hotel, something for everyone to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1-Mar-2016
For the amount the hotel cost. U would of thought u wouldn't have to pay for parking or breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. While we do not offer complimentary at the Courtyard we do offer an on-site restaurant that has many affordable breakfast options. I do hope you were made aware of this during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Brian - GM
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 23-Sep-2015
Great amenities but the breakfast is unreasonable compared to the surrounding restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Dec-2015 by BK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and sharing you comments. We will take your suggestion under advisement.