Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-May-2018
The room was cramped # 203. My toes kept hitting the A/C unit because the bed was way too close to it. The room key kept malfunctioning, it worked on one side entrance door but not the other one, then it quit working on the room door. The desk clerk was not warm or friendly at all upon check in on 5/17/18. I have stayed at this same location many times over the years and the maintenance has gone down hill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17-May-2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14-May-2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Alamogordo

Good place to stay!

Posted 17-Apr-2018
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: It was all good.
Location: It's a small town, so it was just passing through and not looking for activities.
Clean and comfortable stay. Check in was easy and it had all the amenities you would need to make your visit worthwhile. We would stay here again passing through Van Horn.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2018 by Karissa R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey! We appreciate your business and your feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you travel back through. I hope you have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Apr-2018
Our hotel stay was awful. The lady at the front desk was rude she look dirty she was in pajamas at like 5 in the evening. Get to our room it's edbd tiny ridiculous tiny no room to even walk dirty full of dust and dirt I had to get wipees and wipe everything down it was so dirty. Or Wi-Fi didn't work the whole time we were there
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2018 by Karissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review. we appreciate your business and you feedback about your stay. I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We usually don't get complaints on the cleanliness of our rooms. I will talk with housekeeping and make sure to get the issues listed corrected. I appreciate your feedback about your stay. We hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel

Posted 12-Apr-2018
Good, clean very nice hotel. Continents and close to freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Apr-2018 by Karissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey! We appreciate your business and your feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you travel back through. I hope you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Dallas/Ft. Worth

Best hotel in Van Horn, TX

Posted 5-Apr-2018
Pros: new, clean, quiet, good breakfast
I chose the Hampton Inn in Van Horn, TX as our midpoint, overnight stop between Dallas/Ft. Worth and Phoenix. This was the perfect choice for midway stop as I didn't want to stay near the border or in El Paso. The Hampton Inn looked brand new - beautiful rooms with very comfy beds, flat screen, nice bathroom, refrigerator and all the amenities. Complimentary breakfast was good with a nice variety of foods including a tasty omelet, fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, etc. Very, very quiet area off from the highway and other businesses. Several restaurants are nearby (Van Horn is VERY small.) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling this area. And also key for us was that they accept dogs under 50 pounds for a $10 fee. We all had a good night's stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from SC

noisy, problems at check in

Posted 20-Mar-2018
I booked this hotel with expedia and on check in they said they did not have a reservation. I found the confirmation on line, showed it to the clerk and then she found it. She said that the reservation was for the next day. But I had the confirmation with the correct dates. We where given a room but it was seedy and the noise level was distracting.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2018 by Karissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. We appreciate your business and your feedback about your stay! I apologize that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention, we will address them immediately. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

There is an awesome indoor swimming pool

Posted 20-Mar-2018
I guess most of inns in Van Horn are boring since there is even no supermarket nearby. Fortunately I found the pool in Hampton was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2018 by Karissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize that there was not much to do around town. I am glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool. We appreciate your feedback about your stay! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Feb-2018
Clean. Comfortable room with good bed and pillows. Good breakfast and friendly staff.