Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 23-Jun-2017
Very comfortable stay. I would prefer blankets under the bedspread not one that is integrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 8-May-2017
Very comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent breakfast! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Texas

Hampton Inn Van Horn Texas

Posted 1-Apr-2017
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and he view was awesome. Overall it was great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ontario, Canada

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted 31-Mar-2017
Pros: Cleanliness and efficient staff
Location: There did not appear to be anything to do in this town. It is just a bed for the night for people travelling through.
Very friendly and efficient staff. I think the best location because it was the hotel farthest away from the town. There was a McDonalds nearby, thank goodness because we couldn't find any other place to eat in VanHorn.
5 out of 5
by Dolores

Posted 26-Mar-2017 on Hotels
The staff was really great! They made the stay memorable. Rooms clean and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from TX

good place to crash after long drive

Posted 25-Mar-2017
Pros: comfy beds, good A/C
Cons: breakfast was somewhat limited, no yogurt, no biscuits, jam was grape, apple or mixed grape/apple (no berry), only fruit was banana
good place to crash after long drive. beds comfy, good AC. has a pool, which we didn't use. rooms pretty quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2017 by Holly B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We typically serve an amazing breakfast. I will be sure to address the issue directly with our breakfast host. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from dallas texas

Ugly Duckling

Posted 22-Mar-2017
Could not use pool or spa. 8 unsupervised children being roudy. Manager refused to acknowledge the situation. Peaceful evening in the lounge until again 8 unruly children and 4 adults take over lounge. Turn lights up high, turn off the music and put on the basketball game. Next morning 8 hungry children 4 adults again take over the lounge and breakfast room. Same manager as the night before just says "deal with it!" When we complain again. Poor management. Guess the majority rules. Want piece and quite stay at the El Capitan for the same price and it has a bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2017 by Holly B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we do apologize that you felt the children were unruly and not being watched; we had spoken with the parents of the children several times that night. Management didnt state "just deal with it", we did however let you know that the lobby is a common area and we cant restrict our guests from using it. Being that you were looking for a "quite place" to enjoy the multiple bottles of wine consumed; perhaps the El Capitan would be the best choice for your lodging next time. In all fairness to everyone involved, many of our guests travel with children. We do appreciate your business and feedback, we just feel that there is more to the story then what you chose to share and would prefer that our other guests not be subject to the same negativity that you felt the need to approach the parents/children with. Thank you for your time.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Lacks Hampton Inn Standards!

Posted 20-Mar-2017 on Hotels
I do not believe that this hotel has the same standards as the usual Hampton Inns have. The staff member who checked me in was not in uniform, there was not a marketplace in this hotel (normally there is a place to buy snacks) not here! They had one small vending machine with candy bars etc, no soda machines. This location did not have King beds. My room did not have the usual post it on the headboard letting me know that they sheets are clean for my stay. This town is terrible. The rates are way too high at this hotel. And I don't believe that it has the usual Hampton Standards that Hampton is known for, Pull the Hampton Flag from this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2017
Thank you for your review. I do apologize about the staff not being in uniform. That issue is being addressed. We are also looking into installing a suite shop onsite so it is more convenient for our guests. Meanwhile, we do have a soda machine and ice machine in our first floor vending, and a snack machine and ice machine in our second floor vending. The post it notes are actually a standard that Hampton no longer allows, which is why we dont have them on our beds. I apologize that this concerned you. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Karissa Rossiter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great overnight stop

Posted 15-Mar-2017
Cons: As in most hotels, the HVAC could be quieter.
Location: This is definitely an interstate highway overnighter. There's very little to do in Vanhorn. RJ's grill was nice for dinner and I was told that the El
This hotel is a cut above other chain hotels. The room was lovely with nice high ceilings. It was very comfortable, the bed was good and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if you travel through.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted 14-Mar-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2017
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your feedback. Karissa Rossiter. General Manager