Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromTexas

Hampton Inn Van Horn Texas

Posted 1-Apr-2017
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and he view was awesome. Overall it was great experience.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromOntario, Canada

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted 31-Mar-2017
Pros: Cleanliness and efficient staff
Location: There did not appear to be anything to do in this town. It is just a bed for the night for people travelling through.
Very friendly and efficient staff. I think the best location because it was the hotel farthest away from the town. There was a McDonalds nearby, thank goodness because we couldn't find any other place to eat in VanHorn.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromTX

good place to crash after long drive

Posted 25-Mar-2017
Pros: comfy beds, good A/C
Cons: breakfast was somewhat limited, no yogurt, no biscuits, jam was grape, apple or mixed grape/apple (no berry), only fruit was banana
good place to crash after long drive. beds comfy, good AC. has a pool, which we didn't use. rooms pretty quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2017 by Holly B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We typically serve an amazing breakfast. I will be sure to address the issue directly with our breakfast host. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention!
1out of 5
by A verified traveller fromdallas texas

Ugly Duckling

Posted 22-Mar-2017
Could not use pool or spa. 8 unsupervised children being roudy. Manager refused to acknowledge the situation. Peaceful evening in the lounge until again 8 unruly children and 4 adults take over lounge. Turn lights up high, turn off the music and put on the basketball game. Next morning 8 hungry children 4 adults again take over the lounge and breakfast room. Same manager as the night before just says "deal with it!" When we complain again. Poor management. Guess the majority rules. Want piece and quite stay at the El Capitan for the same price and it has a bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2017 by Holly B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we do apologize that you felt the children were unruly and not being watched; we had spoken with the parents of the children several times that night. Management didnt state "just deal with it", we did however let you know that the lobby is a common area and we cant restrict our guests from using it. Being that you were looking for a "quite place" to enjoy the multiple bottles of wine consumed; perhaps the El Capitan would be the best choice for your lodging next time. In all fairness to everyone involved, many of our guests travel with children. We do appreciate your business and feedback, we just feel that there is more to the story then what you chose to share and would prefer that our other guests not be subject to the same negativity that you felt the need to approach the parents/children with. Thank you for your time.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great overnight stop

Posted 15-Mar-2017
Cons: As in most hotels, the HVAC could be quieter.
Location: This is definitely an interstate highway overnighter. There's very little to do in Vanhorn. RJ's grill was nice for dinner and I was told that the El
This hotel is a cut above other chain hotels. The room was lovely with nice high ceilings. It was very comfortable, the bed was good and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if you travel through.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Enjoyable

Posted 1-Mar-2017
Staff were very nice and breakfast was good. I noticed they had charging stations outside for hybrids so this could be a draw for those types of customers.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromAz

Cozy place to rest

Posted 4-Feb-2017
We stopped here to rest while traveling. Clean & comfortable rooms. Breakfast had a large variety & well stocked. Accommodated our late check in easily w/a phone call. Would definitely stay here again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromcalifornia

wouldn't recommend

Posted 2-Feb-2017
Pros: clean, staff was courteous. handy to freeway
room so tiny they couldn't get in a full mirror. bathroom organization problematic-towels in one room, sink in another. pillow was long dead. comparing day before motel breakfast with this one, night and day. should have had the oatmeal.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hampton Inn

Posted 31-Jan-2017
The front desk clerk was awesome. She got me checked in quickly and made sure I was comfortable. I'd stay there again, definitely.
5out of 5
by Robin

Posted 21-Jan-2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were amazing. The views from the hotel were beyond my expectations! I will definitely be referring this hotel and look forward to my next visit!