Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from uk

Trip to L.A

Posted 24-May-2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Great location for out trip I between LA and San Diego. Lodge was just over the road from some snack shops, Starbucks, and several fast food outlets. No doubt it is a busy road, and pretty noisy most of the day. The room was enat and compact. Had everything you needed. The beds were fantastic, but the room needed upgrading and was a bit grubby, on paintwork and in the carpets edges, but that was my only moan. Breakfast was ample and consisted of cereals, and pastries . All in all good for the value, but not if you treasure your comforts, pool, and quite. It did us fine as we were out early and every day. I would use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and rating.We’re glad you choose to stay with us and find our location great.We are happy to learn that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities.We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not the best place to stay!

Posted 19-May-2017
really the normal kind of stuff, nothing terrible just lots of little thing, no stopper in the sink hair in the bathroom before I went in there some of the furniture is old and broken with every step the floor made creaking sounds holes in walls just painted over
Comment from Hotel Management
27-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not a complete satisfying hotel experience for you. Your detailed review will be escalated and will be informed to the concerned staff/team for reference and corrective measure. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good Breakfast

Posted 18-May-2017
Breakfast and coffee was available and no worries about it running out before you have a chance to come in to the office.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the breakfast we serve. Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel.We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from utah

Close to shopping centers

Posted 16-May-2017
Service was great! Staff was very helpful and pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
21-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments and praises, especially regarding the performance of our staff. It is pleasant to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience at our hotel. We hope to impress you again during your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location for the class I was attending.

Posted 11-May-2017
Not the greatest, but okay. The faucet was barely attached to the sink and after the second day we needed new keys because ours quit working.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced not very satisfactory stay with us due to issues in the room you stayed in. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and accord us an opportunity to serve you better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Courtesy and helpful

Posted 9-May-2017
Staff very attentive to my needs. Loved the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the quality of service we provide in our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback for our staff finding them attentive. We will continue to strive to be able to provide our guests the best value hotel accommodation and services. It would be lovely to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from las vegas, NV

Near lots of things

Posted 7-May-2017
Good area. My only problem was the smell. They needed to change the towels they used to clean. They did offer to move me to another room. Staff was friendly. Wouldn't pay more than $50 a night for this room. But would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good for the discount I had and purpose I needed.

Posted 29-Apr-2017
Easy check-in although had to change rooms because front window wouldn't shut/lock. Front desk woman very pleasant. Accommodated right away with another room. Rooms are a bit worn but clean. Continental breakfast was very thin but expected that with "continental." King sized bed comfy. Had a discount for $85 / night while remodeling so really can't complain. 31 Flavors across the street and NY Deli walking distance. Wilson Park just down the street which is huge and has lots of activities. We go there regularly to walk. Didn't stay in room much but served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay.I am sorry for the issue with amenities and maintenance and I thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope to hear from you on your next visit as we love to hear from our guests on how we could further improve our services and serve our guests better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Apr-2017
it's ok for location. I believe the sir from ac made me sick.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-May-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! You may call next time, the attention of our staff if you found something wrong with our AC device. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Friendly staff everything's great! 😘

Posted 27-Mar-2017
Great and wonderful experience. Will definitely comeback 😘😘
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Apr-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure knowing that you were pleased with your stay here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.