Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Dec. 31, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 1, 2020 by Owners at Smith Rock Chalets, Hotel Management
We would love to respond and address the issues that you may have experienced during your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Nov. 17, 2019
I loved how cozy the cabin was, we had a great weekend! The only negative thing I could say is the pullout couch was very very uncomfortable. The bed was amazing though. So if you're looking to sleep more than 2, just spend the little extra on a 2 bedroom:) I will be going back again and I highly recommend this beautiful spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 1, 2020 by Owners at Smith Rock Chalets, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately most pull out sofas are uncomfortable. We apologize, we are always looking for a solution to this problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from PEI

Posted Nov. 12, 2019
This property was a little back in the bush which was beautifully private & wonderfully picturesque. We woke up to deer in the back field!! It was nice & quiet & restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov. 12, 2019 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Sep. 24, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Inviting

Posted Sep. 11, 2019 on Hotels
Very comfortable, cozy, quiet area., secluded
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep. 11, 2019 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Moncton

Posted Aug. 8, 2019
Beautiful retreat but out of the way for a one night stay, great place for a few days of quiet time with beautiful views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jul. 12, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Nova Scotia

Posted Jul. 8, 2019
The property's scenery is beautiful. The staff was interested in helping us have the best stay possible. We had a chalet promoted to sleep 4. The sofa bed was from ? 1989. Full of hard springs, poking out. It was not possible to sleep on it. The staff provided a cot for our second night but this was less than ideal for a chalet designed to sleep 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Mar. 23, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 18, 2019
Loved the Chalets & wood stove!!! Very comfortable!!! We had a fabulous time!!!