Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lodi, NJ

Posted Sep. 25, 2019
The hotel is nice, clean and functional. It is central and within walking stance of everything in Berlin. The staff can be nicer to foreign non-German speaking guests. The seem to be nicer to locals or German speaking guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jul. 31, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 27, 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and all the best for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 15, 2019
The website photos are a misrepresentation of what I actually encountered. The hotel is outdated and unsafe (using keys with with who knows how many copies out there). WiFi didn’t work in our room. The staff and management are unscrupulous, we checked out a week early and didn’t receive any refund. Construction, on the building next door, began at 05:45 Sunday morning with jackhammers. The only possible positive I can think of is the location but there are other hotels in the are that are nicer and a better value. Having traveled the world extensively I’m very familiar with hotel rating systems and would rank it a 2 star. Beware of this hotel...They took my money for services not received and refused to work with me on any arbitration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 15, 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
On all sysztems, you send this message yust because you do not want to stay in our Hotel and you had a non refoundable rate booked. We do not answer again and we ask you the last time: Please finally stop lying Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

kind of fraud

Posted Jun. 14, 2019 on Hotels
I can not recommend this hotel. Although I paid by online payment in advance and made a reservation, I could not stay fully booked when I arrived. Furthermore, the fees paid will not be refunded. It is such a fraud. Even if you can not stay at the overbooking of the hotel, you can not afford to refund the fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 27, 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
sorry but the hotel was never overbooked and if you have a non refoundable no Hotel will pay back if you depart earlyer then reserved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location in West Berlin

Posted May 28, 2019 on Hotels
Good location for meeting tours at Zoo Garden station and close to Witterbergsplazt Underground( U).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted May 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2019 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bucharest

Posted May 24, 2019
I liked very much that the room had a balcony. However, building is a bit old and unfashionable for today's Berlin
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2019 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted May 22, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2019 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Berlin

Posted May 15, 2019 on Hotels
Clean comfortable and good value in a good location train line round the corner plenty of cafes and bars close by
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2019 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
thank you for your nice rating