Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jan. 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Maxine

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Aug. 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John from Toronto

I survived the night

Posted Jan. 19, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is dated and very rundown. Best word to describe our room was the size of a large walk in closet and overall just gross. Thankfully it was only 1 night. I feel It's a badge of honour to stay here citing that I survived in 1 piece. I cannot recommend this hotel at all but as a last resort if you have nowhere else to stay and have absolutely no other options including sleeping in your car.
3 out of 5
by penny from Deseronto

6

Posted Jan. 9, 2016 on Hotels
A staff was very nice. Room comfortable and close to Landmark where family loIve. It was close to a good restaurant for Breakfast and lunch. Very adiquate for our overnight needs. Bathroom needs a little attention, but room and bathroom were clean room contained a coffee machine, microwave and fridge. Tv and wifi worked well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

In Need of up-dating, very old well used & tired

Posted Aug. 11, 2015
Pros: People who ran it were nice
Cons: all room's needed updating
Rooms were old and very worn. Need up dating very bad. Bed smelled no matress cover, so I couldn't tell if the sheets were used more than once before changed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Wheelchair Accessible -- False Advertising!

Posted Jun. 29, 2015 on Hotels
I'm in a wheelchair. Motel advertised wheelchair accessible rooms. There were steps getting into the office to check in and a step to the room. Owner was very pleasant but very unaware. He stood there watching us as my husband looked in the room and came out to tell him that the bathroom wasn't accessible. He just said "really!" liked he was honestly surprised. He asked if he should move his van so I could get to the ramp. The ramp was about 6 inches wide and 6 inches long made of crumbled concrete. There was a screen door into the room. Screen doors and wheelchairs don't mix. Between the screen door and the narrow doorway I barely fit. If anyone had a standard 18 inch chair or electric chair they wouldn't be getting in the room. The room was clean, very old fashioned. The path between the bed and the wall to the bathroom was wide enough for someone to walk sideways. I had to sit on the bed and slide over to the bathroom doorway. The doorway was too narrow for my wheelchair which is a small 16 inch chair. My husband had to carry me to the bathroom and there was barely room to turn around. No grab bars. Towel bar was hanging off the wall. Shampoo was a used bottle with scuzz around the lid. Air conditioning, tv and wifi all worked perfectly. Beds were too solid and hard. My body was very sore in the morning. The motel was fine for anyone without a disability. Please change your advertisement and say that you are NOT wheelchair accessible. Sue from Hamilton, ON
5 out of 5
by bukola from saskatoon

Awesome

Posted Feb. 7, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was awesome.I loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

silver sticks

Posted Feb. 2, 2015 on Hotels
Older motel close to the hockey arena conveinent for silver sticks. Lots of shopping and restaurants near by the motel. Rooms are older and no control over heat in room bed was comfortable but older motel good for night or two.
2 out of 5
by Mina from Brampton

Don't try this motel

Posted Sep. 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was a bad experince in this motel, room are not maintained, walls are peeled of, showe leaks water, WiFi is too weak - though i was too close to the office. Overall i don'r recommend it
3 out of 5
by Bill lennox from Millbrook,ont.

Posted Aug. 21, 2014 on Hotels
Older motel very friendly service,clean