Ratings based on 3,922 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Francisco, CA

Posted 8-Aug-2017
Pros: It's close to the airport.
Cons: Too much to cover here. Just sell it and let a new management team give it a try.
Location: The shuttle to the airport was quick and easy.
We paid for a king bed but got a queen bed. We had to change rooms on one occasion because the room smelled like cigarette smoke (it was a non-smoking room). We had to change rooms on another occasion because the room was too noisy to sleep in. Long term parking was supposed to be free, but it wasn't "because the room was booked through Expedia." So we had an unexpected $50 fee for that. When we called down to complain about the loud noise and ask for a different room, we were told "there are no other rooms available". Then I went down to the front desk and complained in-person... and suddenly a room "magically" became available. So the staff aren't trustworthy either. The toilet was clogged in the room we ended up sleeping in. All around we had a bad experience with this hotel on both ends of our trip. We'll never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Aug-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hi Austin and thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not get the type of accommodations you requested. We do not have any free parking, short term or long term, nor do we advertise that we do. It does not matter if you booked through Expedia or not, parking is not free. Sorry if you overlooked the information on this. We have very trustworthy staff, and they do the best they can to accommodate our guests. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We do hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 31-Jul-2017
There was a little problem with the swimming pool area. Our keys wouldn't work for some reason
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jul-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Sorry that your keys didn't work for the pool! Jim McGuire, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Francisco

Best sleep in a long time

Posted 6-Jul-2017
Even though this location us near the airport, you do not hear the planes. My concierge, Bianca was very friendly and courteous. The beds were big, clean and comfy. I slept like a baby. The bathroom was spotless and the housekeeping staff was very friendly when I asked for a few extra towels. Perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Taueau, thank you very much for your excellent comments on our stay and Bianca! We really appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Iowa

A GREAT place to stay!

Posted 1-Jul-2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Guaranteed parking. The last night there was an event and we didn't have a place to park.
Location: Everything is available - depends on what a person wants to do. We enjoyed whale watching, Pier 39, downtown sites and more - all a bit of a drive.
We were treated wonderfully - from the moment we walked in to the very last good bye. The staff was superb in every way; the motel was very clean and comfortable and the beds were comfortable. While we didn't spend that much time at the motel, we did enjoy dinner there two nights and breakfast (complimentary) every morning. The food was wonderful. *Note, our waitress Linda had a very hard time understanding our order so that was our only challenge.
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Jul-2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and do apologize for the parking situation during event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from D

Great stay

Posted 27-Jun-2017
The only thing that was bad was the wait for the elevator. And maybe the parking lot always being full. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jun-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments Rob! Jim McGuire, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Minutes from the airport

Posted 26-Jun-2017
Very clean hotel, comfortable beds and excellent breakfast....I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jun-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from australia

Hotel close to airport.

Posted 13-Jun-2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Communication to guests.
We had only overnight stay which would have been better but power failure at hotel & there was no communication by staff or guidance/recommendations as to exits & procedures. There was no hot water for shower before we left & were completely in the dark to prepare for our long flight ahead. We had an early departure to airport and still no apology for inconvenience. A little disappointed in this hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jun-2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm very sorry about the power outage, caused by a PG & E issue. it was an inconvenience to the guest and hotel, until resolved at 5am. Thank you again for your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

budget hotel close to airport

Posted 1-Jun-2017
Hotel is under construction/ renovation at the moment. The window in our room although fully closed still had a ton of cold air leak through. The room itself is basic and clean. The included breakfast was disappointing. I have stayed in Best Western plus hotels before and this was certainly much inferior. The hot food was barely warm and not labeled. At 8:30 am most of the pastries and fruit were gone. I noticed people bussing their own tables but when we got a table it was dirty. I moved to another one and it was dirty also. I asked the restaurant attendant to clean it. Overly disappointed with the hotel. On a positive note the lady who checked us in was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Jun-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry about the window in your room. We always receive very positive comments on our breakfast. Sorry if you overlooked all of the signs on each food item. I will share your comments with our Chef. I apologize for the inconvenience. Jim McGuire, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO FREEWAY

Posted 30-May-2017
HOTEL WAS GOOD, NEEDED SOME PLUMBING REPAIRS, TUB DIDN'T DRAIN, REFRIGIDATOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, I WAS CHARGED FOR PARKING, THEN HOTEL HAD AN EVENT AND PAYING GUESTS HAD NO WHERE TO PARK, HAD TO PARK ON FIRE LANE THEN GET UP AT MIDNIGHT AFTER THE EVENT TO MOVE MY CAR SO IT WOULDN'T GET TOWED, THAT WAS NOT FAIR FOR PEOPLE THAT PAID TO PARK AND STAYED AT THE HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Jun-2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments on this site as well - we waived the parking fee for you as you know. Please come back again. Jim McGuire, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

shuttle from airport

Posted 22-May-2017
The shuttle is far less frequent compare with others. I was waiting for their shuttle for a long time when I see other hotels pass 3-5 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-May-2017 by Jim , Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. As we advertise, our shuttle runs every 30 minutes - this is pretty common with most hotels in the area. We share our complimentary shuttle with 2 other hotels. We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, GM