Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Mar-2017
We always try to stay here when we come to town for doctors appointments. The price is reasonable for this area. The rooms are very large, each has a Whirlpool tub, Refrigerator & microwave so we can keep snacks in the room. And they are exceptional clean. Comfortable beds.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromWA State

Too bad, has potential

Posted 23-Mar-2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Everything
Location: Redwood City, Palo Alto
Close to downtown Redwood City you would think this hotel would be a little more upscale, it's dirty, the rooms stink, showers are low on the wall and they seem to promote noisy after hours parties, people yelling and drinking till all hours of the night while their babies are left alone in the room with the doors open crying. Once I got the pot smell out of my room and cleaned it myself it was actually kinda nice. The front desk staff were rude and bullying. I tried to explain that I was leaving a day early 3 times to the guy at the desk, I wasn't asking for anything like a rebate or money back but the clerk couldn't understand and kept getting angry and pushy so I just gave him my key with a smile and told him to have a nice day and left. They'll figure it out. I won't stay here if it's the only room on the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromWisconsin

Nice hotel, plenty of amenities

Posted 22-Mar-2017
Pros: Breakfast and location. Free parking.
Cons: Limited seating in breakfast area. Outdoor option if weather is warmer, but additional indoor seating would be nice.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, but easy commute to SanFran.
Had a nice 3 day stay about a 30 minute commute to downtown San Francisco. Great hot breakfast. Popcorn, nachos and cookies available in lobby. Room was clean and comfortable. About a 30 minute walk to the train station for a stress-free ride to the heart of the city. This is an older, but very well maintained and updated hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller fromYuba City California

Construction job in Redwood City

Posted 17-Mar-2017
Cons: Hotter Breakfast
Nice rooms ----- enjoyed the jet tub after a strenuous day ---- breakfast hit the spot
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient and affordable

Posted 14-Mar-2017
Pros: Convenient and affordable
Cons: See experience above
Location: Good. Many.
Bathroom door stuck. Bathtub side fell off. Bathroom windscreen had fallen out.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We apologize the bathroom door was stuck and make sure it is fixed. We look forward to seeing you again
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromPennsylvania

Disappointing since the reviews were so good.

Posted 1-Mar-2017
The hotel looked better in photos than it was in person. It was clean but a bit shabby, the shower did not work which left us with a huge jacuzzi tub whose jets did not work either and no shower. We did not eat breakfast so I cannot comment about that but although only a two story structure, there was no elevator to get one's heavy suitcases upstairs. It was disappointing although the initial reviews gave it a 4.5 when I was booking it.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Mar-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.Thank you,
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to Stanford

Posted 22-Feb-2017
Pros: Proximity to Stanford and the size and decor of the room.
Cons: The breakfast, while offering more than just pastry and fruit, needs improvement. The eggs were runny and all the food was cold.
Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was especially good for the handicapped, with multiple hand rails, a non-skid mat for the tub, plus non-skid strips on the edge of the tub. It also had a hand held shower head. Since I was recovering from back surgery all these things made staying there more pleasant. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromCalifornia

Uninvited crawling room mates!

Posted 21-Feb-2017
We have stayed here on at least 4 different occasions when I've had appointments at Stanford Cancer Center. My husband's employer provides up to $150 per night lodging benefit so I've chosen hotels within that price range. On previous occasions we've been satisfied with Pacific Inn, and I've even written positive reviews. This last time I had to book for 4 nights for my husband and sisters because I had to undergo surgery with hospitalization. The night before my operation, I couldn't sleep, and while lying in bed, I saw a cockroach on the wall. I smashed it with a shoe, then saw 2 more. No one else saw them and thought I was imagining things. However, the next night my sister saw some. My husband reported to the office and they asked if they could spray room while he was out. He returned that night, said there was no "bug spray" smell, and he saw more that night. He complained again, they switched him to another room where, again , there were cockroaches. They said if he had to stay another night (if it was a weekend night) they would not charge him for the additional night! They gave no compensation for the previous 4 nights. Luckily, I was discharged from hospital and another night was not needed! Needless to say, we will neither be returning nor recommending Pacific Inn in the future! I will be attaching a photo when I get it from my husband's phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.Thank you,
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromMichigan

Decent and updated motel with hot breakfast

Posted 18-Feb-2017
Pros: Not too far from SFO aiport. I loved the pink paint and tropical flowers surrounding it. The amenities to shops and restaurants were a plus!
Cons: I know Jacuzzi is costly, but work towards updating one room at a time.
Pros: Interior was simple yet fresh and update. Big room and bathroom. Close to many shops and restaurants. Petty Cons: I did not like the carpeted staircase to the room. Jacuzzi was dated, but worked. Floors were a bit sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable sorry on your next visit let the office know for late check out. Thanks,
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Of was and damp motel not hotel

Posted 11-Feb-2017
It was a clean place unit if was a through back to 1950 motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.Thank you,