Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel that is very comfortable

Posted 17-Jul-2017
Pros: cleanliness and easy parking
Cons: weekend breakfast was sad
Location: There is a Gentleman's Club and Taco Bell right across the street. Also a Target and Chuck E. Cheese not far down the road.
I was very impressed by how updated and clean this hotel was. Parking was easy and the check in and check out process were very quick and simple. The rooms are decent sized, and they are very updated. The jacuzzi tub was a great bonus since the hotel has no pool or outside area. My biggest complaint was that they only serve a very sad continental breakfast on the weekends. The hot breakfast was very good but we only got that one out of three mornings. This was not clear to me when I booked the room and I ended up paying for breakfast at Denny's, over a mile away, in order to have a good breakfast. I was not counting on this cost. The only other thing that was frustrating was that the fan in the bathroom did nothing for keeping the shower steam at bay. Luckily there was a window we could open, but it was a low window so not very private. If you are one to like a lot of close by restaurants that are a bit more commercialized, this area is not the place for you. There are a few small corner places and a Taco Bell across the street, but not much else to choose from. Overall, it was a nice experience and the price was not nearly as steep as some of the surrounding options.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. We apologize you did not enjoy the Breakfast. We will look into these issues and strive to make more improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Mixed review

Posted 14-Jul-2017
Pros: It was clean. Convenient location.
The room was clean and spacious. The Jacuzzi was odd and perhaps not working? Getting into the Jacuzzi tub to shower would be difficult or even dangerous for people with slightly limited mobility. Towels were skimpy. The "hot" breakfast was very limited: bananas, warm eggs and sausage. Pancakes and waffles that could be microwaved. There was also canned fruit and a few slices of bread. Coffee cups had no lids. It was not very appetizing and nothing seemed fresh. I would have expected choices to include at least at least bagels, hard cooked eggs, yogurt and more variety of fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. We apologize you did not enjoy the Breakfast. We will look into these issues and strive to make more improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ca

Posted 14-Jul-2017
Friendly staff,clean rooms, reasonable prices for area.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Reliable and comfortable

Posted 11-Jul-2017
I've stayed at the Redwood twice for business, and I've really enjoyed my experience both visits. The rooms are comfortable, the parking is convenient, the staff is pleasant but unobtrusive and it's quiet at night. The plantings throughout the hotel are also beautiful, so it's very welcoming and safe for a solo traveler. Would recommend for anyone looking for a good value on a moderate budget and/or traveling for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2017 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the rooms and our flowers :) We look forward to seeing you again.Thanks,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Didn't deliver as promised

Posted 9-Jul-2017
Pros: comfortable clean bed
Cons: customer service, deliver what you promise
Location: location is good
Overall, nice room. Clean and comfortable bed. They advertised a hot breakfast, but both mornings, staff said that "just bread is available today". NOT what we expect when a hot, full breakfast is advertised. We were able to take some fresh fruit (apples and oranges). No coffee anywhere until 7:30am, and the in-room coffee was undrinkable. It was a high priced week-end (Stanford graduation) but did not receive the quality of stay that we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jul-2017 by Neal , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us. We apologize you did not enjoy our breakfast. We offer our full hot breakfast to our customers Monday - Friday. If you stay with us Saturday & Sunday we do provide a continental breakfast which includes donuts, fruits, and a variety of cereals. We hope you will choose to stay with us over the weekdays in the future to experience our full breakfast. We apologize for any confusion or failed delivery you may have felt while staying with us. We will work continue to work hard on make our guests happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Jul-2017
Smoking is allowed in parts of this hotel. We could smell it near our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Jul-2017 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! and sorry yes we do have five rooms smoking in our Hotel.Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Jul-2017
Everything was clean and simple. I stayed for one night. It met my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Jul-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Clovis, CA

Potential

Posted 6-Jul-2017
Pros: It was in a good area. Fairly close to the Stanford Hospital.
Cons: The appearance of the outside. More insulation between the rooms where you don't hear what is going on.
Location: Good location. Close to food etc.
This hotel has potential of being very charming but it is easy to hear what is going on in the room above. People were moving furniture around late at night and early morning. They were up and at them a few hours later. The room was hot when entering. It look a long while to figure out the a/c. It is cute on the outside but improvement can be made.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Jul-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize the guests staying above you were being noisey. Next time, please call our office and we will tell the guests to quiet down or request a room in the middle section of the hotel with no one above you. Thank You! We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Nevada

Posted 4-Jul-2017
Upon arriving our room looked clean, and comfortable. However, when we turned on the air conditioning unit it made a horrible screeching noise. We called the front office and we were told that was "normal". The noise was so loud that we had the TV volume almost to max. It was impossible to sleep with the unit on so we had to keep it off, until our room reached 80+ degrees at midnight at which time we turned the unit back on to cool off the room. I complained to the front office in the morning and was told there was nothing they could do. I would not recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Jul-2017 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize you did not enjoy you stay, we will take a look into why these things happened and appreciate the fact you brought this to our attention on your next visit we give you a extra 10% off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice for the price

Posted 29-Jun-2017
Loved the jaccuzzi tub! The door was noisy on the outside because we had an end room next to the outside door but other than that everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our flowers :) We look forward to seeing you again.