Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to Stanford

Posted 22-Feb-2017
Pros: Proximity to Stanford and the size and decor of the room.
Cons: The breakfast, while offering more than just pastry and fruit, needs improvement. The eggs were runny and all the food was cold.
Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was especially good for the handicapped, with multiple hand rails, a non-skid mat for the tub, plus non-skid strips on the edge of the tub. It also had a hand held shower head. Since I was recovering from back surgery all these things made staying there more pleasant. We would definitely stay there again.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromMichigan

Decent and updated motel with hot breakfast

Posted 18-Feb-2017
Pros: Not too far from SFO aiport. I loved the pink paint and tropical flowers surrounding it. The amenities to shops and restaurants were a plus!
Cons: I know Jacuzzi is costly, but work towards updating one room at a time.
Pros: Interior was simple yet fresh and update. Big room and bathroom. Close to many shops and restaurants. Petty Cons: I did not like the carpeted staircase to the room. Jacuzzi was dated, but worked. Floors were a bit sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable sorry on your next visit let the office know for late check out. Thanks,
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Of was and damp motel not hotel

Posted 11-Feb-2017
It was a clean place unit if was a through back to 1950 motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.Thank you,
4out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveller

Posted 22-Jan-2017
Umfangreiches Frühstück im Vergleich zu anderen Übernachtungen die ich in der Region schon ausprobieren konnte. Hilfreicher Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jan-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

The hotel was comfortable

Posted 17-Jan-2017
It was a little noisy because the upstairs neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromCalifonia

Glad we picked this one

Posted 16-Jan-2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The jacuzzi jets in the tub didn't work but I soaked in it and it was just fine.
Location: There were restaurants nearby and it was very close to the Stanford shopping center and campus.
We had a medical appointment at Stanford so decided to come over the day before to beat the traffic. We chose this motel and are glad we did. It was close to our appointment, easy to find, and we were very pleasantly surprised at the facility. The room was spacious, very clean, the bed was comfortable, the tub huge. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Breakfast was better than most with a staff person there keeping the food fresh and stocked. There were restaurants close by. And they had fresh cookies, popcorn, and nachos in the lobby! If we have to go back we will definitely stay here again. What a gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jan-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Jan-2017
Quick friendly check-in and check-out process. The room is neat, spacious, and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from日本

メンテナンスがきちんとしているホテル

Posted 3-Jan-2017
Pros: どの部屋にもジャグジーがあります。
Location: 徒歩圏内にレストラン、大型スーパーがあります。
建物は新しくありませんが、設備はきちんと更新、メンテナンスがされています。 従業員の対応も親切です。
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Jan-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to hospital

Posted 7-Dec-2016
Staff rude at best, breakfast first time 1 month ago was great this time everything was raw cold very rude woman
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Dec-2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromUS

Nice clean hotel

Posted 27-Nov-2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Older hotel remodeled nicely. Lots of plants and flowers around property make it look especially nice. Room was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,