Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromCalifonia

Glad we picked this one

Posted 16-Jan-2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The jacuzzi jets in the tub didn't work but I soaked in it and it was just fine.
Location: There were restaurants nearby and it was very close to the Stanford shopping center and campus.
We had a medical appointment at Stanford so decided to come over the day before to beat the traffic. We chose this motel and are glad we did. It was close to our appointment, easy to find, and we were very pleasantly surprised at the facility. The room was spacious, very clean, the bed was comfortable, the tub huge. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Breakfast was better than most with a staff person there keeping the food fresh and stocked. There were restaurants close by. And they had fresh cookies, popcorn, and nachos in the lobby! If we have to go back we will definitely stay here again. What a gem.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from日本

メンテナンスがきちんとしているホテル

Posted 3-Jan-2017
Pros: どの部屋にもジャグジーがあります。
Location: 徒歩圏内にレストラン、大型スーパーがあります。
建物は新しくありませんが、設備はきちんと更新、メンテナンスがされています。 従業員の対応も親切です。
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Jan-2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to hospital

Posted 7-Dec-2016
Staff rude at best, breakfast first time 1 month ago was great this time everything was raw cold very rude woman
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Dec-2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller fromLos Angeles

Nice hotel, good value for money

Posted 13-Nov-2016
Pros: Hotel is conveniently located on El Camino, clean room, not a fancy one, but definitely enough for business trips, possibly for personal trips as well.
Cons: Everything was satisfying, nothing really bad to say here...
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11-Nov-2016
Pros: It's comfortable and well maintained. Jacuzzi bath is the best.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike. Good job all around.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromUS

Posted 8-Nov-2016
Pros: Close to Stanford Hospital..some-what easy commute Good product for the price.
Cons: Not enough 'non-smoker' rooms availble
Comfortable and clean,service employees were friendly and helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Nov-2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromPerth, Australia

Good value for money

Posted 5-Nov-2016
Pros: Big room
Cons: Little hard to find I'm busy traffic
Nice hotel, cigarette burns on bed were its only downfall
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Nov-2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromColorado Springs

Surprising value.

Posted 2-Nov-2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness, food all quite good.
Cons: Bed was very firm, and took 2 days to acclimate myself.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Nov-2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller frompalo alto, United States of America

Redwood City over night stsy

Posted 29-Oct-2016
Pros: Quick chech in Nd check out.
Cons: Bland room furnishings and colors.
Location: Good location central to town shopping, and eating.
Basic room and amenities. Good for the price. Xxx xxx Cocx xxx xxx. C. Xx xxx xxx xxx .
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Oct-2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromOregon

The motel is about 30 yrs. beyond its heyday.

Posted 26-Oct-2016
Location: Lots of traffic! A lack of good, sit-down restaurants within walking distance. There is a Target store, in a mall, about 3 blocks away.
We were in a room with 2 queen beds. Nice mattresses, but we couldn't get to the closet without crawling over one. The bathroom fan sounded like a rusty bucket. Lodgers came into the room above us at about 1 am. It's not like we're "The Police", but we heard every step they took, and they didn't go to sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Oct-2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.