Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Jul-2017
Hello, This is Marvin Turner.. I was a guest on 06-28-2017 to 07-02-2017.. I am extremely unhappy with my recent stay at the Kantenah. My room number was 4434. For three nights, my 13 year old son and I had to suffer, sleeping in very humid conditions in our room. I called the front desk three times, and was told, the problem is all through-out the resort and was never fixed. Again, this made our stay unsatisfactory. This was my 3rd time at the resort. I did not have this issue the first two visits. Expedia tried to call today, and was hung up on 3 times. I am told that Expedia escalated the complaint to upper management. I love the resort, but this was not a good trip for me, and it was my 13 year old first time in Mexico, not good. I am just surprised that the resort could not do anything for my entire stay.. Just bad..
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marvin, We appreciate your loyalty to Palladium and thank you for sending us your comments. We feel very sad to know that your stay was not as expected because of the humidity in your room, we apologize for this situation, we would have loved to hear your concerns while you were here as our managers are always open to receive any feedback specially from our repeat guests, that have enjoyed previous visits. It also surprises us to read about the calls you mention from Expedia, as we have not yet received any. We would love to welcome you in the future, please contact us to make sure your stay is nothing less than Grand and honor your trust, which is our main goal! Kind regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Maryland

Great hotel with relaxation and great food

Posted 5-Jul-2017
This was a great vacation! The staff were friendly and accommodating! The atmosphere is relaxing! Lots of activities for kids and families as well as couples! The food and drinks were great! Highly recommend this location! You will not be sorry staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Jul-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for this fantastic comment. It warms our heart to know that you enjoyed the great hospitality received from our staff, our many activities for entertainment of all the family, the relaxing atmosphere and accommodation that we provide. Knowing that your vacation was great and that you will recommend us means the world to all the team and is our best reward! We wish to have the opportunity to host you on your next visit to the beautiful Mayan paradise, to pamper you with your family and again exceed all your expectations. Warmest regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from virginia beach

Beautiful beach

Posted 3-Jun-2017
All is good. Wide sandy beach with plenty of shade. No need for towel games. Immaculate beautiful grounds. Very nice variety of tasty food dishes.pools are well jaid out. Been here 7 times. Will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Jun-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your loyalty to our resort. We are very glad to know that everything you experienced in this 7th visit was very good. We look forward to welcome you once more at your home away home! Kind regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Florida

Mediocre

Posted 31-May-2017
Went for my brothers wedding, and wanted to have our group sit together each night which was a huge issue. Customer service was not what I expected compared to the past times I've gone to Mexico. The food was very bland and my poor dad ended up getting food poisoning the night before the wedding, and said he saw the employees washing cups out in the woods as he was throwing up. When we first arrived to our room it was wet from the humidity and smelled like mold which we could actually see above the shower because they don't run the a/c when they aren't occupied. The hotel was pretty, and I liked the setup, but that's the only nice thing I can say about it. I've stayed at the Riu in Playa Del Carmen before and that one was a lot better in comparison.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Jun-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for time you have invested to share your comments. We deeply regret to realize once you were not here, the lack of information and misunderstanding in some aspects of our facilities and services, as we would have loved to explain to you the real side of those and make sure your experience was nothing less than grand. We have a strong commitment to continuous improvement of our services and facilities, so we will definitely consider your comments to be grow as a Hotel. Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Kind regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Erie pa

3rd time, big changes

Posted 29-May-2017
This was my 3rd trip to Palladium. I'm was surprised to see so many children, the resort has really changed to a family resort. Our room number was 4907, which is near a small pool and not very close to the beach. Found a few short cuts that made getting to the lobby fast. The Bed sucked, lumpy and you felt like you were slanted. My hips hurt after a few days. Our AC was broken when we arrived, maintenance arrived with in 20 mins to fix it. Staff is always great here, food was good too. If you want a family vacation go here, want to get away from kids don't.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-May-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karleen, Thank you very much for returning for the 3rd time to our resort. We appreciate your helpful feedback regarding the bed comfort and we are glad to know that the AC fixed by our staff, however, we apologize as this situation should not happen. We will transmit your concern to the directive team to continue with our improvement of services. We recommend for your next visit to try the only adult area of our big complex, that will soon be renovated and will make your trip without kids very unforgettable! Best regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from perez

Great all inclusive hotel

Posted 27-May-2017
This is a great hotel to stay at it has everything you need do not need to go anywhere else it has a great staff and there is always something to do every day
Comment from Hotel Management
29-May-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you do much for this fantastic review. We are grateful for the time you have invested to share your impression, enjoying the attention from our great staff and all the activities for entertainment and services that complete a great all-inclusive experience. It will be wonderful to welcome you once more to our paradise. Best regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Iowa

Great stay

Posted 24-May-2017
Pros: Loved the pool, dining on the beach
Cons: Cannot really improve the size of the hotel, but that would be my only downside. Will stay at a smaller resort next time.
The GP is a large resort, very well kept and has the hardest workers willing to please. Very friendly as well. Being a large resort, it virtually a necessity to ride the train or grab a cart to go from section to section, else you will be worn out. Pool was very nice as well. Restaurants were very good with a great variety. The ala carte were very good as well, and although reservations were recommended, we are early and did not need any.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-May-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juli, Thank you for staying at our Resort and for writing this fantastic comment about your holidays in Riviera Maya. Our complex, as you well mention, is large because includes 5 different Hotels, giving the possibility to enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, bars and pools, where you can be transported by train or golf carts that run every few minutes in our lobbies, we understand if this was not an aspect that you loved so much and appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to read that you did enjoy our array of pools, the quality of food at our a la carte restaurants and we thank you so much for your words towards our staff, this is the best way to know that they are doing a fantastic work and we will share your comment with all of them. We hope that you comeback in the near future, it will be a privilege to host you again. Best regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wisconsin

2nd Attempt falls short

Posted 21-May-2017
Pros: The amenities, la carte restaurant food, room, spa are magnificent.
Cons: staff friendliness, in resort shuttle system, buffet food, bed size and quality of mattress
Location: lots to do for a price off the resort.
My Wife and I had are wedding here 5 years ago and the wedding portion was amazing. We had an issue with the rudeness of the staff the first time and we thought the buffet food was not the best. We decided recently to return here for our 5 year anniversary, with the same excitement as the first time we went. When initially arriving the staff was friendly and welcoming. After day 1 things quickly changed. This being an exceptionally large resort makes getting around somewhat of a task. This wouldn't have been perceived as a hassle except when we asked for rides to different resort destinations we were told "no" and to "wait for another vehicle" on multiple occasions. We also were dropped off on the side of the roads and required to walk the rest of the distance to our destinations. The first time we thought we were being understanding. But after a few times it was evident the staff was just plane rude. Another instance with rudeness was before leaving the resort. I needed to make a call to a local shuttle company that was late to picking us up on the day of our flight. There was about 15 staff members standing around and only 1 gentleman was able to help. Of course the gentleman was occupied with another guest so I had to wait 45 min to make my call. You would think that given the circumstances. Another employee could assist me with using a open phone. I came back here with an open mind and was hoping they might have resolved the past issues. This 2nd chance was my last.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-May-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jared, Thank you staying with us again and giving us the privilege to host you in your 5th Anniversary. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you after so long from your last stay in our resort, and we were happy to give you a free upgrade to our Junior Suite category, along with special amenities for this special celebration which we hope that you loved. We feel very sad to hear of your impression of our attentions during your stay, we would have love to hear about it while you were here, this feedback will certainly be shared with all the team, to take the necessary retraining measures and improve our services, we offer you a sincere apology for what you experienced. It will be wonderful if you could return and give Palladium another opportunity to regain your trust, celebrate more special occasions together and offer you a remarkable experience in every sense! With kind regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

We were there for a wedding.

Posted 13-May-2017
Nice all-inclusive. Food was good, not great. Grounds were beautiful and well-kept. Staff was very friendly and available. We liked the large resort with places to walk and explore. Did not go to the shows so can not comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-May-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, we trust the wedding you came to our Grand Palladium Kantenah was lovely! We are glad to know that you loved the beauty of our large grounds that allows long walks in the middle of the jungle, which our staff keeps always very well maintained; thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our staff, we will share with them your nice comments. It is good to read you found our food good, but we will ensure that for your next visit it gets greater. We will love to welcome you once more, please do not hesitate to come visit us to this paradise. Best regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Kansas City, Missouri

Beautiful Resort in the Riveria Maya

Posted 11-May-2017
Pros: The landscaping was immaculate and there was always staff working to keep it that way
Cons: Having a little more explanation about resort activities would have been beneficial.
Location: Parks like Xel Ha and Xcaret are nearby and are a great way to spend the day.
The resort had plenty to do and see so that you could stay on sight the whole time if you wanted. There are several different restaurant options and all of the ones we went to had excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-May-2017 by Rosa Rivero/Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AF, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and feedback about your holidays experience in our Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that our privileged location in the middle of the Mayan Jungle and in close proximity of the most beautiful attractions of the area was very appreciated and that you recognize the effort our all our staff to keep our facilities in great conditions for your enjoyment. Your suggestion regarding the information provided for activities around the property for your entertainment will be transmit it to the front desk department for improvement; we also would like to mention that for your comfort, we have our Palladium App that you can download and access to see all activities, facilities and more to help you and have a full Palladium experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Bets regards, Rosa Rivero Hospitality Manager