Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location

Posted 31-Aug-2017
Hotel is on excellent location with very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was small and clean. However, the size didn't bother me because I spent time exploring the streets of Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Sep-2017 by Mohamed , Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are happy you enjoyed the Hotel and we are really glad to have received your review. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Apollo. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canada

Excellent staff and neighbourhood

Posted 25-Aug-2017
Charming hotel in beautiful neighbourhood close to almost everything and the staff is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Sep-2017 by Mohamed , Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are happy you enjoyed the Hotel and its Staff and we are really glad to have received your review. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Apollo Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Manningtree Essex

Just perfect!

Posted 18-Aug-2017
Great hotel which is right near to attractions in Rome. Colosseum is literally down the road and Trevi Fountain around 15 min walk away. Hotel staff are friendly and so helpful. Breakfast was very varied and lots of it! Excellent hotel and excellent staff! Thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Sep-2017 by Mohamed , Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are happy you enjoyed the Hotel and its Staff and we are really glad to have received your review. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Apollo Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted 14-Aug-2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer SERVICE and support!
Terrible service. I was given a map and a key to get to our room that was located OUTSIDE of the hotel on some street! I asked for a Luggage trolly or anything to assist us in carrying all of our baggage...None available. I had to beg for a staff member to assist us with bringing our luggage and showing us to our room! It was quite stressful to arrive in a foreign country in the early morning and there be NO where to park our vehicle! We were told that we could take our car to some parking lot outside which was so difficult to locate. When we arrived to parking lot...the parking lot was barricaded and we could not get in! Eventually, we found someone that let us into the parking lot...Then my husband had to make his way back (walking) back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Aug-2017 by lina's, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Anonymous (but we perflectly know who you are as per your complaint in the section for fast opinion), We thank you for taking some of your time to sit and write your opinion on our Hotel and Staff. We are very sorry to read your words, especially as it appears that no actual remarks have been submitted to our attention during your stay, searching through our records that we keep every day at the reception. In all the reviews we get, we earn huge points for our professional Staff and it is surprising to read that it wasn't enough for your standards, but we understand that we cannot make everyone happy although we always do our best to try to. We will start now to answer your complaints: - By the time of the booking you were aware that our check-in time is at 14:00. We did not assure any early check-in, but we offered of course to store your bags in the Hotel in the meantime; - You did not book a room, but you booked an apartment in Via del Boschetto 114. You got a confirmation email and we discuss of your arrival (parking, shuttles, airport, location, etc) one month before your arrival. So you knew where the apartment was and that the Hotel has no parking, being in the centre of Rome; - We are a three star Hotel, as you well know, and we do not provide, as all 3*** hotels, bags service, that you could find instead in 4 or 5 stars hotels. The fact that we organized for someone to help you means only that we really put efforts to make our guests happy. We hope that you at least enjoyed the City. Best wishes, The Staff of Hotel Apollo***"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from israel

great hotel

Posted 28-Jul-2017
Pros: room stuff and breakfast it quite also and close to everything
this hotel is very nice stuff are great and breakfast is very very good we highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Sep-2017 by Mohamed , Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are happy you enjoyed the Hotel and its Staff and we are really glad to have received your review. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Apollo Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Indiana

Worst Place Ever

Posted 27-Jul-2017
If you get a room in the portion of the hotel outside and to the left just turn around and leave. You must carry your luggage up a long curving flight of stairs to get to a 2 person elevator. The door frame to our room fell off the wall onto my friends head. There was dust and mold on the ceiling. The staff is certainly not there to help. They will tell you they will send a technician for any need you have but don't hold your breath, they never show up. This was by far the dirtiest and most disappointing Hotel I have ever stayed in. Don't make the same mistake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Jul-2017
Close to main sites. Stayed in a family room. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good breakfast. Overall very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Sep-2017 by Mohamed , Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are happy you enjoyed the Hotel and its Staff and we are really glad to have received your review. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Apollo Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canada

Excellent location

Posted 11-Jul-2017
It was our first time in Rome and we were very thrilled with the location of the hotel, safety of the area and great breakfast selection. Walking distance to all of Romes beautiful attractions. The rooms are slightly outdated, but still were comfortable and clean! Highly recommend this hotel!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2017 by Hotel Apollo, Hotel Management
Dear Klaudia, thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Apollo. We hope to have you as our guest next time when in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very centrally located hotel

Posted 27-Jun-2017
Nice accommodation, centrally located by major attractions. Staff was very helpful in making taxi arrangements, suggestions, tour arrangements and general directions. Reasonable breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2017 by Hotel Apollo, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, we are thrilled to read your comment. We really thank you for your nice words and we hope to have you as a guest very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Lovely Hotel!

Posted 24-Jun-2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, delightful staff. Just a walk away from the Colosseum (you can see it from the street) and close to a major road so if you need a bus it's very easy to get one. Breakfast is worth it - wonderful spread and served on the roof garden. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2017
Dear Guest, we really thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again if you'll come back to Rome. All the best!