Terrible service. I was given a map and a key to get to our room that was located OUTSIDE of the hotel on some street! I asked for a Luggage trolly or anything to assist us in carrying all of our baggage...None available. I had to beg for a staff member to assist us with bringing our luggage and showing us to our room! It was quite stressful to arrive in a foreign country in the early morning and there be NO where to park our vehicle! We were told that we could take our car to some parking lot outside which was so difficult to locate. When we arrived to parking lot...the parking lot was barricaded and we could not get in! Eventually, we found someone that let us into the parking lot...Then my husband had to make his way back (walking) back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Aug-2017 by lina's, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Anonymous (but we perflectly know who you are as per your complaint in the section for fast opinion),
We thank you for taking some of your time to sit and write your opinion on our Hotel and Staff.
We are very sorry to read your words, especially as it appears that no actual remarks have been submitted to our attention during your stay, searching through our records that we keep every day at the reception.
In all the reviews we get, we earn huge points for our professional Staff and it is surprising to read that it wasn't enough for your standards, but we understand that we cannot make everyone happy although we always do our best to try to.
We will start now to answer your complaints:
- By the time of the booking you were aware that our check-in time is at 14:00. We did not assure any early check-in, but we offered of course to store your bags in the Hotel in the meantime;
- You did not book a room, but you booked an apartment in Via del Boschetto 114. You got a confirmation email and we discuss of your arrival (parking, shuttles, airport, location, etc) one month before your arrival. So you knew where the apartment was and that the Hotel has no parking, being in the centre of Rome;
- We are a three star Hotel, as you well know, and we do not provide, as all 3*** hotels, bags service, that you could find instead in 4 or 5 stars hotels. The fact that we organized for someone to help you means only that we really put efforts to make our guests happy.
We hope that you at least enjoyed the City.
The Staff of Hotel Apollo***"