Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 23, 2020 on Hotels
Very accommodating owner, beautiful house and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 23, 2020 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Tranquil Waters Inn Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Oct. 4, 2019
Large room, beautifully set up A handrail on the steps up would be helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Sep. 24, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep. 14, 2019
It was tranquil until the morning when the jets were flying from the airport. This was all self service with no staff on sight. They were only a phonecall away but i didn't need to call. A combination was given for a lock on the front door and another for my room inside the lodge. It was lovely. My room had a small balcony that overlooked the river. The property was really nice. A large sitting room with a fireplace. A full kitchen. It was raining while i was there so i wasnt able to enjoy the outside deck area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Odd feeling about it

Posted Aug. 28, 2019 on Hotels
Well I must have missed it was a self check-in because I may have avoided it otherwise. Information about check-in was sent on the late (after check-in time) - anyway as I was travelling from abroad, my phone had no network connections available with my provider and no internet access, so difficult to check in. luckyly my partner had reception and could call at 2euros/mn to get the info required. The room was great and clean, and the whole beautiful, except that the air con was not working hence a very sweaty first night...and it is odd to feel on your own in the houst
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 21, 2019
Peaceful setting beside river. Great river views. Quiet. Very friendly owner and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 22, 2019 by Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your very kind words. Much appreciated, Tranquil Waters Inn Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Quiet place

Posted Aug. 18, 2019 on Hotels
We were given a code to enter the facility and directions to our room with another code. The place was extremely quiet and peaceful. It was very well appointed throughout and of course the bed was very comfortable. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this would be the one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 22, 2019 by Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our guest and your input are both extremely important to us and we value your business dearly. It was our pleasure to have you choose Tranquil Waters Inn for your accommodation here in Deer Lake and surrounding area. Thank you, Tranquil Waters Inn Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 29, 2019 on Orbitz
The property itself is amazing, the location to Gros Morne park is only a short drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 2, 2019 by Tranquil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for your business!! Tranquil Waters Inn Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 24, 2019 on Orbitz
I never stayed there. I was moved to another facility without my knowledge or consent. I paid to stay at the site where I reserved
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 25, 2019 by Tranquil Waters Inn Staff , Hotel Management
We are sorry to see this review but agreed that it doesn’t reflect a guest who stayed with us at Tranquil Waters Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 10, 2019
Excellent clean, quiet location with great amenities. Breakfast wasn't really included however as you had to search through the cupboards for it and there was no milk for the dry cereal provided in the fridge. Only a couple of frozen bagels in the freezer as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 2, 2019 by Tranquil, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Tranquil Waters Inn for your accommodation in Deer Lake and area. Tranquil Waters Inn Team