Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 1, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 11, 2020 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us at the Sandcastle Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Zoeb Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jan. 1, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 11, 2020 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us at the Sandcastle Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Zoeb Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Dec. 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 11, 2020 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us at the Sandcastle Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Zoeb Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Comox

Posted Dec. 2, 2019
we were the first ones to use this room after it was recently renovated. the room was nice but it still smelled of paint and the wifi and tv were not connected. the front desk staff were helpful and said they were waiting on a part to connect the tv / wifi and someone would be able to do this at 6pm. since this was 4pm and after looking at the hardware in the drawer under the TV it looked like everything was there and just not plugged in so connected it all and turned it on and it worked. I advised the front desk that it was now working and there was no need to send anyone. not a great experience as you would expect this to be done before the guest checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 15, 2020 by Amaan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. As you noted, our rooms were recently updated and we worked as quickly and diligently as possible to avoid any interruptions to our guests at the time. Guests have been loving the new furniture and renovations. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Nov. 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov. 27, 2019 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Sandcastle Inn and for taking the time to rate your stay! We were delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Zoeb Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Nov. 25, 2019
Price and cleanliness. Loud heater and road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov. 27, 2019 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay with us at the Sandcastle Inn, Parksville. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be value for money and clean! I apologize you were slightly affected by the road noise. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Zoeb Manji Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Nov. 25, 2019
The key did not open the room had to have housekeeping let us in, stairway was dirty looked like it was never clean, could not plug in the microwave or coffee machine without pulling the cabinet with the TV out it and so many wires you would have to unplug something to plug it in disappointing asked for money back and they refused was unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec. 2, 2019 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It seems you did not enjoy your stay. Allow me to please address some of the issues you encountered. In regards to the key, we have 2 locks on the door. The upper lock you were trying to open is only lockable from the inside. This is for our guests security. As you noticed we are currently doing renovations in our property. This again, is for the benefit of our guests and i am sorry that this affected your stay with us. The plugs and extensions have all manually been checked and verified safe by the local fire Marshall. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a much improved stay. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Nov. 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov. 27, 2019 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Sandcastle Inn, Parksville. I was extremely disappointed it seemed you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would love to be able to find out more and invite you back for a much improved stay! Kind Regards, Zoeb Manji Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Nov. 17, 2019
It was fast and easy to check in and check out It was easy to find and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov. 27, 2019 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Sandcastle Inn and for taking the time to rate your stay! We were delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Zoeb Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Nov. 11, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov. 12, 2019 by Zoeb, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Sandcastle Inn and for the excellent star rating! We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Zoeb Manji Manager