Condo not on the hill, false advertisement
We paid for a ski-in ski-out condo, which was in reality 1km from the hill forcing us to take our car.
The staff was not flexible with us at all: we asked for a later check out because we got there late the night before and they did not even try to make this happen for us.
Upon our arrival that night, we advised the hotel that we were going to arrive 20 mins after closing hours and we wanted to ensure they would leave us a key with all instructions. We received zero explanations on where to go we had to figure it out. When we were heading out to ski, we were unable to get our skis out if our locker as they forgot to give us the key..we had to go back to the hill to get it and it turns out that key was defective..long story short, we wasted our whole morning of skiing because of the hotel's poor organization. Instead of compensating us, they said they could not do anything for us and left it at that. Well we will certainly not be recommending this place to anyone for future! avoid at all cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Feb-2016 by Karine Rossetti, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to notice that this one was not up to your expectations. We would like to clarify the information about the ski-in ski out condo. We have two condo phases. On of them, (where the recetion desk is located) is a ski-in/ski-out accomodation. The unit you have reserved is not in that facility. It is mentionnent on this website as well as on our own that the type of unit you booked is located 1km away from the ski station. We are sorry if you booked the wrong condo phase and we understand your deception.
As for the late check-out, we are pleased to offer our guests the possibility of staying a little longer when the unit is not assinged for an arrival on your date of departure... Which was not the case on the day you left since we were sold-out. When you come back for a visit please take note that we can keep your luggage and there is free parking at the ski station if you want to ski an extra day. Also, i can assure you and any future guests that we always leave a detailed plan of how to get to your unit in our late-arrival procedure as well as we have an emergency line connected to an agent who can help you with directions.
We also left a little map as well as written directions on how to get to each unit. It was in the late arrival envelope with your key... And we are sincerely sorry about the ski locker incident... I believe we have corrected the situation by giving you a compensation for a next stay... I guess your comment was left before we spoke together the morning after your check-out...
Thank you for your visit and we hope your next stay will be up to your expectations...