Choose dates to view prices

Serena Village

Photo gallery for Serena Village

8 outdoor pools, open 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM, free cabanas, sun loungers
Private beach nearby, white sand, beach shuttle, sun loungers
8 outdoor pools, open 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM, free cabanas, sun loungers
8 outdoor pools, open 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM, free cabanas, sun loungers
Premium Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen | Tempur-Pedic beds, individually furnished, desk, laptop workspace

Overview of Serena Village

Serena Village

3.0 star property

Popular amenities

  • Pool
  • Parking included
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Business services
Carretera 106, Punta Cana, La Altagracia, 23000

Explore the area

  • Popular LocationDowntown Punta Cana10 min drive
  • Popular LocationSan Juan Shopping Center11 min drive
  • AirportPunta Cana (PUJ-Punta Cana Intl.)17 min drive
  • Popular LocationManati Park Bavaro19 min drive

Room options

About this area

Punta Cana

Located in Punta Cana, Serena Village is connected to a shopping center. Shoppers can check out Downtown Punta Cana, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Bavaro Beach and Cabeza de Toro Beach. Discover the area's wildlife on a nearby safari, or try your luck with game drives.

What's nearby

  • Downtown Punta Cana - 10 min drive
  • San Juan Shopping Center - 11 min drive
  • Bavaro Lagoon - 13 min drive
  • Manati Park Bavaro - 19 min drive
  • Bavaro Beach - 20 min drive

Getting around

  • Punta Cana Intl. Airport (PUJ) - 17 min drive


  • Bachata Rosa - 8 min drive
  • Noah Restaurant & Lounge - 8 min drive
  • Mama Luisa - 9 min drive
  • Taqueria el Burrito - 9 min drive
  • Pizzarelli - 9 min drive

About this property

Serena Village

3-star family-friendly hotel connected to a shopping center, rejuvenated in 2019
Consider a stay at Serena Village and take advantage of an airport drop-off service, a beach bar, and a free grocery shopping service. This hotel is a great place to bask in the sun with a white sand beach, sun loungers, and a beach shuttle. Enjoy onsite activities like basketball and volleyball. Stay connected with in-room WiFi (surcharge), and guests can find other amenities such as a terrace and a firepit.
Other perks include:
  • 8 outdoor pools and a children's pool, with free cabanas and sun loungers
  • Free self parking
  • An outdoor tennis court, an area shuttle, and an area shuttle
  • Access to a nearby health club, express check-out, and a reception hall
  • Guest reviews say good things about the convenient parking and location
Room features
All 16 individually furnished rooms feature comforts such as private pools and laptop-friendly workspaces, in addition to perks like air conditioning and separate sitting areas.
Extra conveniences in all rooms include:
  • Bathrooms with showers and toilet paper
  • Balconies, separate sitting areas, and separate dining areas


English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Cleaning and safety practices

Enhanced cleanliness measures

Disinfectant is used to clean the property
High-touch surfaces are cleaned and disinfected
Property is disinfected using an electrostatic sprayer
Sheets and towels are washed at 60°C/140°F or hotter
Guest accommodations are sealed after cleaning
Follows industry cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (WHO)

Social distancing

Cashless transactions are available for all charges at the property
Guest rooms kept vacant for 48 hours between stays
Social distancing measures in place
Contactless room service is available

Safety measures

Personal protective equipment worn by staff
Temperature checks given to staff
Masks are required at the property
This information is provided by our partners.

Property amenities


  • Available in all rooms: WiFi (USD 15 per day), Wired Internet (surcharge)

Parking and transportation

  • Free secured, uncovered self parking on site
  • Limited onsite parking (max 1 space per unit)
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking available
  • Drop-off airport shuttle (surcharge) from 3 PM - 7 PM
  • Airport shuttle on request
  • Area shuttle (surcharge) up to 10 kilometers
  • Beach shuttle (surcharge)
  • Casino shuttle (surcharge)
  • Shopping center shuttle (surcharge)
  • Theme park shuttle (surcharge)

Food and drink

  • 1 beach bar

Things to do

  • 8 outdoor pools
  • Access to nearby health club
  • Basketball
  • Children's pool
  • Evening entertainment
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Playground
  • Private picnics
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

Family friendly

  • 8 outdoor pools
  • Children's games
  • Children's pool
  • Full-sized refrigerator
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Kitchen
  • Playground
  • Separate dining area
  • Trampoline
  • Washer/dryer


  • Banquet hall
  • Elevator
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Reception hall

Guest services

  • Change of bedsheets (on request)
  • Free grocery shopping service
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Multilingual staff
  • Tour/ticket assistance
  • Wedding services

Business services

  • Meeting rooms - 4


  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach umbrellas
  • Firepit
  • Free pool cabanas
  • Garden
  • Outdoor entertainment area
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Picnic area
  • Pool sun loungers
  • Terrace


  • If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel


  • Renovated entire property - December 2019
  • Smoke-free property

Room amenities


  • Air conditioning
  • Bed sheets
  • Tempur-Pedic bed


  • Private bathroom
  • Shower
  • Toilet paper
  • Towels

Food and drink

  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Cookware/dishes/utensils
  • Dining room
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Rice cooker

Outdoor space

  • Balcony


  • Connecting rooms available
  • Desk
  • Electrical adapters/chargers
  • Individually furnished
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)
  • Laptop-friendly workspace
  • Private pool
  • Separate sitting area
  • Washer and dryer

Similar properties

See similar properties



Check-in from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Early check-in subject to availability
Early check-in fee: USD 50
Late check-in subject to availability
Late check-in fee: USD 50 for check-in between 7:00 PM and 10:00 PM
Minimum check-in age - 18


Check-out before 11 AM
Late check-out subject to availability
Late check-out fee: USD 50
Express check-out available

Special check-in instructions

This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply); to arrange pick-up, guests must contact the property 72 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation
There is no front desk at this property
Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in instructions; your host will greet you
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation
If you are planning to arrive after 7 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation
For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation

Access methods

Host will greet you


Pets stay free
Service animals are welcome, and are exempt from fees
Welcoming dogs and cats only
1 per room (up to 20 lbs)
Pets cannot be left unattended

Children and extra beds

Children are welcome
Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per day
Cribs (infant beds) are not available

Property payment types

Important information


You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Service fee: USD 10 per accommodation, per night
  • A damage deposit of USD 100 will be collected before check-in. Deposit is payable by PayPal and is due within 24 hours of booking the reservation.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 15 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: USD 20 per day (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 30 per room
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: USD 30 (up to 17 years old)
  • Early check-in fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-in fee: USD 50 for check-in between 7:00 PM and 10:00 PM
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per day
  • Electricity fee: USD 10 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

You need to know

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve rollaway/extra beds
Mobile payment options include: PayPal
This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.
Parties and events are allowed on site
Long-term renters welcome
Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a security system
Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.
Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property
This property charges consumption-based electricity fees.

We should mention

Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms
The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation
A car is recommended for transportation to and from this property
This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly)

Property is also known as

Serena Village Apartment Punta Cana
Serena Village Apartment
Serena Village Punta Cana
Serena Village Hotel
Serena Village Punta Cana
Serena Village Hotel Punta Cana

Frequently asked questions

Does Serena Village have a pool?

Yes, this property has 8 outdoor pools and a children's pool. Pool access is from 9:00 AM–8:00 PM.

How much does it cost to stay at Serena Village?

As of Dec 7, 2022, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Serena Village on Dec 19, 2022 start from CA $57.58, excluding taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Serena Village pet-friendly?

Yes, this hotel allows cats and dogs (limit 1 per room) with a maximum weight of up to 20 lbs per pet.

How much is parking at Serena Village?

Self parking is free at this property.

What time is check-in at Serena Village?

Check-in is from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM. Early check-in is available for a fee of USD 50 (subject to availability). Late check-in is available from 7:00 PM– 10:00 PM for a fee of USD 50.

What time is check-out at Serena Village?

Check-out is at 11 AM. Late check-out is available for USD 50 (subject to availability).

Does Serena Village provide a shuttle to the airport?

Yes, there's a shuttle from the hotel to the airport that runs 3 PM–7 PM on request. A fee of USD 30 per room applies.

Where is Serena Village located?

Located on the boardwalk, this family-friendly hotel is within 9 mi (15 km) of Downtown Punta Cana, Bavaro Beach, and Cabeza de Toro Beach. Juanillo Beach and Arena Gorda Beach are also within 12 mi (20 km).

Overall score and ratings

Rating 5 - Excellent. 6 out of 28 reviews" "
" "5 - Excellent 21%
Rating 4 - Good. 2 out of 28 reviews" "
" "4 - Good 7%
Rating 3 - Okay. 6 out of 28 reviews" "
" "3 - Okay 21%
Rating 2 - Poor. 4 out of 28 reviews" "
" "2 - Poor 14%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 10 out of 28 reviews" "
" "1 - Terrible 36%




Staff & service




Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Verified traveller
Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The property charges separate for electric and they don’t advertise it on their site, later went to Pool and it was dirty and full of leaves, they don’t fumigate so prepare for mosquito bites
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Verified traveller
Travelled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
They wanted to charge for internet and electricity. Do not stay here.
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2020

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Room comfort
My worst stay
First of all be prepared to pay cash. These are condos and 20 minutes from any beach. Beware the photo shows a beach and nothing tells you that it’s not on the beach. I didn’t look at the map as that’s the only indication that it’s not beach front. There was no restaurant on the property. There was no gas in our unit so we couldn’t cook as well as the lighter they gave us didn’t work so even if we had gas the stove wouldn’t light. No hot water for showers! The bed in the secondary bedroom was terrible. Very old spring style mattress, if you need a good mattress, this isn’t it! Oh I almost forgot, you need to pay I advance for electricity which was another $10. There was nothing to warrant a resort fee but they charge one. I would never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

3/5 Okay

Verified traveller
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Safety, prompt response from management and staff, and excellent communication with the security guards. Two thumps up.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019

3/5 Okay

Verified traveller
Liked: Cleanliness
Not value for my money
Futton not comfortable, not provide soap for shower, surprise charges like power and fee for person. promote $30 per night at the end with all extra fees I was paid $100 per night
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019

1/5 Terrible

Verified traveller
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

1/5 Terrible

JJ, Tampa, FL
Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Is the WORST property that I’ve been! Doesn’t have TV and there’s much more payments to do after the initial made, as example the electrical service. The worst of te worst, also they require a PayPal 100$ payment as a deposit fee that acoording they policies says 14 days to get back, and now they say my that will have my money back (100$) on 14 working days, is insane! I wouldn’t recommend to anyone or any tourist to go to this property, I’m a pilot and I’ve been in some places around the world but this one is THE WORST in my life!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019

3/5 Okay

Verified traveller
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
You get what you pay for . . .
The apartment was described correctly however, we were not used to paying for electricity in advance and were concerned to use electronics or appliances to avoid running out of prepaid power. The room has an ant problem. We discarded leftover soda in the sink and almost immediately, hundreds of ants covered the counter and sink. The couches and beds were not comfortable. Very stiff. We had to walk 6 blocks in to the neighborhood to look for a machine to add more money to our prepaid power to be able to use electricity without having to worry. Overall it was fine, but could use some more description in the room details.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018

3/5 Okay

Geraldine, Los Angeles, CA
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The hosts were very good at communicating and were able to accommodate our very late check-in. Michel assisted us with scheduling a taxi service to take us to the airport at 4am. The Villa was nice and clean- but there was no toilet paper, soap or drinking water in the villa. The towels were not put out, so we had to search the closets in order to find them. There is a power usage limit, so we were unable to use the AC in the room and living room simultaneously. We were occupying both spaces to sleep, so it was very uncomfortable trying to sleep without AC at night. Other than that- it was a good place to stay if you just need an affordable place to stay and sleep for a day or two.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018