Ratings based on 1,879 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Maryland

Hotel and Transportation Rating

Posted 19-Feb-2018
Pros: Very nice, polite, and profession personnel and cleanliness.
We enjoyed our stay in hotel and find the personnel and services very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Facebook, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Director Occidental Caribe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from seattle

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted 19-Feb-2018
Great experience. Good food and great night life. Amazing beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you have made about your recent visit, since they help us to understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the hotel. We continually strive to offer the best quality and ensure that all our guests return home with beautiful memories of their vacations. Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to serve you again soon. Director Occidental Caribe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Relaxing time

Posted 12-Feb-2018
Cons: Sound in the theater is not good. This is sad as the band does a wonderful job but the sound does not do justice to their talent.
We spent a week at Occidental Caribe and our experience was above average. The staff was friendly, kind and helpful. The entertainment team was good; specially the hotel band (live music is always a plus). The specialized restaurants were good, specially the Japanese and Dominican restaurants. The buffet had many options; however, I know that everybody's taste for food is different. We are used to the Caribbean culture so the food was not a problem for us, but we heard some clients complaining about the food. Overall we had a great time. We will recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Feb-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Caribe we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Marcos Castillo Director Occidental Caribe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from texas

Close to beach

Posted 11-Feb-2018
Food was good service average staff friendly restaurants are ok drinks are average coffee excellent front desk staff- ok, entertainment- average
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Caribe we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Director Occidental Caribe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Expected more

Posted 2-Feb-2018
Foodies, they fall behind. You have to make reservations just to eat at one of their restaurants. We went to one and the food fell short. We winded up in the buffet. They didn't have other beers, just their own presidente. We gave up on going to any of them. The beds in the room were bad, too small and fragile. There was a leak in the bathroom. When you would sit, it would leak on you.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Feb-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Director Occidental Caribe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Minnesota

Loved the beach! Hated the food!

Posted 28-Jan-2018
All outdoor amenities were great! But the food was awful. Bad enough to probably not go back. I'm very picky. So I expect to struggle with some places. But dinner would come around. And at the buffet all I could eat was the bread. My husband, not picky at all! He will typically try anything. He was starving from hating the buffet at dinner. Luckily we were on vacation so we just laughed about it. The pools, beach, entertainment, drinks were all great!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest In Occidental Caribe we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive criticism. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Director Occidental Caribe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Average hotel with some inconveniences

Posted 27-Jan-2018
The check in was very slow, and uncomfortable. The room was not ready for us. After waiting for about 2 hours they assigned a room that was in repairment. Then, after complaining they assigned another room. However, the staff was very kind, and respectful. The food was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Director Occidental Caribe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Charlotte, NC

Durty Room, loud room, services terrible, Bored,

Posted 26-Jan-2018
Pros: The Beach...
Cons: More happy employees, more friendly, more smile, and more efficient like to help other.
Location: Nothing.
I will never stay in this Hotel, services was terrible, I was sitting by the beach, waiting for staff to serve me a drink, but because I look like Dominican person, I am from Brazil, they ignore me, think I am no giving tips, finally after 3 hours waiting and one lady was talking orden from other white people, because it was the only who provide then tips, without me ask for my order, and finally when start her shift she came to us and ask us for ours order. I don't know why this hotel is no very friendly employees, you say Hola, and no answer, the walk way smell old, need to do more decoration, more fun, it was to bored, our room, you cannot even sleep, people next to our room you can hear then so clear, we call the help desk, he they say will send security, never go to that room, then we called then back, and no answer, he set up the answer machine, Never never again......
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our hotel, it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. At Occidental Caribe we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Always at your disposal Director Occidental Caribe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Florida

amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing food

Posted 25-Jan-2018
Pros: amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing food, for couples, beautiful installations, we had the best time ever
amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing food, for couples, beautiful installations, we had the best time ever
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jan-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Expedia, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Director Occidental Caribe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New York, New York

Posted 24-Jan-2018
It was a good experience. The staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable. Food was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jan-2018 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this wonderful opinion about your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to read it. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very appreciated by all of us. We are very happy to read that you liked the room you stayed in. Last but not least, we are proud to know that you could enjoy the result of our chefs' effort to satisfy the culinary desires of our guests, offering them the most delicious local and international dishes. Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to serve you again soon. Director Occidental Caribe