Worst vacation ever
This was a total nightmare, I don't think I'll ever go back. The day we arrived I reserved 2 rooms, they were not next to each other but that wasn't a big deal. There was fruit waiting for us in one of the rooms but it looks like the fruit was left out for days. We couldn't eat it, it was soggy and nasty. Our all inclusive package included food ( 5 restaurants and one buffet). We arrived in the evening time and searched for a restaurant. The staff was very rude, they said we needed a reservation which was near the check in office ( check in people did not inform us of how the restaurants work). We try to make a reservation and they tell us you have to make it the morning of for the dinner that evening. No one was helpful, we ended up eating the buffet which was terrible (terrible service also, rarely got refills on drinks). The next day we went to the pool. Was told we have to get towels on the opposite side from the towel hut. We get the towel hut to be told we need to get a towel card from the front office which we was suppose to get when we checked in which we did not. Renting water equipment was also terrible. They had certain time restrictions for the equipment. We tried to do kayaks only to be told there was only 4 available at a time with one hour restriction. There was serval kayaks tied up to tree that they said was broken and it was a first come first serve "run out there when one comes in or else someone will take it". ive run out of room to type, but overall terri
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2016 by Marcos Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Punta Cana Resort for your vacations.
We honestly regret that you had to go through such inconveniences, which you had described, on your vacation. These incidents are certainly not within our normal standards, I wish we could have given to you a better impression in term of employee and services attitude, they are normally well known for all guest.
our fruits like the rest of the ingredients that foods are used to provide the service kitchen are prepared, they are supervised by our internal quality department, who have the responsibility to choose the best, including fruits that are placed for special reasons in the rooms.
We regret the lack of information that tells us there at the time of check in, I send this comment to those responsible in order to improve and correct any oversight that occurred during your stay.
We look welcoming you back to Barceló Punta Cana in the very near future and guarantee that your next visit will be more pleasurable.
Barceló Punta Cana