Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromLos Angeles, California

Nice property - but HORRIBLE management

Posted 22-Jul-2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, beach and pool, close proximity to a great waterpark with water slides and swimming with dolphins
Cons: Absolutely the worst management (not overall staff) I have ever experienced. Complete disregard for customer. Still no compensation for our problems.
Location: beach, pool, waterpark
Beautiful hotel, but the worst management I have ever experienced (although many of the individual staff members were very friendly and helpful). We had a major plumbing problem that flooded our room (and other units) the first morning to where we were standing in ankle deep water and elderly family members slipped and fell (we needed to spend half of the first day at the doctor and drying out wet items from our luggage). The leaking continued throughout the stay - requiring us to call housekeeping at 1am and dripping on us as we slept! But the complaint here is not about that - rather the horrible response from management. First, when calling to the front desk to report the problem we asked if they spoke English and they just hung up on us. Then after housekeeping came to cleanup finally, we asked repeatedly to speak to a manager about the situation, and were promised a call. But nothing. After we checked out, Expedia reps (who were GREAT) tried contacting the management on our behalf to request some form of compensation. After several failed efforts to contact a manager, they were finally told that the hotel had no record of the incident (the incident that flooded multiple units!!) and they refused to offer any compensation. Especially when you are traveling in a foreign country as we were, you want to know that the hotel management is going to "take care of you". They do not do that at this hotel, which is really sad because otherwise it is a beautiful property.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromLV

Beautiful resort

Posted 13-Jul-2016
Hotel was great and free in room wifi would've made it a 10! The staff was great, especially our waiter at the beach and the pool, Oscar. Only draw back is that you need a car or a taxi every day just to get out and about.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Cristian, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your preference.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

NIce property - Poor service

Posted 26-Jun-2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, great pool...everything was great except the service in the restaurants.
Great beachfront property but very poor service in the restaurants - especially the pool bar (day) and Italian Restaurant (night). Ordered a bottle of wine and had to ask for it twice. Took forever to take our order and longer to get the meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jun-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work in our internal process to improve this details on services. We really appreciate your comments.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Mis Vacaciones

Posted 23-Jun-2016
Pros: La alberca y sus habitaciones
Cons: Definitivamente la calidad de la comida y el servicio de los restaurantes
Muy agradable en general, especialmente el personal de limpieza, de la recepción, de todos los demás servicios, pero con mucha lentitud en todos los restaurantes.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jun-2016 by Ler Medina, Gerente de Cuartos, Hotel Management
gracias por su visita y sus comentarios. Estamos trabajando en nuevas estrategias de servicio e innovando nuestros menús. Esperamos que en su próxima visita pueda ver las mejoras en nuestros restaurantes. Gracias por su preferencia.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromDenver

Good Stay

Posted 7-Jun-2016
Overall great resort, great food, staff is very nice & polite. Their fees are too much though. We had to pay (rental fee) to use the bikes for 1 hour. WIFI is not included they have a $10/charge, daily. Not needed being at this beautiful resort and by the beach but you would think they could include it.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Jun-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Ana, thank you for your review and opinion. We really appreciate your preference. We will consider it in our business plan.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromTijuana BC

Hermoso hotel con vista al mar

Posted 26-May-2016
Vacaciones muy agradables, el servicio del hotel es excelente. Regresaría en mis próximas vacaciones
Comment from Hotel Management
31-May-2016 by Ler Medina, Gerente de Cuartos. , Hotel Management
Hola Myrna, agradecemos mucho tu visita, siempre es un placer contar con huéspedes como tu. hasta pronto.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cuenta con toda la diversión y tranquilida

Posted 24-May-2016
No hay que salir del hotel. Es mucho más barato y VIP el trato y sin molestarte de nada. Exclente alojamiento. Yo regreso en breve !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
28-May-2016 by Ler Medina, Gerente de Cuartos, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por tu visita y preferencia, será un placer tenerte de regreso.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromHouston, TX

Best resort I've stayed at.

Posted 10-May-2016
Pros: Everything - No Negative Comments
Property was amazing. From the time I walked in until the time I checked out. Very clean. I'm going back in December.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-May-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Nicky muchas gracias por tu review. Is always a pleasure to work for guest like you. see you in december
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromColorado Springs, CO

Great hotel

Posted 29-Apr-2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Stop the Villa Group from hounding you to death about a time share.
Wonderful hotel with great pools and beach! Terrific staff in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Apr-2016 by Ler Medina, RoomsManager, Hotel Management
Hola Cheryl. Thank you for your review. we really appreciate your preference. We hope to have the opportunity of being your host again soon.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromOregon

SO much fun!

Posted 29-Apr-2016
Pros: The landscaping was more beautiful then we could have imagined. Pretty much in awe at every turn from the flowers, waterfalls, torches and sunsets!
Cons: You can't get cocktails in your room unless you also order food. Room service was GREAT!
Location: The Malecon has so many fun clubs and lots of entertainment on the Pier.
All inclusive was AMAZING! If you like great food, service and margaritas served to you on the beach, you'll love this place. We've never been so spoiled in our lives!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Apr-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Kelly. Thank you for your review. we really appreciate your preference. It is always a pleasure to work for guest like you.