Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Resort right on the water!

Posted 28-Sep-2016
We had a fabulous time staying at the resort. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make you happy and ensure that your stay is comfortable. The location was excellent. Can't wait to visit again!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Amplio hotel con buena alberca y playa.

Posted 20-Sep-2016
Pros: Amplitud, ubicacion
Cons: Mantenimiento
Location: Muy cerca de Bucerias y de Nuevo Vallarta
En general buen costo- beneficio. Todo bien salvo solo dos problemas uno fue que el elevador un día no funcionaba correctamente. y el otro es que la regadera tampoco funcionaba adecuadamente ya que la mayor parte del agua se salia por el grifo de la tina debido a que este no sellaba correctamente al jalarlo y ponerlo en posición para que saliera el agua por arriba.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Sep-2016 by Ler Medina, Gerente División Cuartos. , Hotel Management
Hola estimado huésped, muchas gracias por su visita y preferencia. agradecemos mucho el tiempo tomado para escribir sus comentarios. reforzaremos con nuestro equipo de mantenimiento la revisión de estos puntos para evitar se repitan en el futuro.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromTorrance C A

Uncomfortable

Posted 6-Sep-2016
It seems like they don't care about their guests they do nothing to make them want to be there. They seem like robots and they don't ask you if you want to do the hotel tour they want to force you to do it. This place will be one of my last options to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Sep-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager. , Hotel Management
Hola Enrique. Thank you for comments, we really appreciate your feedback.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31-Aug-2016
Wow. Great place. Highly recommend Villa Del Palmar.
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Sep-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your preference.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent service! Beautiful hotel with Great Staf

Posted 22-Aug-2016
I went to this hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is attentive and caring. The spa services are and easy to book. The restaurant is nice and the all inclusive was helpful. The selection of food doesn't change often so that may lead you to venture out but it wasn't a problem for us. Rooms were clean and well kept. The beach is literally steps away and warm! My only complaint is the constant desire to sell timeshares. Avoid this when arriving at the airport and when arriving at hotel and your trip should be great! Unless of course you want the timeshare presentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Aug-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Cycy, thank you for your review. we really appreciate your preference.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Aug-2016
Very nice facility, friendly staff, family oriented
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Aug-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromMichigan

A- hotel on the beach

Posted 31-Jul-2016
Pros: Most everything. The ambience is great
Cons: The jacuzzi in the room didn't work for the the last 2 1/2 days. Very close to being "A" level, but further attention to details is needed - dining
Location: Buceria - a nice place to dine Sayulita - a great place to swim, surf, eat and shop Vallarta Adventures - Zip lining is one of the best
A great place for a couple, or the family. Lots of activities for both. The hotel is right on the beach, so there is easy access for great walks. Taxi service is superb, so it is easy to get around if you want to go out to town or beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Aug-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Ronald, thank you for your review. we will work on our maintenance program to reduce this inconveniences in the future. We really appreciate your preference. Gracias.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromLos Angeles, California

Nice property - but HORRIBLE management

Posted 22-Jul-2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, beach and pool, close proximity to a great waterpark with water slides and swimming with dolphins
Cons: Absolutely the worst management (not overall staff) I have ever experienced. Complete disregard for customer. Still no compensation for our problems.
Location: beach, pool, waterpark
Beautiful hotel, but the worst management I have ever experienced (although many of the individual staff members were very friendly and helpful). We had a major plumbing problem that flooded our room (and other units) the first morning to where we were standing in ankle deep water and elderly family members slipped and fell (we needed to spend half of the first day at the doctor and drying out wet items from our luggage). The leaking continued throughout the stay - requiring us to call housekeeping at 1am and dripping on us as we slept! But the complaint here is not about that - rather the horrible response from management. First, when calling to the front desk to report the problem we asked if they spoke English and they just hung up on us. Then after housekeeping came to cleanup finally, we asked repeatedly to speak to a manager about the situation, and were promised a call. But nothing. After we checked out, Expedia reps (who were GREAT) tried contacting the management on our behalf to request some form of compensation. After several failed efforts to contact a manager, they were finally told that the hotel had no record of the incident (the incident that flooded multiple units!!) and they refused to offer any compensation. Especially when you are traveling in a foreign country as we were, you want to know that the hotel management is going to "take care of you". They do not do that at this hotel, which is really sad because otherwise it is a beautiful property.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager. , Hotel Management
Hola Kent. we really sorry for the inconvenience and lack of comunication. PLease feel free to make mention of this incident for your next reservation, it will be a pleasure to do something special for you and your family as compensation.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromLV

Beautiful resort

Posted 13-Jul-2016
Hotel was great and free in room wifi would've made it a 10! The staff was great, especially our waiter at the beach and the pool, Oscar. Only draw back is that you need a car or a taxi every day just to get out and about.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Cristian, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your preference.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

NIce property - Poor service

Posted 26-Jun-2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, great pool...everything was great except the service in the restaurants.
Great beachfront property but very poor service in the restaurants - especially the pool bar (day) and Italian Restaurant (night). Ordered a bottle of wine and had to ask for it twice. Took forever to take our order and longer to get the meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jun-2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work in our internal process to improve this details on services. We really appreciate your comments.