Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Nov. 10, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Nov. 5, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Oct. 15, 2019
Located in a perfect area of plateau, we enjoyed our stay here. However, the window blinds were broken and there was only heat (set to 25°). Overall a very average place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Oct. 9, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Posted Oct. 4, 2019
Perfect location for s touristy with easy access to all parts of Montreal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NYC

Posted Sep. 8, 2019
Excellent location, friendly staff. Could do with some updates (i.e. removing the carpet).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 5, 2019 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. Our room had big windows with a good view of the street. A little noisy at night (it was the weekend though). We had the Murphy bed which would have been more comfortable with better pillows. We had one small flat pillow each. Air conditioning wasn’t adjustable in the room so it wasn’t as cool as we’d normally like but it was alright.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice place, difficult stairs

Posted Jun. 18, 2019 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable. Not bothered by a lot of staff. Hotel is very quiet. Location is very nice, very central. Front steps are lacking a bit of handrail at the door entrance, and are difficult to navigate in poor weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 8, 2019 by The Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jun. 14, 2019
The property was not far from the Metro and near an interesting neighbourhood. The hotel was up a set of steep stairs from the street. Fortunately our room was on the main level as there was no elevator. The room was very small and it was difficult to walk around the bed. In the bathroom the sink was badly damaged and one tile in the floor was broken. The hot water dribbled continuously. There was a small fridge (which we used) and a hot-plate, toaster, and coffee pot (which we did not). The wifi was unreliable. Our room faced the street, but was more quiet than I expected once I saw the location. In all, not a room to spend much time in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun. 17, 2019 by The reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this detailed review. Our hotel is indeed a little bit worn out, and we are expecting major renovations next winter! Unfortunately, our economic rooms will likely stay rather small and, as you mentioned, we usually do not recommand them for long stay when we are given the chance to inform our guests beforehand!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Memorial Day Weekend Trip

Posted May 29, 2019 on Hotels
It was a good stay for the weekend. The bed is a bit on the firm side and the pillows were flat. It's not far from anything that you want to do in Montreal so that is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun. 5, 2019 by The Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!