Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromMidlands, UK

Posted 19-Aug-2016
Very nice hotel. Very good if you want to stay close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Aug-2016 by Tiffany - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Shaun, First of all, thank you so much for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, & especially our location. It is true that we are close to the airport, that you can reach in 20 minutes thanks to our SilverLine shuttle. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back Shaun!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very nice modern hotel for great price!!

Posted 16-Aug-2016
Loved the hotel. Wish it was in the middle of all the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Aug-2016 by Tiffany - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on Expedia. Our Guests ' feedback is really important to us as there is always a way to improve. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed our stay with us! We do our best every day to make you feel home away from home. See you very soon!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromVictoria, BC Canada

Great spot close to Airport without the impact

Posted 16-Aug-2016
Pros: Jennifer & Rachel at the front reception were outstanding & made out arrival & leaving easy. The location near the airport is great. Restaurant good.
Cons: Didn't see anything
Location: We really liked how close to the airport it was. We were there just one night in transit back home. The shuttle to the airport was very handy to use.
Excellent reception staff. Very accommodating. Same with restaurant staff. Room was great, too! Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Aug-2016 by Tiffany - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Randi, Thank you so much for your time & your comment on Expedia! Be sure that your comment has been shared with Jennifer & Rachel. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed as well your overall stay with us, & especially our SilverLine shuttle. Running every 20 minutes on the busiest hours, it helps you to reach the airport in 20 minutes. Please let us know when you come back Randi!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13-Aug-2016
Very nice place, close to the airport with convenient shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Aug-2016 by Tiffany - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your comment on Expedia! Each comment is taken into serious consideration because there is always a way to improve our Customer service. We are more than delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us & especially our SilverLine shuttle, running every 20 minutes on the busiest hours, from 5.00AM to 1.00AM. When you come back, do not hesitate to try our Green Car service, with a private driver to & from the airport, for 10€! See you very soon, & thank you again!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromBoston, MA

Convenient

Posted 12-Aug-2016
We stayed one night and everything was excellent. They use the shuttles from the airport (silver line) and it pass frequently, you do not have to wait long time for it. Food was good and room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Aug-2016 by Tiffany - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Expedia! We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, & especially your room. We do our best to provide you the most comfortable room possible because we know how long your days could be. Please let us know when you come back Carmen!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from東京

CDG空港近くの快適なホテル

Posted 8-Aug-2016
Pros: スタッフの応対やロビーの広々とした空間はとても良かったです。
Cons: レストランのスタッフ数が少ないため、注文を取って頂くまでに少し時間がかかりました。
Location: CDG空港から無料のシャトルバスを利用可能です。
トランジットのため1泊宿泊しました。スタッフの応対もとてもよく、とても好印象でした。ロビーにはソファーに加えて、ハンモックや吊るした椅子もあり、空港近接ホテルにしては、遊び心があり気に入りました。 改装のためかレストランの一部が閉まっていたのは残念でしたが、空いていたカフェにて夕飯やアルコールも楽しめました。
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Aug-2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow me to answer in English I am sorry that we do not speak Japonese. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the lobby. However, we are deeply sorry that you had to wait at the restaurant. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your journey in Roissy. We hope to welcome back soon at the hotel. Best regards, Sarah
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel agradable cerca del aeropuerto

Posted 1-Aug-2016
El hotel esta en muy buenas condiciones y super cerca del aeropuerto con buen transporte
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromUSA

Close to airport

Posted 30-Jul-2016
Cons: Room cleaning and room set up.
Great looking lobby and restaurant area. Front desk staff was good. The room was not clean and only had one bath towel for three people. We checked in late so no reason for the room to be is such poor shape. The breakfast is good but a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Aug-2016 by Tiffany - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, We would like to thank you for your comment on Expedia. Our Guests ' feedback is our best way to improve our Customer service. We are so sorry we did not reach your expectations regarding the room. Be sure that your comment has been shared with the Housekeeping manager in order to understand what happened. We are pleased to read that despite the room, you enjoyed the interaction you had with our Staff members. Please let us know when you come back Tom!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Jul-2016
Had the breakfast as part of the room but nobody explained that you have to eat in the restaurant rather than order to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Aug-2016 by Tiffany - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on Expedia. We are sorry to read that we failed regarding our communication about the breakfast. It is true that the breakfast is available only at the Restaurant from 6.30AM to 10AM when it is included in your rate. Be sure that we shared your comment with the Front Desk team. Let us know when you come back, & thank you again!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromw

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted 27-Jul-2016
The accomodation is great , going back to the airport in the morning took 45 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Aug-2016 by Tiffany - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, First of all, thank you so much for your comment on Expedia. We take into consideration all our Guests ' feedback as there is always a way to improve our Customer service. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best every day to make you feel home away from home! However, we well noted your comment regarding the SilverLine shuttle. It is true that on the busiest hours, but we also provide you with our Green car service from Monday to Friday, for 10€, going to the airport & the nearby zone, upon availibility. Thank you again Tony, & see you very soon!