Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Apr. 1, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 16, 2020 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Santa Barbara

Posted Mar. 28, 2020
Hotel was empty with virus issue, gym, spa etc closed however they still had the nerve to charge resort fee of $40 . Wanted to ride bikes they had for use, however nope was the answer we got from staff. Hotel room was not clean and air filter was so dirty. Above all the rudest staff especially Margaret at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 21, 2020 by Celeste, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi James, We are sorry you were charged a resort fee. We would like to refund that as you stated, due to COVID-19 we were mandated to close everything down, including the bikes. Sorry if anyone was rude to you as well. We have one of the most friendly staff in Palm Springs, so I'm sorry that was not your experience. Please let us try again once this is all over and we can be open again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Temecula

Posted Mar. 16, 2020
Everything was wonderful except for their showers sucked and it wasn’t just mine as my friends room shower did the same thing; that it just misted over you. After spending time in the pool wanted a nice shower to feel clean but was not the case! I loved the staff, activities provided plus the late night pool the price is right for all you get. However, 15 bucks for bottled water is outrageous after spending time in Europe where you get two free bottles everyday just seems greedy to me. Will return sooner than later hopefully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 21, 2020 by Celeste, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for all of the wonderful things you have to say about our hotel. Sorry the shower pressure was not to your liking, we renovated the showerheads recently and are trying to make adjustments to the new showerheads for better pressure. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seattle

Posted Mar. 15, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 16, 2020 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Canada

Posted Mar. 11, 2020
PROS: Really neat property, it's essentially an old motel renovated to draw in a cool/hipster crowd. The pool and overall vibe of the place was awesome. CONS: We were unable to sleep after waking up to a cockroach crawling around our toiletries in the bathroom. For $1000 CAD/night (I kid you not), we expected something a bit more clean and luxurious. Spoke to both the front desk staff and we messaged management. Absolutely nothing was done - they promised to clean it more thoroughly, which they did not, and I had to trap and remove the cockroach myself. Honestly, if they had at least done SOMETHING, such as offered us a free drink/breakfast or really anything small to show they at least cared, it would have been fine. But the fact that the management didn't even respond is what merits this bad review. I wish we saved our money and stayed somewhere with better customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 21, 2020 by Celeste, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Oh no! We're so sorry to hear this! Our team is normally so empathetic and responsive! Really shocked by that. Thank you for the nice things you said about the hotel. We appreciate that. Those little "date beetles" are a thing out here in Palm Springs. We try hard to keep them from getting into anyone's room and remove them if they do get in, but I assure you, it is not from a dirty room. Please let me buy you a drink and offer a token of our regret. Please come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 10, 2020
this was a unique yacht club experience for sure, loved its charm
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 16, 2020 by Eva, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 8, 2020
had fun and was up to our liking, thank you ace! will do it again when time allows
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 18, 2020 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 6, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 16, 2020 by Eva, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! Thanks for sharing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 27, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 16, 2020 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Feb. 26, 2020
All is awesome. The only thing that was weird that my son pointed out was the dark film of silt in the hot tub. He ran his finger through it and left a clean finger mark through it. Was just kinda gross to notice and bee in there. Not sure from spray tan or whatever, but was just kinda gross to be chillen in the hot tub knowing that was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr. 21, 2020 by Celeste, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Yes, that would make me feel icky too. I think it must have been from suntan oil. I will have my team keep a closer eye on that throughout the day especially if we are busy! Thank you for letting us know.