Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice staff and comfy rooms!

Posted 22-Feb-2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice! We needed a hotel close to the airport and this one didn't disappoint!
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. It was wonderful to read your comments about your well-maintained room, our helpful service, and ideal location. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromBonita Springs

Decent hotel for a good weekend stay

Posted 20-Feb-2017
Was looking for a last minute hotel stay for a long weekend. This hotel was one of the few "reasonable" last minute reservations, hence that it was last minute and the other hotels in the area jacked up their prices. The hotel was easy to find, located just off the highway. The lobby area was really nice, service was great! Room was on the ninth floor, which was club access. The accommodation included complimentary breakfast (better than other hotels), free basic wifi, check in time was convenient (3pm-12am), check out time also convenient (12pm). The only area of improvement that should be made with reservations to this hotel is the parking. Parking is $14 per day, when it should be complimentary for staying the night at the hotel. All in all, it was a cozy experience :)
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for choosing the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel for your weekend stay. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our services and amenities. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice People. But horrible experience

Posted 19-Jan-2017
Hot tub didnt work. Went downstairs and jets didn't work at all. There was a garbage bag on my floor by the elevator for the duration of my stay. Looked trashy. Room only had 1 large towel. Had to ask front desk for second, since we were two people. Room service didnt refill out shampoos and soaps when they ran out, i had to ask for everything. Surprised i didnt have to ask for bed to be made. Breakfast options were terrible in comparison to other Renaissance Hotels. No pancakes on two days. No scrambled eggs at all. Paid 30+ bucks for a breakfast consisiting of cereal and coffee since they didnt have what i wanted. The Valet service was the only positive. They were great, giving me suggestions, and always asked if i needed directions. Allejandro and his crew were the only reason i didnt switch hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I appreciate your comments and observations, as this helps me to implement corrections and improve our services. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused to you, and rest assured that I will be sharing your review with my Management team so that we can look our current processes and make changes where needed. Thank you again for your honest review. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Pleasant stay

Posted 18-Jan-2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Exterior old
Location: Close to airport
I recommend this to business travelers. It is nice once you get inside
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s wonderful to know you found us to be a great value, loved our proximity to the airport and had an overall comfortable stay. Thanks for recommending us, we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromT

Posted 11-Jan-2017
Bra hotell nära flygplatsen (MCO). Trevlig personal och bra rum.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our proximity to the airport, your well-appointed room and the excellent service provided by our courteous staff. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

It was just an overnight stay.

Posted 29-Dec-2016
Pros: Close to airport
Nothing more to write. I'm in Mexico. I have two deadlines for magazines no time1500 characters. I'm meant to be on vacation! What can you write about one night ? OK so I was tired, the key was not cut correctly so I had to find the hotel phone number, call them and wait for them to bring me another key. Then I couldn't get the very noisy fan to turn off, so had to call for maintenance. All good, had a nice night sleep, although shorter than I would have liked! Happy New Year. Expedia you do a great job!!
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Jan-2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read about the wonderful experience you had during your visit. I will share your comments with my team, which will be encouraging for them to hear that our mission to providing our guests with an excellent stay is being accomplished. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromSarasota, fl

Nice hotel

Posted 22-Dec-2016
It was good but not great. Shower seemed old. Bathroom was clean, but with water spots on the floor. It just looked like the bathroom floor could have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are disappointed to know you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and ensure you that this will not repeat again in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Dec-2016
Beautiful hotel and great service. I was there only for one evening but everything was great. Great location , it's only about 5 minutes from the Orlando Intl Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel and for your kind remarks. I was pleased to read you had a wonderful experience with us and our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

nice clean facility.

Posted 19-Dec-2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Great location near the airport. Free shuttle from airport was an added bonus.
Clean rooms. Paid for breakfast room while booking but breakfast was very mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Orlando Airport for your stay. We are glad you were pleased with our clean rooms, convenient location and especially the convenience of our shuttle service. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast we served. Please visit again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromedmonton

Needs updating

Posted 19-Dec-2016
Pros: The proximity to the airport. The bed and bedding were awesome!
Cons: Needs major updates.Especially the bathroom.
Location: Close to airport
Bed was very comfortable...nice bedding.Bathroom was large but with no counter space.Bathtub was old and gross.I like the Aveda products.Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the area and for sharing your comments regarding your experience. It is certainly disappointing that we let you down during your stay so please accept my apologies for this. I have shared your review with my team so we can take corrective action in the areas mentioned. We are dedicated to providing an exceptional experience for our guests so I hope that you will return so that we can provide you with the service that you should have received on this visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager