Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NY, NY

Overpriced

Posted 11-Apr-2016
I've stayed at Comfort Inns that were nicer than this place. This hotel charges for parking, wifi, and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Apr-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing about your feedback. I understand your concerns regarding the cost of the room. We are fortunate to be located in a popular destination near a number of famous attractions so we regularly review our room rates to make sure we are staying within the correct range for this market and compared to the area's other full-service three-diamond hotels. With our prime location and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer, we hope our guests will see us as a good value. I hope you will return to stay with us again so that we can provide you with the type of service that makes you appreciate staying with us. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22-Mar-2016
Pros: everything
Cons: the lady who did the shuttle to the airport . not friendly at all
starting with the staff was very professional & friendly was very helpful. rooms were excellent bed very comfy and clean . bartender yvonne (i believe was her name) was excellent . recommended drinks and food, which the food was very good. the front desk had given me a coupon for dinner since it was my birthday , which was a big surprise and very nice. the only complaint we have is the lady who did the shuttle to the airport, every ones luggage was sitting by the the back door of the van she wouldn't load any of it until 5 a.m.which took some time . to load. the guy outside had to go & find her. she needed to be more on time and ready. she wasn't to friendly. otherwise most definitely will be staying there again. excellent stay. wished we had came back to orlando early to stay there larger.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure to read that you loved your room and your bed, and that you were impressed with the service and hospitality you received from our bar staff and desk associates. However, we apologize for your disappointment due to one of our team members. This is not typical of our service levels, and we ensure you that your comments will be used as a learning tool in our ongoing departmental training. We are glad, however, that it did not detract you from enjoying your overall great stay. We were happy to have you as our guest, and we would love to be of your service again the next time you are in Orlando. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

I was a little wary by the beat up look of the van

Posted 18-Mar-2016
Pros: Location, roominess and quality feel
I was a little wary by the beat up look of the van, the "older" look of the hotel; but all that disappeared upon entering. Nicely decorated and maintained lobby, friendly curbside and desk personnel, spacious and well appointed room. Great deal; 24-hour shuttle to airport; on-site amenities and in walking distance to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing such wonderful words about the Renaissance Orlando Airport. We are pleased that you loved our property, friendly associates and your well-appointed accommodation. It is also great to read that you were impressed with our shuttle service, convenient location as well as all the other on-site amenities that we have to offer. Thank you again for being our valued guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kelowna, B.C. Canada

Great quiet and close to airport! However...

Posted 13-Mar-2016
Paying extra for wifi in your room??...will not be back as that is rude...free internet is sacred...your corporate thinkers are living in the Stone Age on this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed that we do not offer free wifi in our guest rooms. Please know that we do offer free wifi in our lobby area. I have discussed your concerns with my management team and we will take your comments into consideration when planning future improvements. Thank you for being our guest. I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and stay with us once again. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Palm Beach

Orlando visit

Posted 10-Mar-2016
It is a good hotel but the $14.00 overnight parking fee is too high and parking should be free for guest. The room air-condition system was very noise. There are at least three other hotels in the same area with restaurants next to them. In hindsight, I should have selected the Hampton Inn across the street with better access from the road, no parking fees and free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel for your accommodation needs. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that you liked our property. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with the AC unit in your room. We have researched the room where you stayed and have alerted our engineering team to service the unit immediately. We are also sorry that you were disappointed with the cost of our parking, and the inconvenience it might have caused. Thank you once again for the feedback, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Frank Quallen, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great staff and hotel

Posted 3-Mar-2016
I really loved this hotel. Great food and staff. Nice to be close to the airport for an early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay experience at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We take great pride in delivering excellent service, so I am pleased to read your remarks praising our team and recognizing their efforts in meeting your needs. We are thrilled to hear that you relished the food we served, as well as our proximity to the airport and all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Miami Beach

The rooms are cleaned

Posted 1-Mar-2016
The hotel is nice and clean, the room is great. However, You need to pay for WiFI, the room technology is very limited and the TV is a very old one.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and appreciate your feedback about the WiFi and in-room technology. We never want a guest to have a disappointing experience so please accept my apologies for these issues. Thank you for being our guest. I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and stay with us once again. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager
4 out of 5
by Duane from Palm Harbor

Comfy beds

Posted 28-Jan-2016 on Hotels
Very cosmopolitan lobby & bar . Nice size room & the most comfy beds / pillows . Great one night, quick trip stay , will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport and for your compliment. We are glad that you were pleased with the size of your room and especially, your comfortable bed and pillows. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice weekend getaway

Posted 26-Jan-2016 on Hotels
Was very easy to get to with a free shuttle to and from the airport. The pool & hot tub were great also. Although there was not much besides food to get to via walking, an Uber was quick and easy to acquire.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are glad you loved our convenient shuttle service, pool area and the hot-tub facility. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
3 out of 5
by James from San Jose, Costa Rica

OK for last night fly out

Posted 19-Jan-2016 on Hotels
Airplane noise from airport was pretty loud. Challenge with the wifi in the room. I expected more from a Marriott property
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you experienced some difficulties on your stay. I apologize for the challenges with the internet service, we know how important it is to be connected. Our Engineering team is working with our internet provided to resolve this issue and to make sure that we have the appropriate connectivity. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to Marriott brands. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Frank Quallen General Manager