Ratings based on 5,279 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromNiagara Falls

March Break with grandsons.

Posted 22-Mar-2017
Pros: Close to walk places.
Cons: Standard rooms need to be improved!
Location: Good choices for food and entertainment.
I thought everything was going smooth until I checked in...extra charges for pool and WiFi and $25.00 per night to park. The room was not what I expected. It seems because I went for a special that was offered I received a lower standard of room...right down to the bathroom toiletries! No fridge, paper cups, no housecoat, and the pull-out couch was gross...not to mention no sheets to make it up, but too used to have anyone sleep on it! Employee at check in was not pleasant. We asked for a later check out in order to get breakfast and was told this was not allowed (Saturday of the March Break), I don't think many people were checking in on this day at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, i apologise as we offer many room types. Our entry level room is a traditional room with 2 double beds with no view. Our rooms do not include a fridge unless a suite is purchaesed. The 14.95 hotel fee allows guest access to unlimited WIFI, pool fand fitness area, 14 th observation area, local calls, fresh brewed coffee throuh out the day and discount coupons for area attractions. Please see a bellman for these. I will share your comments with the staff as well.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromNiagara falls, On

Decent Hotel close to the falls

Posted 21-Mar-2017
Pros: The view of the falls and the pool.
Cons: Room service is expensive even for a hotel, it claims to have a gym but its a cold room with 4 cardio machines, no safety deposit in room either.
Location: Right near the falls and Fun street (which is where you should go) Also near iHop and a casino. Must visit --> Grand buffet (must be 19 or older)
The hotel was alright, had a pool and a decent view of the falls + a great location; however, the room itself wasn't outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, your comments are important to us!. We are currently getting ready to update the fitness area for the busy season. We understand how important to our guest it is. Thank you for stay with us, we do hope to welcome you back again!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromtoronto

Beautiful

Posted 20-Mar-2017
Nice expirience to remember and beautiful hotel with overlooking to the Canadian falls
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I am delighted that you will remember this stay . I will share this with all staff of the Oakes hotel.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel close Falls

Posted 19-Mar-2017
Pros: View of the room
Cons: Parking was very limited, I end up parking in front of the hotel
Location: location is good. close to all the good stuff in Niagara.
Overall experience was very good. It is the best hotel from the location point of view. All the good things in Niagara are very near to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Mar-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, your pictures are fabulous. We hope others find this helpful when looking at hotels in Niagara Falls.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromToronto, On

Great location

Posted 17-Mar-2017
Great location. pretty close to tha falls. i booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. I requested the rooms to be next to each other but was not granted because the other room was occupied. When the guest on the other middle room checked out, it would have been better if they asked me if I would want to transfer to the room so I can stay next to my family's room, giving me the first priority to occupy the room since I was already there for a day...Just a suggestion
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Mar-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I apologise that we could not accommodate your request. We try very hard to make each guest request but at times it is not possible. I will share your suggestion.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromAjax, ON

Not really what was expected.

Posted 1-Mar-2017
Pros: The view was excellent.
Check in lacked any warmth and not very welcoming. Unfortunately lacking in customer service and professionalism. Spent 3 days awhen returning to ou room around 3:30 PM the room still had not been made up. Stayed for 4 days & 3 nights and the room was never cleaned or made up. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work along with the heating/cooling system. Could only use the fan on full power which was very loud or high heat which then felt like a sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Mar-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Dear marg, Thank you for yor recent stay, i apologise for the lack of room service. Each day our room attendants prepare your room for you. They clean rooms until 5 pm daily. We encourage guests to make sure the DND is not on the door so tat the maid get provide service. I will follow up with the housekeeping manager to find out why you did not recieve any service on day 2 and 3. I hope you will return
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice view of the falls

Posted 28-Feb-2017
Close to the falls. Nice veiw of the falls. Got up grade to nice restaurants. When busy not enough parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Mar-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, I appreciate your feedback and comments. We work very hard to make each guest experience a positive one
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromLondon Ontario

Overcharge for Parking !!

Posted 27-Feb-2017
Pros: View of the falls
Cons: Informing guest of the parking charges !! And providing a receipt for the payment of the room !!!
Location: Location was great, close to Convention Centre and Casino
The room was booked on line through Expedia. At check-in the attendant asked if I had a car and when I replied yes he handed me a ticked to put on the dash for being a hotel guest. To my surprise in the morning I received an invoice for $45.14 for parking my car in the hotel lot !! No-one ever indicated a charge for parking ! Had I known this I would have left the car at the Convention Centre!! To top it all off the morning guest service attendant could not give me a receipt for the room ! I have never experience such lack of detail by any other hotel I've stayed at in 40 years'!
Comment from Hotel Management
1-Mar-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I apologise as all agents are to be informing guests of the 25 dollar parking fee. We also have the guest sign for it as we do not want to charge incorrectly to any guest. I understand your frustration with not having a receipt, if you book and pay with an outside company we do not have access to this. You must contact the booking company for all of these details
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromlimon co

Posted 20-Feb-2017
We had a wonderful room with an amazing view of the falls. The hotel staff was unbelievably happy and genuinely seemed glad that we were there every time they saw us!
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Feb-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim for the awesome review, we strive to provide the best service with a positive attitude ata ll times. I am glad that we help to make your stay. Thank you again! Nicole
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromVirginia

Great room with a view

Posted 16-Feb-2017
Pros: The view and the quality of the room
Cons: WAY to many deposit and fees that were NEVER mentioned when booking
Location: The hotel set us up with a dinner and breakfast upgrade. Dinner at Remmington's were perfect
The hotel is wonderful. The view was spectacular. Most definitely ask about the dinner upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Feb-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, the dinner upgrade is an amazing deal.