Ratings based on 5,424 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Jul-2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Location: Location is great
"view" was a view of the parking lot. Room was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

For the money you can get better one.

Posted 22-Jul-2017
No refrigerator in the room. There was live wired open on the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, i am sorry for your disappointment. i will look into the wire right away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York

Does not look like the photos

Posted 19-Jul-2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: walk down to the Falls and then go stay somewhere else.
Expedia had cancelled our reservation without notifying us, after a 7 hour drive, we find out we have no room. Then they hotel said they had 1 room left. $400 per night , 2nd floor , looking at a parking lot and a tree. They rooms are outdated. Old and not worth the money , at all ! So disappointed. And $30 to park your car per night ! The observation floor, looking out a dirty window, not amenities, no bar or lounge to enjoy the minimal view
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that your room was cancelled prior to arrival. We do try our best to accommadate all guests in all situations. You commentd about the 14th floor windows has been noted and we have already had the windows cleaned 2 weeks ago professionally. We do hope that we can welcome you again one day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Location to the falls great, but....

Posted 19-Jul-2017
Location is excellent. Staff was friendly. We had a 2nd floor room and before opening the door were greeted with stairs (bizarre layout requiring you to lug suitcases up 5-6 stairs to get to the second part of the 2nd floor), peeling paint and stained hallway carpets. Once in the room, there was a funky smell which we targeted to be the old shower curtain. Room was so old and outdated. Beds way too stiff and I could see the mattress-sheets weren't pulled all the way up and no mattress pad. Everything was just cheap, cheap, cheap- the pillows, towels, sheets. No mini fridge. No breakfast options at hotel except for coffee in the lobby. Finally, I wanted a quick workout before our departure and the fitness facility doesn't open until 8:00AM!! I argued politely but they said it's a liability to leave it open 24/7. Very disappointing. They should have been more accommodating. We wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
thank you for sharing your recent stay with us, we are sorry that you were not happy. we work hard to make each guest feel welcome. We do offer mnay great rooms at various prices. i will see what we can do to alert people that the tradtional rooms are accessed by stairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from c

Rude staff before even arriving

Posted 19-Jul-2017
Had called the hote prior to checking in, the staff member I spoke to basically spoke down to me and told me I didn't understand their policy and also told me I was not able to pay for my hotel room with some cash and some card
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
thank you for yoour review, i am sorry for the lack of customer care you received. We do accept cash upon arrival and credit. We just like peopel to know that a 250.00 deposit in cash or debit must be given if not paying in full on the credit card. Thank you for letting us know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Worst hotel

Posted 18-Jul-2017
Staff was unfriendly, hot tub look durty, the carpet and the hallway to the looks durty.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Albany NY

Outstanding View, OK Service

Posted 18-Jul-2017
Pros: The location and view of Niagara Falls were simply spectacular from our 19th story Fallsview room.
Cons: The staff was only fair. Asked for razors and never received any, after being told they would take care of it.
Location: The Keg (9th floor of Embassy Suites) has amazing food and a great view. Incline Railway is nearby, which takes you to a close up Falls view.
The primary reason anyone wants to stay here is the view of Niagara Falls. Other hotels may have about the same view, but none have better. From our 19th floor, the view is spectacular, especially at night. For those with kids, the indoor pool is small and dated, but fun. A hot tub and steam room are also available. The Applebees on premises does the room service and cooks breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We didn't try their food, so no comment. Avoid the $7 breakfast buffet across the street, the food was bad. The room was large enough with two double or queen beds. It was clean, comfortable, and decent, without being very well-appointed. The "jacuzzi" tub is a one-person tub, not like the suite tubs shown in the pictures. The biggest problem was trying to get the curtains to close sufficiently to block the sunlight in the morning, as the rooms face east.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate your feedback. We will work harder to fix the issues you mentioned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Charlotte, NC

Not what I expected :-(

Posted 15-Jul-2017
The only good thing I can report is that the room "appeared" clean, however, it smelled like urine. The air conditioning made a horrible sound all night long. At first I thought someone was trying to get in the room and eventually realized it was the AC. Also, the curtains that were supposed to keep the light out were split in places and the hooks that kept the curtain up were broken so the curtain did nothing to keep the light out. We had to use different items in the room to try to hold the curtain closed. I was at least thankful that we hadn't chosen the "City View" room. That part of the hotel looked so dilapidated. Anyway, that's enough. If my husband hadn't been so tired from the drive we would have asked to switch rooms. I didn't push it because I didn't think that it would get any better by moving to another room. Sooooooooo disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you were so disappointed with the hotel and what we have to offer. I will follow up with your concerns in hopes to rectify these issues the best we can
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from TX

good location but older Hotel

Posted 15-Jul-2017
Good location and excellent view of the falls but hotel is old soooo the carpet is old room is small and Bathroom is so small
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations, we will work harder to fix the ssues you had
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Edmonton, AB

Close to the Falls!

Posted 14-Jul-2017
Staff was great and friendly. Rooms were outdated. Beds were too firm. You have to pay for hotel fees on top if you book with expedia. Parking fee of $30 per night was new for me. Parking should be free! Great view of the falls if you stay higher up in the hotel and a close walk to everything. They have a shuttle running every 20 mins to and from Remingtons for dinner. Great place to go. Food was excellent and the servers were extraordinary. Would go back for dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by nicole, Hotel Management
thank you Nedas for your review, we appreciate your honesty.i will look into the issues you mentioned to see what we can do. thank you again