Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromBasking Ridge, NJ

Pay to Park

Posted 19-Feb-2017
Pros: Clean room and friendly/funny desk clerk.
Cons: Do away with the parking fee.
Location: Laguardia Airport.
The hotel has a parking garage, however there is a $30/day fee. There is absolutely no street parking in the area. Basically, you are forced to pay the price. So my price per night was $330 plus tax. A little pricey for Queens. Incidentally, the hotel across the street is priced somewhat more reasonably, and the parking is free. My room was clean and comfortable. That is my main concern.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan, we appreciate you being our guest and for highlighting your room and our Front Desk staff at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. However, I am sorry you were disappointed with our parking charges. With our parking pricing being comparable to similar properties in the area, combined with our great location and hotel amenities, we hope our guests will view their stay as a value-filled hotel experience. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromNew York, NY, USA

Slip and fall on Hotel grounds ruins trip

Posted 8-Feb-2017
Pros: location and shuttle service to airport
Cons: poorly maintained walkways
The room was great and location very convenient, but the walkway in front of the hotel was not taken care of and was very slippery. I fell while getting to the shuttle bus and broke a rib.It ruined my vacation. The money I spent on plane fare etc was all wasted. I feel the hotel is responsible because the walkways were not shoveled or sanded. It was very dangerous. When notified, nothing could be done. A nice room isn't where their responsibility should end. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Feb-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the unfortunate incident you described. It is our policy to address these concerns immediately and I am unaware of this issue. As your review is essentially anonymous, I hope you will reach out to me via the hotel so I may properly follow up with your concern. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to providing closure on this matter. Sincerely, Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromCA

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted 3-Feb-2017
Pros: The staff was great in providing all the help. Room, bed and linens were neat and clean. Towels were clean and plush.
Cons: Hair dryer did not work. Bathroom outlet did not work. Shower curtain does not stay in place to cover the edge. Hot water took a long time to get hot
Location: Right next to LaGuardia airport and minutes to Flushing and Chinatown, USTC, Citi Field and 20 minutes to JFK airport.
Overall it was a pleasant stay. I was able to check in around noon. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Feb-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Sam, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We're happy to know you enjoyed our service and convenient location which was perfect for your needs, as well as your clean room. Our entire team at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel is dedicated to delivering a best in class experience, so we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope this didn't overshadow your otherwise lovely stay with us. Thanks once more for being our guest, we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller fromToronto

convenient airport hotel

Posted 3-Feb-2017
Traveling in and out of La Guardia with meetings in New Jersey, Brooklyn, Manhattan and at the hotel over 2 days. Didn't want to rent a car and planned on using Uber. Worked out very well and hotel has ample common areas for meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Feb-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Sid, thank you so much for sharing your experience at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel while attending conferences. We're thrilled our location across from LaGuardia Airport and just minutes from Manhattan and many other places worked out well for you. Our guests tell us that staying close and connecting far is what they love about our location, so thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromUS

EATEN FOOD

Posted 25-Jan-2017
Pros: Proximity to airport only
Cons: Stop the person who took a bite out of my sandwich before me.
Location: Bad location to be dropped off by the subway coming from a evening Yankees/Mets game the closest stop to the hotel is in a bad section of town.
Ordered a ruben sandwich from the bar only to discover someone beat me to it there was a bite out of my sandwich?
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our recent guest and for taking time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear you appreciated our convenient airport location but we certainly apologize for your disappointing food and beverage experience. We take comments of this nature seriously and fully intend to investigate your concern. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to our entire team and we hope you will give us the opportunity to provide a superior experience on a future visit. Sincerely, Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager - LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Jan-2017
I only stood one night, as it was a little sleepover for my daughter's birthday. My daughter and her guest got to enjoy the pool and the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I have no complaints. The room was clean and the pool area was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jan-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your daughter’s birthday celebration at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. It's great to know you had a terrific stay in your clean room, and that you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool. Our goal is to provide our guests with a best in class experience, so my team will be happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromhomestead fl

Nice hotel near airport

Posted 20-Jan-2017
Staff very helpful and friendly it was a very good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jan-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to know our location across from LaGuardia Airport and just minutes from Manhattan was a comfortable place to land. It's also nice that our passionate and dedicated team helped make your stay a great one. Thanks again for staying with us at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice Hotel

Posted 17-Jan-2017
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay with her friends. Everyone was very pleasant and the food was great at the restaurant. My only complaint was the tub stopper was broken & the faucet in the shower was still leaking while the shower was on causing the tub to stop up while we were taking showers. Other than that, its a beautiful hotel and was great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jan-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for providing your feedback. We are delighted you had an exceptional stay and enjoyed the food at our restaurant. Your feedback about the shower has been shared with concern team members. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. On behalf of my entire staff, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Jan-2017
Really close to the airport and a good quality hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jan-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are happy to know our well-kept property and location across LaGuardia Airport worked out well for you. Our guests tell us that staying close and connecting far is what they love about our location, so thanks for your feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in near future. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from World traveler

This hotel is very close to LaGuardia airport.

Posted 12-Jan-2017
Clean facility however abysmal staff and poor discourteous employees. Did spend in Ormus amounts of money to maintain a pleasant the sod but clearly they have not train their staff. It created a very unpleasant experience to have to interact with any of their staff from the front desk to their breakfast stuff in their dining areal clean facility however abysmal staff and poor discourteous employees. Did spend in Ormus amounts of money to maintain a pleasant the sod but clearly they have not train their staff. It created a very unpleasant experience to have to interact with any of their staff from the front desk to their breakfast stuff in their dining area
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing LaGuardia Plaza Hotel for your stay and highlighting our convenient location from the airport. However, I am sorry for the problems you encountered with our staff. Your feedback will help us as we work to continuously deliver outstanding service. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel