Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

POOR TRANSPORTATION

Posted 15-Jul-2017
Last week the hotel answered the phone after nearly 5 minutes of waiting. Asked to get picked up at the airport, Delta terminal, and they said it would be 15 minutes. ONE HOUR LATER, the shuttle finally came around. They share the shuttle with the Hampton Inn next door and it's he same thing, they tell you one thing and it's another. You can see the hotel from the airport, so you can't blame it all on traffic. If that's the case, run more than one shuttle! Terrible shuttle service. Hotel staff is nice, rooms are fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jul-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us, but I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We usually get good comments about our shuttle service, and I am so sorry this didn’t happen in your case. I have discussed this situation with my team members to see what went wrong and to be more diligent with our services. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.  Effie Mikedis,  Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tennessee

Stuck at airport for a night (cancelled flight)

Posted 13-Jul-2017
Pros: Clean and easy to access from airport
Location: I only spent one stranded night so I don't know
Quick check-in, easy in easy out. Comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
JP, thanks for the nice review about your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are happy you had a good night rest and that our location directly across from LaGuardia Airport (LGA) worked out so well for you. We appreciate you being our guest, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager,  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Winnipeg, MB

Great hotel with airport and subway shuttles

Posted 12-Jul-2017
We were very happy with our stay but perhaps they could loosen the pool rules to allow minors in without their parents
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, It’s so nice to read our location directly across from LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and our complimentary shuttle worked out so well for your needs. Our goal is to provide best in class service, and I am pleased we accomplished this during your stay. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!  Effie Mikedis,  Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good hotel at very convenient location

Posted 9-Jul-2017
Generally a nice hotel at convenient location. Only thing to complain about is shuttle bus had AC down. Not to mention outside temp was 95F......it's very negligent by hotel management to allow bus in such condition to commute.... Driver was very polite and apologized for that. The driver also helped an elderly couple move suitcases off the middle of the road since a taxi driver just dropped them of and ran away.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dav, thanks for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and that our location across the LaGuardia airport helped in making your visit even better. But I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with our shuttle bus. On behalf of everyone here, I invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very nice hotel and convenient to airport.

Posted 9-Jul-2017
Check in was made easy and early by front desk staff. Concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable about area and transportation options. Staff was helpful and responsive to requests. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Jul-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic comments about our staff at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are happy our location directly across from LaGuardia Airport (LGA) worked out so well for you. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will visit us the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Rude staff

Posted 5-Jul-2017
Called to let staff know that it would be a late arrival . When my son and I arrived the room was not ready the staff was rude and room was not clean . We travel a lot to NYC will never stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Jul-2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associate, and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 3-Jul-2017
clean, simple, but yet fancy. on time, gave me everything that i needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Jul-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you for the fantastic review about our LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Effie Mikedis,  Assistant General Manager,  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Loved it

Posted 3-Jul-2017
Enjoyed every bit of my stay loved bathrooms and rooms very clean if I ever visit New York again I'll will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Jul-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to see your fabulous review about our LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we hope your experience left you feeling refreshed. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2-Jul-2017
Pros: the architecture and grounds, as well as the nice man in the hotel restaurant, that served us lunch
The hotel architecture, grounds, and lobby are quite nice. The hallways and rooms are quite dated though, with some need of repairs. The food, though expensive, was quite tasty and our service was good. The biggest problem we had was check-in. We requested an early check-in, and were told over the phone that the earliest we could get would be noon. My daughter and I arrived at 9:30 in the morning, (as that is when we arrived in the city,) and were told that noon was out of the question, but to ask back at 1:00, we did and then were told 2:00. We did again, and were told no no, no earlier than 3:00 p.m. was possible. My very tired, flight attendant daughter, (sitting in her uniform,) and I, sat in the lobby, on their couches all day, with no one seeming to care. When finally checking in the staff was just matter of fact, not particularly friendly, but not rude either. I later waited an hour to get extra towels delivered to the room, and our room service food was not very fast. All in all, I will not likely choose to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Jul-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest and sharing your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We always try hard to accommodate our guest request and have shared your concerns with my team members so that we are more diligent going forward. We value your comments and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Florida

The only thing I had any problems with was?

Posted 29-Jun-2017
Bathroom floor under bathroom sink/counter could of been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are pleased you had a great experience being our guest and appreciate you letting us know how we could have made this visit even better. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!  Effie Mikedis,  Assistant General Manager,  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel