Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromMexico

CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted 2-May-2016
Pros: The food, the room was great! so clean and nice!
Cons: The service
Personnel of the shuttle was very kind and warm. Waiter at the restaurant bar was not kind at all, his service was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-May-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest here at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and we are delighted you had a comfortable stay! Our staff loves to provide a best in class experience, and I will share your compliments with our shuttle team. However, I am sorry for your experience at the restaurant, I have shared your feedback with my restaurant team to check on what went wrong. We hope this will not detract your overall great stay, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the New York City area! Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromHouston

It was a nice short stay

Posted 29-Apr-2016
I really appreciate the environment. I have been to more than 100 different hotels around the world, it was quite, clean, the food was delicious. I loved the gift store. However I had some inconvenient in the morning I had a King premium suite and I was told that the breakfast was not included. I had to argue and show them the email Expedia sent me where it is clearly stated that I had two breakfast. We solved it, but it was unpleasant to have to justify that it was included especially early in the morning. In short, If I go to NYC again I will try a different place because I like to compare hotels, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to my entourage.
Comment from Hotel Management
3-May-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Mariano, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review! We're glad you found our hotel a comfortable place to stay and you rested well in your relaxing room. Thanks for appreciating our delicious food and the amenities you enjoyed. We love ensuring our guests are comfortable and connected to what matters most. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with the inclusions of your reservation. I have shared your comments with my team to look into the processes, so we avoid these situations in future. We value your comments and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good Hotel poor staff

Posted 20-Apr-2016
Pros: The shower was awesome lots of hot water no dancing around to try to get wet.
Cons: Hire new people in the Bar / Restaurant
Location: Five minutes from the airport
The hotel is clean the rooms are nice. I was very disappointed with the restaurant bar. I had to stop one of the wait staff to get them to take my order for a beer. When I got my beer the waiter walked off before I could get an order for some food. When you are tired and hungry having to deal with poor staff kinda hurts the overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive comments about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure every guest enjoys a friendly, accommodating and genuinely caring experience, so we regret we fell short during your visit. We apologize for the service issues you encountered and for the inconveniences it caused. I will certainly share your concerns with my staff, so we can look into correcting these kind of issues going forward. On a positive note, I am pleased to read you liked your accommodation, in-room amenities and our proximity to the airport. We value your comments and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

라과디아 공항에서 정말 가까운 호텔

Posted 16-Apr-2016
공항에서 아주 가깝고 무료 셔틀도 있어 아침 일찍 가는 비행기나 저녁에 도착하는 항공편 이용하기엔 좋음 대신 주변에 가볼만한 곳이 없음. 객실은 깨끗하고 편한편.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Apr-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate you being our guest, and we're thrilled you had a great stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We’re also glad to hear that you liked our location and clean accommodation. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Beautiful facility, but not staff

Posted 11-Apr-2016
Pros: Building.
Cons: More caring and attentive staff, especially front desk manager.
We stayed here because we were attending my mother in laws funeral. I notified the hotel ahead of time so that there would be no upsetting incidents when we arrived. Had two rooms, my daughter's and a grandson in one room, my husband and I in the other. On the morning of th funeral we were told that only 4 of us could eat breakfast. And given a hard time about this by the front desk, the hostess and a waiter, after being told my grandson as a child would eat free. Very disturbing considering the cost of the room. We also had to pay a 20 parking fee for one night and the TV was not working in the room, though I found a way to get around the fuzziness. Like I said beautiful facility, but the staff did not go along with the look. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Apr-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, and we appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had several concerns during your stay. We take your feedback seriously and thank you for letting us know so we can make improvements. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay for every guest, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to ensure you have a better experience. Thanks again for your feedback. Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller fromDetroit

Decent Hotel Close to Airport

Posted 7-Apr-2016
Pros: Staff are very good.
Cons: Nothing other than location. If you are in NY on business and transportation is provided it's great because it's quiet and out of the way.
Location: There is not much to do nearby. Residential location.
I came for an overnight stay. I arrived very early and the hotel allowed me to check in and use the room at no additional charge. I was even allowed an additional breakfast. Concierge was very helpful in providing an honest taxi service to take me to Manhattan for a reasonable rate. Food Ok staff good. The only real drawback is that the hotel in not on Manhattan itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Apr-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay. We are glad you had a great time at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, and you enjoyed all our amenities and facilities. Our staff loves to provide a best in class experience, so they will be pleased with your comments. They take great care of their guests and go an extra mile to comfort them. I am sorry our location was not perfect for you needs, however, we are located directly across from LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and only minutes from Manhattan. To add the value for our guests, we offer complimentary shuttle service to/from LaGuardia Airport. Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the New York City area!  Effie Mikedis  Assistant General Manager  LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5out of 5
by A verified traveller fromjapan

ラガーディア空港に近いホテル

Posted 29-Mar-2016
NYのダウンタウンに2泊し、帰りの飛行機が朝早いため、前日にこちらに一泊しました。前泊の為だけにはもったいないくらいとても広くて綺麗で朝食のバフェも大変美味しかったです。 空港まで無料のシャトルバスがあり、5-10分程で、朝慌てずにすみました。バスルームの水はけが悪かったのと、近くにお店がなかったのが 残念でした。。
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Apr-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for sharing your review! We are thrilled you had a great visit and you liked all our amenities and services. Our staff loves to provide a best in class experience, so they will be pleased with your rating. I am sorry there were no shopping places within walking distance from our hotel, however, we have a shop in the hotel selling souvenirs, toiletries, clothing, jewelry, candy, food, and drinks. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the New York City area! Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Breakfast付宿泊予約

Posted 22-Mar-2016
朝食付きのプランを予約したのですが、メールを見せないと朝食クーポンをもらえませんでした。 English VersionのExpedia予約ページを見せましたが、朝食の部分は”朝食”と記載されている(英語ページなのにBreakfastと記載されていない)ため、日本語が分からないスタッフであったためクーポンはもらえませんでした。 出発時間が迫っていたためExpediaには連絡できませんでしたが、この点は強く改善を求めます。
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the candid feedback. We apologize for the issues you mentioned in the review in regard with the breakfast coupon and for the inconveniences you encountered due to this. We appreciate your remarks as this will help us to improve our service and facilities in the future. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

very good near La Guardia

Posted 20-Mar-2016
Pros: Confortable and near La Guardia Airport
Cons: Parking
Clean and Nice. I wa only one night, and for the purpose of my trio very close La Guardia Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel and for sharing your positive review online. We are glad you liked our well-kept property along with our convenient location close to the airport. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will visit us again next time when you are in NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to some wonderful eateries.

Posted 20-Mar-2016
Truly enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Mar-2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful remarks about your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. Thank you for recommending us, and we are glad to read that our proximity to the area restaurants was perfect for your needs. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you soon!! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel