Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromCollege Station, TX

Beautiful and staff friendly.

Posted 19-Mar-2017
This has been the best hotel stay I've had while visiting New York. Will definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review, and we are thrilled you enjoyed LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. Our goal is to provide our guests with a best in class experience, so we're happy you loved every aspect of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, General Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromNew Yor, NY

Convenient location

Posted 14-Mar-2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Add a Park, Sleep, Fly rate
Hotel staff very helpful.....shuttle service every 20 during the day....on demand at other times. Parking $30 a day. I would have liked to leave my car there for 6 days, but was disappointed that the rate was not competitive
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Mar-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for staying with us at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are happy that you liked our helpful associates and convenient location. However, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our parking charges. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

very good

Posted 1-Mar-2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: no its fine the way it is
this is the 3rd time in a month I used this hotel and I would defiantly use them again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Mar-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm delighted to read this was your third stay with us. That's the highest praise we could ever receive from you. Thanks also for letting us know we were able to meet all your expectations each time you stayed with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromG

Posted 24-Feb-2017
Horrible experience. Hotel could not find my reservation after 8+ hours of travel, front desk told me I had to contact Expedia. Turns out the front desk staff was looking for my middle name instead of my last name even after I spelled it for her and she had my ID in hand. TV worked for about 2 hours and did not work for the rest of my stay, called the front desk and no one ever came up to fix it. Room was fairly clean minus all the marks on the wall and the thermostat was also not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Feb-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback regarding your arrival experience. We certainly apologize, and your comments have been shared with our management team. Our goal is to ensure every guest enjoys a friendly, accommodating and genuinely caring experience, so we regret we fell short during your visit. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again. Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromBasking Ridge, NJ

Pay to Park

Posted 19-Feb-2017
Pros: Clean room and friendly/funny desk clerk.
Cons: Do away with the parking fee.
Location: Laguardia Airport.
The hotel has a parking garage, however there is a $30/day fee. There is absolutely no street parking in the area. Basically, you are forced to pay the price. So my price per night was $330 plus tax. A little pricey for Queens. Incidentally, the hotel across the street is priced somewhat more reasonably, and the parking is free. My room was clean and comfortable. That is my main concern.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Feb-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan, we appreciate you being our guest and for highlighting your room and our Front Desk staff at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. However, I am sorry you were disappointed with our parking charges. With our parking pricing being comparable to similar properties in the area, combined with our great location and hotel amenities, we hope our guests will view their stay as a value-filled hotel experience. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromNew York, NY, USA

Slip and fall on Hotel grounds ruins trip

Posted 8-Feb-2017
Pros: location and shuttle service to airport
Cons: poorly maintained walkways
The room was great and location very convenient, but the walkway in front of the hotel was not taken care of and was very slippery. I fell while getting to the shuttle bus and broke a rib.It ruined my vacation. The money I spent on plane fare etc was all wasted. I feel the hotel is responsible because the walkways were not shoveled or sanded. It was very dangerous. When notified, nothing could be done. A nice room isn't where their responsibility should end. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Feb-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the unfortunate incident you described. It is our policy to address these concerns immediately and I am unaware of this issue. As your review is essentially anonymous, I hope you will reach out to me via the hotel so I may properly follow up with your concern. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to providing closure on this matter. Sincerely, Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromCA

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted 3-Feb-2017
Pros: The staff was great in providing all the help. Room, bed and linens were neat and clean. Towels were clean and plush.
Cons: Hair dryer did not work. Bathroom outlet did not work. Shower curtain does not stay in place to cover the edge. Hot water took a long time to get hot
Location: Right next to LaGuardia airport and minutes to Flushing and Chinatown, USTC, Citi Field and 20 minutes to JFK airport.
Overall it was a pleasant stay. I was able to check in around noon. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Feb-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Sam, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We're happy to know you enjoyed our service and convenient location which was perfect for your needs, as well as your clean room. Our entire team at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel is dedicated to delivering a best in class experience, so we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope this didn't overshadow your otherwise lovely stay with us. Thanks once more for being our guest, we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller fromToronto

convenient airport hotel

Posted 3-Feb-2017
Traveling in and out of La Guardia with meetings in New Jersey, Brooklyn, Manhattan and at the hotel over 2 days. Didn't want to rent a car and planned on using Uber. Worked out very well and hotel has ample common areas for meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-Feb-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Sid, thank you so much for sharing your experience at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel while attending conferences. We're thrilled our location across from LaGuardia Airport and just minutes from Manhattan and many other places worked out well for you. Our guests tell us that staying close and connecting far is what they love about our location, so thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromUS

EATEN FOOD

Posted 25-Jan-2017
Pros: Proximity to airport only
Cons: Stop the person who took a bite out of my sandwich before me.
Location: Bad location to be dropped off by the subway coming from a evening Yankees/Mets game the closest stop to the hotel is in a bad section of town.
Ordered a ruben sandwich from the bar only to discover someone beat me to it there was a bite out of my sandwich?
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our recent guest and for taking time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear you appreciated our convenient airport location but we certainly apologize for your disappointing food and beverage experience. We take comments of this nature seriously and fully intend to investigate your concern. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to our entire team and we hope you will give us the opportunity to provide a superior experience on a future visit. Sincerely, Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager - LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Jan-2017
I only stood one night, as it was a little sleepover for my daughter's birthday. My daughter and her guest got to enjoy the pool and the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I have no complaints. The room was clean and the pool area was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jan-2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your daughter’s birthday celebration at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. It's great to know you had a terrific stay in your clean room, and that you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool. Our goal is to provide our guests with a best in class experience, so my team will be happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again the next time you are in the NYC area. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel