Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Maryland

Beachfront villas

Posted 23-Apr-2017
We really love the waterfront villas. It is near to almost everything ( beaches, water park, shops & other amenities ). Will be back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from 01230

Once we complained it got better

Posted 19-Apr-2017
Pros: I liked that you could easily be in most all of the Atlantis amenities like other pools and the entire beach. The work out area is fabulous!
Cons: The beach tower is dated and feels tired. The food throughout the park was very basic and quite expensive.
Location: Location is beautiful.
Just be sure you understand what type of room you are getting. There are "Terrace Rooms" that overlook a huge rusted out roof top that have trash blowing around. It was literally the most unsightly view I have ever seen from a hotel balcony. I am not a complainer but I did tell the manager of our disappointment and they did move us to a nicer room with an ocean view and it was beautiful. The manager was great and most all the staff at Atlantis is friendly and helpful. The park is fun and relaxed but the beach tower feels pretty tired.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveller from Deer Park,NY

Loved It!!!!!

Posted 16-Apr-2017
Pros: Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Location: Across the street we ate at Anthony"s. Reasonable and the people were also friendly.
My kids and myself loved it. Didn't want to leave. Everyone was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Apr-2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi latindiva, Thanks for sharing the love! We do understand that you didn’t want to leave paradise and it sounds like you saw no shortage of smiles during your time with us. For your next trip, you will have to join us for our all-new Discover Junkanoo experience, which is a fun, educational, and immersive experience of the greatest cultural event of the Bahamas. Guests of all ages are invited. See you back in paradise.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Apr-2017
Cons: The complimentary water could be inside the room as opposed to obtaining them at the restaurants.
Atlantis is a beautiful resort. There is a bit of a commercial quality to the overall experience, but there are different budgets for all travelers, so that is positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for choosing Atlantis! We do agree that Atlantis is a beautiful place and for those reading this review, the resort fee includes in-room and lobby wi-fi for up to 4 devices as well as to bottles of water daily. You will receive water coupons upon check-in which you can redeem for bottles of water at any food&beverage outlet. We hope you will join us again on future trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from athens

Bad service

Posted 9-Apr-2017
I forgot my bathing suit in the room. I called multiple times everyday for 4 days after I left and could not be transferred to anyone that could give me valid information. Housekeeping could not be reached, their supposedly investigation service could not be reached either. Their service is disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Boston

Lack of mid level dining

Posted 8-Apr-2017
Cons: Adding a mid-level casual dining option
Room + facilities were good, food options, not so much. You had a choice between burgers + dogs ($) or gourmet, table cloth, lux dining ($$$$$). How about some mid-level, more casual options ($$$), that have entrees not between pieces of bread. Even the buffet was ($$$$$).
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Apr-2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Tony, We are pleased that you enjoyed your room at Atlantis' Beach Tower, but we are disappointed to hear about the rest of your experience at Atlantis. For those reading this review, Atlantis has 21 dining outlets with a wide variety of options, including affordable outlets such as Murray’s Deli, Starbucks, and Marina Pizzeria. We do hope you are able to take advantage of these options should you choose to join us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Arkansas

Fantastic Property... Horrible Hotel and Staff!

Posted 3-Apr-2017
Pros: The only thing good about this hotel is that its within the property itself. That's all!
Cons: Where do i begin.... How about the Concierge Desk Staff in Missing in action Managers!
Location: Fabulous exclusive location and native people. Bahamas is hard to beat!
Let me begin by saying the property is second to none. It is very well kept and maintained. The outdoor/recreation staff are amazing. The facilities are absolutely amazing and its beyond HUGE. For a family of 4, the property is simply breathtaking and excellent for a vacation. However, the Hotel portion and more specifically Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection as well as its Concierge Staff are just terrible. This is no where near worth a $400 a night fee. The hotel is basic, simple, small, outdated, etc. The beds are relatively comfortable, but that's about it. Things are broken, don't work, missing parts, I could go on and on. The thing that disappointed me the most was the Hotel Staff. Ive traveled all over the world and stayed and reviewed many many properties. The staff at Beach Tower Concierge are not caring, unattentive, not very accomodating, and generally hard to find. Especially a Manager! We were without TV for 3 days. The Satelite TV was down. They gave me $75 daily in Hotel credits. Not a refund to the hotel mind you, credits. For $400 a night, one would expect the TV to work. Secondly, the day we were leaving the Hotel Hot Water went out. We couldnt shower before heading to the Airport. You would think the Hotel would offer a refund and an opportunity to shower in one of the other Towers. NOPE! The Concierge desk staff was rude, and couldn't care less. They had their nearly $4000.00 of mine at that point. I told the Concierge desk i was an reviewer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Dirty hotel

Posted 3-Apr-2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location ok
Dirty...needs to be updated, bathroom dirty had hair in shower and floor (not mine) they did not change or replace linen nor did they vacuum.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Apr-2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are disappointed to hear about your experience at Atlantis. Please know that in the past year, Atlantis launched four different renovation projects in order to improve the guest experience and upgrade property offerings to guests, including updates to Poseidon’s Table (formerly Marketplace), Plato’s, Salon Privé at Atlantis Casino, and refreshed guest accommodations at The Cove. We will share your comments with our internal team and we do hope that you will consider joining us again so that we can deliver a truer Atlantis experience.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from pinehouse, SK

Posted 2-Apr-2017
Wonderful stay. Left the patio doors open all night and listened to the waves crashing on the shore. Room was good. The headboard on one bed was broken and had to be removed on our first night. It was suppose to be fixed the next day , but sat propped against the wall until we departed. The overall experience was nice, Atlantis is a lot of fun. I would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi alida, We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us, but we are disappointned that there were aspects of your trip that did not meet your personal standards. We will share your comments with our internal team and we do look forward to seeing you again on future trips.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Atlantis is perfect for kids and families

Posted 24-Mar-2017
Pros: Least expensive hotel on the resort. Rooms are clean and your never in your room anyway so didn't make sense to stay anywhere else.
Cons: They need more phone charging outlets on the resort. Bring a battery pack since you'll be out and about all day.
Location: You really do not have to venture out other than the straw market for souvenirs, the fish market for authentic food and the rum factory if you like.
Perfect experience. Everything is in walking distance. This hotel is not centrally located but close enough to everything..plus they offer a free shuttle every 15 minutes. I only used it once since walking is reasonable to everywhere you want to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Mar-2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for sharing your perfect experience at Atlantis! It sounds like you had a trip to remember at Atlantis' Beach Tower and you clearly made the most of your time with us by exploring all that our property has to offer. We do value your trip suggestions to other travelers and we can't wait to see you back in paradise very soon.