Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromwinston-Salem

Good property but being renovated

Posted 4-Mar-2017
Pros: Good locatio, nice rooms, good breakfast
Cons: Stop work when you say you are. Disclose renovations when making reservations. Don't put people in rooms with cranes right outside their windows.
Good property with a good view, if your room faces the water...ours didn't. Our faced two basket cranes that were being used to renovate the exterior and had people on them banging on the wall to 5:45PM, even though they were supposed to stop by 5:00PM. Nothing was ever disclosed during the reservation process this hotel was being renovated. This is supposed to go on until mid-May according to the letter left in the rooms. Inside is fine, just annoying to have the motors on cranes running and the things beeping right outside your window and then not stopping when they were supposed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I do apologize that renovation crew did not stop at the projected time. I know that they work hard to be completed by the 5pm time. We do hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you again Laura Phillips General Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

very clean hotel

Posted 22-Jan-2017
Pros: breakfast
excellent breakfast, omelets, waffles and maple sausage
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jan-2017 by Monique Pittman, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us! I am happy that our breakfast was excellent during your stay! I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy some of Morehead City's excellent restaurants, scenery, and local attractions while you were in the area. We greatly appreciate your business, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property on your next trip to the Crystal Coast!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller frommorehead city NC

Posted 9-Jan-2017
Stayed here 2 nights. It was very clean and rates were great. Breakfast was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2017 by Sara Taylor, Hotel Management
Good Morning Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that we met your expectations with superior service, cleanliness, a great rate, and wonderful breakfast. I hope you had the opportunity to visit some local attractions while in our area as well. Have a wonderful day, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards, Sara Taylor Director of Sales & Marketing
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

thin walls

Posted 5-Dec-2016
Checked In and customer service was great. Everything went really well until I went to sleep. 1:30am couple in next room argued for about an hour I can hear everything. Not the hotels fault at all and no I didn't call it in to complain. It was 1:30am I was exhausted so I put a pillow over my head. So my complaint is that the walls are thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Dec-2016 by Sara Taylor, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad your check in went smooth and we appreciate your kind words about our front desk staff. We apologize for the inconvenience of the thin walls, and hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Sara Taylor Director of Sales
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Very convenient and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City for your recent visit to the area. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay and we hope you had the opportunity to visit some local attractions while in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feed back and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, Sara Taylor Director of Sales
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromUS

Great after Thanksgiving retreat

Posted 27-Nov-2016
Pros: Quite
Location: Great food nearby, shopping, waterfront and beaches , fishing and diving.
A comfortable quite retreat after Thanksgiving. Great restaurants nearby, one within walking distance. Short drive to Morehead City waterfront with its many seafood options, shopping, and attractions. Atlantic Beach is also a short drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2016 by Sara Taylor, Hotel Management
Good Morning Donald, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to see you had a great stay and enjoyed some local attractions during your after Thanksgiving retreat! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Sara Taylor Director of Sales
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Nov-2016 on Hotels
We made a mistake and rented this for our grown children and picked his Hampton Inn and we were in Atlantic Beach Hampton Inn. When hotel.com said we could cancel If Hamton Inn would allow so we could get our children over to our same hotel. Hampton Inn said they had no way to talk to their management and they would put us down for a NO SHOW! Very poor customer service for a HH member!
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize you had issues when cancelling your room and customer service was not able to honor your request. We always do what we can to accommodate guest requests, so I am surprised to see the outcome of the situation. We do appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member and hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Sara Taylor Director of Sales
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Oct-2016
the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. maid service was efficient
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2016 by laura.phillips2@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City on your recent visit to the coast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the housekeeping service was efficient. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again, Laura Phillips
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Find Another Hotel.

Posted 17-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Only stayed here one night. But honestly I must say this hotel is way over priced. They only offered queen size beds and there was a huge patch of mold on the bathroom ceiling. The shower also didn't work properly and was only shooting water out of three nozzles.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon and thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I do apologize for the issues experienced during your recent stay with us. These issues are not typical of our hotel and I will definitely bring them to the Housekeeping Manager. I did want to let you know that we do not have queen size beds at our property. We have rooms with 2 double beds and rooms that have 1 king bed. Thank you again for the feedback. Have a great rest of your week. Laura Phillips General Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great place to stay

Posted 17-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you so much for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. We are so glad to hear that breakfast was great and the staff was friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Laura Phillips General Manager