Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromChicago

3rd stay here and we will be back!

Posted 16-Jan-2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Peak shower times can mean limited hot water pressure during that time (just prior to the dinner hour) - but honestly I was in need of a cool shower!
Location: Cosmo's is a nice beach area to hit if you want to walk 7 mile beach in Negril. Great for the day!
The grounds are impeccably kept, the staff is friendly, helpful and courteous, the food is quite good, the alcohol is generous. I cannot find a thing here that I do not enjoy. They have made improvements to the wifi so there is connectivity all over the resort, which was my only issue previously - now I have none! The Jerk Shack at the far beach is a MUST TRY, they have the best jerk sauce on the resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jan-2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay once again at our resort. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and looking forward to serving you again.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great property - shabby rooms

Posted 7-Jan-2017
Property/Resort: (5 out of 5) Beautiful, expansive property with great views. We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights during Christmas. The resort was festively decorated. Mostly clean on the main property (pool, bars, restaurant, etc.) Staff was friendly. Slow service at times, but it was a busy travel time. Easy to get around and plenty of activities. Numerous pools and bars if you want to escape crowds or noise. Room/Accommodations: (2.5 out of 5) The room was a little worn down - stains on the sheets and towels, holes in the curtains and bedding. Our room was not ready at the 3pm check-in time so they gave us a different room. It wasn't cleaned thoroughly. The floor hadn't been swept or mopped and there was a small amount of dirt and hair on the floor. We had to ask for a blanket for the bed, as well as an alarm clock & iron (which never came.) We also requested slippers because the floor was freezing AND dirty. On our 2nd day we noticed mouse droppings in the bathroom (our room was on the 1st floor.) The room was spacious - with a separate living room, two outside seating areas. The couch in the living room was uncomfortable, but we didn't spend much time in that room. The mattress was reasonably comfortable (firm) but the pillows were like bricks. Large bathroom, with a jetted tub and separate shower was a little worn down but fine for the amount of time that we stayed. Restaurants (4 out of 5): Plenty of options for food - we didn't get to try every restaurant but the ones w
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guests: It is a pleasure to hear about your recent vacation experience at our resort. It was also great to know that our staff provided excellent customer service and were friendly. We are happy to know that you enjoyed most aspects of the property, but regret to hear of your outlined room issues. As a five star resort we work assiduously each day to provide to our valued guests the best service possible, as such please accept our sincere apology for our shortcomings. Please be assured all your comments will be shared with out directors in order to devise a plan of action to prevent any re-occurrence. Nevertheless, we are elated to know that you loved our exquisite property and was satisfied with our array of food options. It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we invite you back to witness all the improvements made. Until then take care.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromMiami fl

great hotel !

Posted 4-Jan-2017
Excellent customer service, amazing beach, great food, lots of water activities, child clubhouse,
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Jan-2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your vacation experience while here with us at the resort. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and appreciates your positive comments about our amazing beaches, delicious food and our excellent service overall. It was our pleasure hosting you and we invite you and your family in the near future for another grand vacation.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromUK

It is what you make of it.

Posted 1-Jan-2017
This is my 4th visit to this hotel and my experience this time was very negative after the point of entry. We were served bog standard food, decorative bedding had dribble stains, staff did not appear to be happy in their jobs, our complaints went unheard, rooms were not cleaned etc....
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Jan-2017 by Management, Hotel Management
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Hotel once again for your vacation destination and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced throughout your stay. At the same time, you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary. We are sorry to know you felt bad attitude and experienced negative customer service from some our staff as we are constantly training them. Our Human Resources department is focused on monthly customer service training and service delivery programs in order to be able to exceed our guests’ expectations. Sorry if some of the employees you meet were not as friendly as the rest of the staff. You can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary. Once again, our sincere apology for all inconveniences experienced and thank you for having made it the Grand Palladium. We look forward to your return in the near future, so you may experience all the improvements we will have made in all areas of the resort.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromWash., DC

Comfortable hotel near beach

Posted 30-Dec-2016
Good, not great, vacation experience at the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Dec-2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Emanuel: It was our pleasure to have hosted you at our resort. We look forward in welcoming you back.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromCA

Service was no good

Posted 30-Dec-2016
Service left a lot to be desired. Check-in was slow, sit-down restaurant had very slow service...
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Jan-2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear LK: We thank you for having vacation at our resort. We regret to know that the services provide did not meet your expectations. We apologize for all the inconveniences caused, and look forward to welcoming you back so you can witness all the improvements in all areas of the resort.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromTrinidad

Excellent

Posted 27-Dec-2016
I am a child and I enjoyed every minute of my stay . Pool food beach and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jan-2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear V: We thank you for having stayed at our resort. We are happy to know that you had a grand time, and it will be our pleasure to host you again in the near future.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Dec-2016
Transport in hotel was inadequate had to wait 45 mins to get transported to dining
3out of 5
by A verified traveller fromToronto, ON

Nothing Special

Posted 22-Dec-2016
Negatives: - Beach is very small - as some other reviewers have said towels replenishment is always a problem.. - room service takes an hour to bring you food.. - staff is not very welcoming.. - dinner at Mexican place was horrible! (whatever was left over from lunch they recycled to make dinner) - some staff are trying to offer you a free gift aka sell you things.. Positives: - food is ok for breakfast and lunch - Jamaica overall is amazing country - weather was great (we went in December) - drinks are nice - fridge drinks (water, beer, sprite) is included in the price and gets replenished nicely by the staff - room service is included in the price - we had Jacuzzi in the room and it was amazing - sea weed guy on the beach works the hardest and when we asked him about the towels he brought it without us asking, which was very nice. Overall OK, would try a different hotel next time
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Jan-2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Fancy: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken careful note of your comments regarding your recent vacation here with us and we are sincerely sorry that your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and we will be taking the necessary action to ensure that the situation mentioned is treated with utmost urgency to prevent any such reoccurrence. We will share with our Heads of Departments so they too can share with their team. Once again, thank for your feedback and we wish you all the best.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromBoston, MA

Great Hotel

Posted 21-Dec-2016
Pros: Staff, grounds, space, rooms, cleanliness, beach, food
Cons: Scooters to get around
This is the second time that I stayed at this resort and it did not disappoint once again. The resort is very large and beautiful. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is extremely pleasant. There are many pool and beach options, so it never feels crowded. We went in December and the time before that in September. The food here is very good; we always felt satisfied by our meals, especially with the local cuisine (and this is coming from someone of Caribbean decent). I would come back to the Grand Palladium Jamaica again for sure. It is such a relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Dec-2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to know that you have had such a fun and memorable stay at our resort. We appreciate your positive comments about the facilities, the beautiful and luxurious resort and our hard working staff. We are overall delighted that you were able to enjoy the vacation you so deserve as we work hard to provide our valued guest with the best service and facilities provided.