Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Dirty hotel

Posted 25-Apr-2017
The property needs an update terribly. The was hair in the bed and in the bathtub from previous guests. The walls were dirty, carpet was nasty and the halls were gross. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointed

Posted 5-Apr-2017
Cannot imagine not able to have cold drinks in Miami unless paying to use a refrigerator in a Sheraton group hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Apr-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. Clearly we have room to improve and we would like you to give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit. Thank you for being our guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from newyork

Dirty, toilet was cloged, hot tube wasn't working

Posted 18-Mar-2017
Toilet was cloged, hot tube wasn't work , smelly carpets, dirty breakfast area
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am not making excuses, but I am sure you will be glad to hear that we are currently going through touch ups. Our hot tub is now functioning, the toilets are getting refurbished shortly and the carpets throughout the hotel are being deep cleaned. I do hope your visit us again soon where I am sure your expectations will be met. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location on the beach

Posted 16-Mar-2017
Good place, not fancy but suitable for our family of five, room was spacious, a little noisy since it overlooked the busy street I would recommend it for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Tracey, Thank you for your comments on our hotel in regards to your recent stay. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to receiving you on your next visit! Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell Quality Assurance Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Minneapolis, MN

Nothing good in walking distance

Posted 10-Mar-2017
While this hotel may be a good 'value' for proximity to the beach, there was so much missing. Aside from overpriced restaurants in the adjacent Fountainbleau hotel, there were no good restaurants close. We had rented a car, and the advertised 'self-park' option of $32/day was not available - we were told we had to use the $38/day valet. We ordered room service burgers one night, and were informed our menus were outdated and instead of the $14 burgers, they were now $22 EACH! Our menus also indicated a salad could replace fries as a side ($3), but that was also no longer the case and a salad would need to be purchased separately. A meal for 5, including the service fee, was $126 - absurd. It was clear no one cared to eat on site because the lobby restaurant was empty and the hotel bar was Barron and only open in the evening. So much wasted space! Just outside the front entrance, was the hotel's 4 giant garbage dumpsters. They should put a fence or barrier - smelled terrible. The rooms were surface-clean only. Every corner was ridden with a thick line of dust. The only positive was the hotel pool was warm, which helped because the weather was cool during our stay. I would not recommend this hotel or Miami Beach in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service each and every day. We appreciate the comments in regards to the defects that you have dealt with and we would like to apologize for the difficulties you have found, they will be shared with our team for an effective resolution. Clearly we have room to improve and we would like you to give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Boston

Very nice hotel but check you credit card statemen

Posted 3-Mar-2017
Pros: The location next to the beach.
Cons: Stop charging a retention fee without telling your guests.
This hotel was lovely. The only complaint I have was the $50 "retention" fee charged to my credit card without my knowledge in order to guard against unpaid incidentals discovered after my departure. It was supposed to be released automatically a few days later but never was. I discovered that charge by chance on my next credit card statement and had to contact my credit card myself in order to have it dismissed.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Four Points by Sheraton on your next visit to Miami so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice, amenities, location, but noisy rooms

Posted 23-Jan-2017
My only issue with the stay was the fact that our room was located right next to the elevators, with virtually no sound insulation to speak of. People speaking while walking to and from the elevators could be heard as if they were in the room. On one occasion I was woken up at 4:00am by a woman who decided to take a phone call.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. I am sorry to hear about the noise issues you had, this is something we will look into. I will be suggesting the use of signs to make the guests aware of their noise at certain hours of the evening and night. Thank you so much for being our guest here at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, we hope to receive you again soon. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell cmaunsell@cghcorp.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ohio

Deceiving first impression

Posted 21-Jan-2017
Pros: Hotel lobby and pool area.
We planned for two night stay after a cruise. Arrived early and checked our bags with concierge. When you walk into the lobby it looks like a beautiful updated upscale hotel. Checked out the property and was happy, the pool area looked nice and the beach was right past a boardwalk. We headed down to Lincoln to shop until our room was ready. When we got to our room the disappointment began, very cheaply "remodeled", did not feel clean. The room did not match the lobby area. We went down to the pool and had overpriced drinks out of a bar that looks like a closet. The first night our a/c and toilet broke and apparently were booked to capacity so they moved us 2 separate rooms (we are a family of 6 with young kids) which wasn't very accommodating. The next rooms were even more outdated with no mini-fridge like the room we booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay. It is disappointing for me to know we have failed your expectations and I would like you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future when I feel confident that your stay will be perfect. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to the beach

Posted 18-Jan-2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the waiter in the hotel restaurant was very kind.
Cons: Pretty much everything except location.
Location: Miami boardwalk, beach, restaurants
The hotel's location was phenomenal but that is where the pluses end. Most of the hotel staff was not helpful, the room was sparse and not decorated at all, the bathtub didn't work, when we tried to order room service we were told the menu was outdated and they had to bring up a new menu, there was trash on the balcony (and the trash was inappropriate- use your imagination) and the thermostat didn't work. My child was sick and we had to wait 5 hours for a room (to be fair we did arrive before the scheduled check in). I talked to 3 separate hotel staff and gave each of them my number, plus they had my number in the system, plus when I registered in the morning I wrote down my number. When my child threw up on the pool deck I'd had enough and went back to the desk to find out why we still didn't have a room. I saw a post it that one of the workers had given me with my number and a room number on it!!!! Then, the staff told me they'd called me 8 times and I hadn't picked up- to which I promptly showed my phone's call history and of course - no calls. Then I asked for some ginger ale for my child and was told to go to the gift shop at which point I completely lost it and the manager came and fixed everything. However, he never followed up to see how things were going and the room was fairly terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to answer to our survey. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate the comments in regards to the defects that you have dealt with and we would like to apologize for the difficulties you have found, they will be shared with our team for an effective resolution. It is disappointing for us to know we have failed your expectations and we would like you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future when we feel confident that your stay will be perfect. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not clean

Posted 15-Jan-2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was not clean