Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Montreal, Canada

Posted 23-May-2017
We stayed there 6 girls for the weekend ! Great location. Not too crowded. Very low price for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jun-2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Dear Josee, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad that the 6 of you had a great weekend. I am pleased you liked the location hopefully you had the chance to take a dip in the sea?! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11-May-2017
The best part if my stay was how close the beach was to us. The food from breakfast to dinner was great. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-May-2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the restaurant, and our location! I hope you got the chance to take a dip in the sea. Thank you so much for being our guest. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Dirty hotel

Posted 25-Apr-2017
The property needs an update terribly. The was hair in the bed and in the bathtub from previous guests. The walls were dirty, carpet was nasty and the halls were gross. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-May-2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to answer to our survey. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate the comments in regards to the defects that you have dealt with and we would like to apologize for the difficulties you have found, they will be shared with our team for an effective resolution. It is disappointing for us to know we have failed your expectations and we would like you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future when we feel confident that your stay will be perfect. If there is anything else that we can be helpful with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm Regards, Camilla Maunsell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointed

Posted 5-Apr-2017
Cannot imagine not able to have cold drinks in Miami unless paying to use a refrigerator in a Sheraton group hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Apr-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. Clearly we have room to improve and we would like you to give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit. Thank you for being our guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from newyork

Dirty, toilet was cloged, hot tube wasn't working

Posted 18-Mar-2017
Toilet was cloged, hot tube wasn't work , smelly carpets, dirty breakfast area
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am not making excuses, but I am sure you will be glad to hear that we are currently going through touch ups. Our hot tub is now functioning, the toilets are getting refurbished shortly and the carpets throughout the hotel are being deep cleaned. I do hope your visit us again soon where I am sure your expectations will be met. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location on the beach

Posted 16-Mar-2017
Good place, not fancy but suitable for our family of five, room was spacious, a little noisy since it overlooked the busy street I would recommend it for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Tracey, Thank you for your comments on our hotel in regards to your recent stay. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to receiving you on your next visit! Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell Quality Assurance Manager
4 out of 5
by joseph

Posted 12-Mar-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Mar-2017
Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel. Looking at the stars you awarded us, clearly shows me that there is room for improvement and we would like you to give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit. If there is anything else that we can be helpful with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you so much for being our guest! Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Minneapolis, MN

Nothing good in walking distance

Posted 10-Mar-2017
While this hotel may be a good 'value' for proximity to the beach, there was so much missing. Aside from overpriced restaurants in the adjacent Fountainbleau hotel, there were no good restaurants close. We had rented a car, and the advertised 'self-park' option of $32/day was not available - we were told we had to use the $38/day valet. We ordered room service burgers one night, and were informed our menus were outdated and instead of the $14 burgers, they were now $22 EACH! Our menus also indicated a salad could replace fries as a side ($3), but that was also no longer the case and a salad would need to be purchased separately. A meal for 5, including the service fee, was $126 - absurd. It was clear no one cared to eat on site because the lobby restaurant was empty and the hotel bar was Barron and only open in the evening. So much wasted space! Just outside the front entrance, was the hotel's 4 giant garbage dumpsters. They should put a fence or barrier - smelled terrible. The rooms were surface-clean only. Every corner was ridden with a thick line of dust. The only positive was the hotel pool was warm, which helped because the weather was cool during our stay. I would not recommend this hotel or Miami Beach in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Camilla Maunsell , Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service each and every day. We appreciate the comments in regards to the defects that you have dealt with and we would like to apologize for the difficulties you have found, they will be shared with our team for an effective resolution. Clearly we have room to improve and we would like you to give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Wonderful!

Posted 9-Mar-2017 on Hotels
We had the junior suite for 6 people and it was perfect. Clean, Comfy, great location, exactly what we needed for our quick Miami trip! Hotel staff was amazingly friendly and helpful and I would absolutely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017
Dear Kerry, Thank you so much for your lovely review, when we read something like this, it really is a positive and makes everyone's day, so thank you so much for that! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to receiving you on your next visit! Warm Regards, Camilla Maunsell
1 out of 5
by Ieisha

Disappointing Customer Service

Posted 6-Mar-2017 on Hotels
Terrible experience at the Four Points by Sheraton. The lobby, gift shop, and restaurant area was nice but deceiving. The parts of the hotel from the second floor up, was unkept, dirty, and outdated. The noise was loud and constant for our entire 2 night stay. Very little sound proofing because I could hear music from what sound like a club nearby. Our flight arrived at 1pm and which we knew we needed to kill time and wait for check in at 4pm. So we ate at the hotel's restaurant which was a great experience and provided great customer service. By 4pm I tried to check in and the front desk said the room was not ready due to housekeeping and that they would give me a call as soon as a room is available. I never received a call so by 4:30pm I spoke with a manger and he informed me that the A/C needed maintenance and to give him another 30 minutes. The attentiveness and customer service from the individuals you first interact with at that hotel was unacceptable, so that left a bad first impression about the facility. At 5pm, a whole hour after check in and which I still paid full price for, I was given a room and a breakfast voucher. I was also informed that Hotels.com booked the stay into 2 parts, so i had to swipe my card twice for incidentals!Valuable time and activities pre-planned for my trip was pushed back due to the lack of operations at Four Points by Sheraton on Collins Ave, Miami Beach, Florida. Never would I stay or recommend anyone to stay at any SPG establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Mar-2017
Dear Guest, Let me start by thanking you for your review. It is from the reviews our valued guests leave that allows us to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your or our expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our check-in experience. I am glad that the food and service in the restaurant was good for you and I have passed your comments on to the F&B team to help engage and motivate the team. Thank you so much for being our guest.