Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from illinois

Close to the beach

Posted 17-Aug-2017
Staff wasn't too friendly. Had to call for our room to be cleaned and new towels. The breakfast was good, lobby was nice and easy access to beach was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Disappointed

Posted 5-Aug-2017
Upon arriving with our car, we were met by valets that had a hard time explaining the parking situation . Language barrier? Room keys were all white on both sides. Hard to see when they are on your pure white bed cover. They also didn't work all that well. Had to try 2-3 times on every door we used them on. Broken bathroom towel hooks. Bartender wouldn't accept my room number in order to charge it to my room. He said , "that was the wrong room number", Even though I showed them my key envelope with the room number writing on it by the check-in associate. He made no attempt to rectify the situation. So, I paid cash---no tip. Had I been able to charge it to the room, a tip would've been included. The front desk and the restaurant had difficult time confirming the breakfast buffet that was included in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Aug-2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that our associates impacted your experience in a negative way. Our goal is complete satisfaction for our valued guests, so we are taking steps to make sure we consistently meet that goal. We hope you will give us another chance and visit our hotel again in the near future. Molli Boufford Guest Experience Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Do not choose this hotel!

Posted 21-Jul-2017
We are waiting for a refund on unused hotel stay. Hotel room was unsanitary and unsafe. Mold and dripping air vents, cracked tile and window ledge. Room was dirty. Manager said there was nothing they could do or did they offer another room. Check in was at 4 pm we were checked out by 5 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jul-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry that you had maintenance issues in your room. Our enginnering staff has been made aware of the issues you described, and we will address this so that it is not a problem for future guests. Thank you again for letting us know, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression in the future. Molli Boufford Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 15-Jul-2017
The hotel room is very old and dirty. Only one elevator was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jul-2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry that you experienced housekeeping issues in your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. Additionally, we apologize for problems with the elevator. Your comments were shared with our engineering department, and the problem has since been corrected. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and taking the time to post a review. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you the next time you are in the area. Molli Boufford Guest Experience Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from maryland

Hotel is falling apart

Posted 9-Jul-2017
Out of four days that we spent in the hotel, only one out of three elevators was working. The stuff keep telling us they can not fix it because it's a holiday weekend but they should have some sort of emergency technicians that are able to resolve the situation. In addition, the stuff were not responsive to the requests. For example it took two or three tries to get a water or towels into the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for your disappointments while staying with us. The issue with the elevators will be addressed with the appropriate staff immediately as well as housekeeping. This is not our standard and we do apologize. If you should consider staying with us again we will do our best to make sure you have a much better experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

rude manager. Will never stay again!

Posted 6-Jul-2017
I was given the wrong room and instead of accommodating me for the staff member's mistake the manager on duty called to my room and demanded me to pack up all of my things and exit the room. This was all while I was trying to get ready for dinner with my friends that we had reservation to. This whole ordeal made us 1 hour late. The manager wasn't nice about the situation at all. We never stay or recommend anyone else to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I have shared your comments with the relevant departments to ensure this is corrected moving forward. Thank you for being our guest,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

You will pay a lot for beach chairs and parking

Posted 3-Jul-2017
Parking no included and the valet parking experience was horrible, wait times were between 20 and 40 minutes, we always called ahead of time, but our request was usually ignored. No other options of parking available and it was almost $40 a day, the beach does not have lounge chairs or umbrellas, you have to pay a third party $35 a day for 2 chairs and unbrella and they take everything down at 5pm, no drinks at the beach. Bar tender at the pool did nice job with the coctails. Room was ok, not great, i was facing the collins ave and it was a little noisy. Last day (saturday) was imposible to get towels at the pool, by 2 pm there were none
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. We're pleased that we exceeded some of your expectations, and we are sorry that you were unhappy with the cost of the parking in this area. We are competitively priced, but due to limited parking here in our area, parking can be expensive and can take extra time during summer season. Additionally we are sorry you were disappointed with the availability and cost of beach chairs. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be back to see us again soon. Thanks again! Mark Amidon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Montreal, Canada

Posted 23-May-2017
We stayed there 6 girls for the weekend ! Great location. Not too crowded. Very low price for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jun-2017 by Camilla Maunsell, Hotel Management
Dear Josee, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad that the 6 of you had a great weekend. I am pleased you liked the location hopefully you had the chance to take a dip in the sea?! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22-May-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3-Jul-2017
Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased to see we achieved 4 out of the 5 stars. Thank you for being our guest. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell
4 out of 5
by Ted

Posted 12-May-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
19-May-2017
Thank you Ted for reviewing our hotel!