Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wanganui

Posted Oct. 9, 2019
Great check in and friendly service. Unfortunately it was just an overnight stay for us as we would have liked to stayed longer and definitely used the swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 9, 2019 by ambleinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, maybe in the summer if passing through come and stay and have a swim and a chill by the pool :)..Kind regards Graham & Debs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 24, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating, happy that you had a great stay...Graham & Debs :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 23, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
Than you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 8, 2019
The property was clean and tidy and close proximity to everything I needed. Debbie was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 8, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback, hope you come back to stay with us in the future ...kinds Regards Graham & Debs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from AKL

Posted Aug. 1, 2019 on Wotif
For a unit complex built I guess in the 70/80s it has been well maintained. So lovely, tidy, clean and inviting. People I meet were so nice an friendly. Definitely will be staying here again when I am next in Masteron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 2, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback...and Definitely come back...Regards Graham & Debs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 1, 2019 on Wotif
The motel was clean and very well presented. A nice welcome, and let us in early as we had travelled a distance to attend a funeral the same day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 2, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
thank you for your great feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us here at the Amble Inn..kind regards Graham & Debs :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 25, 2019
Excellent check in experience and good nights stay - not too noisy despite being on the main road. A little bit of noise from other rooms, but nothing too annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 25, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review...and great rating , we value your feedback and do hope you will stay with us again in the future..Regards Graham & Debs :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 18, 2019 on Wotif
Friendly, helpful owners. Would be lovely to stay in the summer with the great pool and BBQ area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 19, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback, yes please do come back in summer if able...its lovely by the pool as it gets very hot here...regards Graham & Debs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 17, 2019 on Wotif
Helpful and friendly people. Clean comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 17, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review...all the best ...Graham & Debs :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Jul. 11, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul. 14, 2019 by Amble Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great Rating.Happy you enjoyed your stay :) Graham & Debs