Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromUS

Dated hotel but clean and comfortable

Posted 1-Nov-2016
Strong smell of cigarettes through vent in bathroom of our non-smoking room. Bed was very comfortable, had a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, ironing board and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Nov-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Cathy, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We sincerely apologize for the smell of smoke in your bathroom vent, we do our best to insure no one smokes in our non-smoking rooms and your feedback has helped us tremendously as we were able to address this matter. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have you back as a guest.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Oct-2016
Bad hotel, room is not clean and having the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Oct-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and that we didn't meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We thank you for sharing your feedback and we have addressed the issues mentioned. Please come see us again so we may provide a better experience.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18-Oct-2016
For the price I got from Expedia over the price the hotel would charge if you didn't book in advance, I would say overall the facility was fairly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Oct-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, While I am glad you do see it as a good value for your money we appreciate your feedback and Thank you for your time. We hope to serve you again the next time your back.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromMexico City

Great Hotel!

Posted 17-Oct-2016
Pros: clean
Cons: the bathroom can be improved.
The hotel is pretty nice, considering the cost and other hotels form this chain, this is really clean, seems it was recently updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Oct-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Gilberto, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We appreciate your feedback and suggestions and look forward to serving you in the future.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not worth the rate

Posted 28-Sep-2016
We reserved a non-smoking room, but the room smelled like someone smoked immediately when we walked into it. This smell was mixed with the scent of cleaning solution, and we had to vent the room. The vending machines didn't work, the ice bucket in the room felt greasy, and the floors were clearly not cleaned beforehand. The carpet had pieces of dirt in it. I love all kinds of hotels- budget hotels with older furniture and facilities as well as "fancier ones," so for me to take the time to write this review is a testament of how disappointed I was in this room. I will not be staying here in the future. There is absolutely nothing wrong with a typical Travelodge hotel, but this location fell short of the standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Oct-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your recent stay with us. We certainly understand your disappointment with all of the issues you reported. This is not our typical hospitality as we always strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would welcome the opportunity if you would be open to staying again as we are committed to ensuring your next visit is satisfying.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromMurrieta

Good location, but that's it.

Posted 15-Sep-2016
I can't wrap my head around a 3.6 rating for this dump. I will say that the location is really good and the staff is very friendly, but the room was awful.I have a suspicion that they use non-smoking rooms as smoking rooms when they need to because when we went to our room, the window was wide open and there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke. When we got into the room it really looked like they started a renovation, but then just gave up midway. They have one wood floors in the bed TV area and then carpet right outside the bathroom where the bathroom sink and closet are and there's not a smooth floor transition from the two areas. There was blood on the shelf below the sink area, the bathtub look absolutely filthy and there was a black curly hair intertwined on one of the towels. I didn't notify the front desk of these issues, as we arrived around midnight and we're going to leave the room by 8 AM anyway, so we just sucked it up and slept and showered and got the heck out of there. In my honest opinion, this place shouldn't be allowed to operate in it's current condition. Looks like a crack motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable in the room you stayed in. We do not allow smoking in our non-smoking room and your shared experience is indeed concerning. Your review will be escalated, I assure you that our key people will evaluate and address your feedback accordingly. We hope to see you again.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted 12-Sep-2016
Pros: The Staff and room was great!
Location: Redondo beach pier, King Hawaiian's Bakery, Shopping Center
Great Hotel to spend the weekend here. My wife and I spent the weekend to explore Torrance and it was great! It is very close to Redondo Beach and other sites. I have never stayed at a Travellodge but, I definitely will again! Staff was very friendly! It's also about 3 minutes away from the Kings Hawaiian Bakery.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear from you and learn that you and your wife had an exceptional stay with us. We are happy you found our location convenient and were able to get out and explore the area. We hope you two will return for another visit with us at Torrance Travelodge.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromLA

average

Posted 11-Sep-2016
The stay was average. The bathroom door in our room was jammed and hard to go inside. It would get stuck and it was not pleasant feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Jay, We want to extend our gratitude to you for writing a review of your stay. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable. It is regrettable to know that your stay was less than satisfactory due to the issue with the bathroom door in your room. Please know that we have addressed the issue. We do hope to get a chance to serve you again.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 6-Sep-2016
It was a good choice and price considering our plans were last minute. Friendly staff and good condition. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear our hotel worked out for your last minute plans. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff’s efforts as we strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for every guest. We are thrilled to know that you would stay with us again.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromHawthorne

Friendly and conveniently located

Posted 6-Sep-2016
Front desk were friendly and efficient. Location was conveniently located to the Del Amo Fashion Center .Room was clean ,comfortable quiet.The only imperfections I could see is the preperation of the walls.I seen a little dust debri in some of bottoms of the walls.I overall liked my stay at the motel. It did the trick for our needs.We went to a family reunion.I would recommend family or friends to stay in this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
7-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Blue, It means so much to us to hear your positive comments. We are pleased that you found a clean, comfortable and quiet room in a convenient location during your stay with us. And thank you for your feedback regarding the friendliness and efficiency of our Guest Service Representatives. We are very proud of them. We also appreciate your observation with regard to the wall areas. We have addressed the issue. Hope to see you during your next visit.