Good location, but that's it.
I can't wrap my head around a 3.6 rating for this dump. I will say that the location is really good and the staff is very friendly, but the room was awful.I have a suspicion that they use non-smoking rooms as smoking rooms when they need to because when we went to our room, the window was wide open and there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke. When we got into the room it really looked like they started a renovation, but then just gave up midway. They have one wood floors in the bed TV area and then carpet right outside the bathroom where the bathroom sink and closet are and there's not a smooth floor transition from the two areas. There was blood on the shelf below the sink area, the bathtub look absolutely filthy and there was a black curly hair intertwined on one of the towels. I didn't notify the front desk of these issues, as we arrived around midnight and we're going to leave the room by 8 AM anyway, so we just sucked it up and slept and showered and got the heck out of there. In my honest opinion, this place shouldn't be allowed to operate in it's current condition. Looks like a crack motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable in the room you stayed in. We do not allow smoking in our non-smoking room and your shared experience is indeed concerning. Your review will be escalated, I assure you that our key people will evaluate and address your feedback accordingly. We hope to see you again.