Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Noisy, not luxurious, and not a place for small kids.

Posted Sep. 17, 2019 on HomeAway
This place was a huge disappointment, has nothing luxurious about it, and frankly, dangerous for small kids. The water was scalding, live wires were hanging out of the wall, and the staircase banisters were unstable, which is unacceptable given the 20 foot drop. There was an abundance of packing tape holding things together. The management company quickly responded to my email regarding my concerns but didn’t send someone out for two days; unacceptable! They admitted to being stretched thin as they manage 120 other properties. The noise and truck traffic from the shared parking lot with Whole Foods is unavoidable and starts at 7am, so with traveling from the west coast, this was literally a rude awakening. The Whole Foods garbage dumpsters attract rats, and there are delivery trucks coming and going all day. Since the entrance to the building leaves no choice but to navigate this traffic, it is quite dangerous. A few times we literally had to squeeze through delivery trucks parked right outside the front door. The thermostat is locked, so you if you’re too hot or too cold you’re stuck with it. Roof top garden turned out to be multiple pots of weeds. It advertises that it sleeps up to 12, that means a few people on the old couch and on the blow up mattress...luxury? This place is a rip off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very large and close to Fenway

Posted Sep. 8, 2019 on HomeAway
Great for a large group
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Charming house

Posted Aug. 1, 2018 on HomeAway
Great place! Locataion was amazing and so convenient to whole foods, t station and restaurants. The house was lovely, clean, spacious and charming. Should highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Serene and Beautiful Retreat

Posted Jul. 30, 2018 on HomeAway
This is a beautiful property with so much character. Check in was a cinch. Although clear instructions were sent ahead of time, there are neatly printed reminders around the home to help you remember proper use or care of items. The place was immaculately clean and well decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The entire place fit 12 of us very comfortably. An added bonus was the steam shower and jumbo jet tub. The upstairs deck served as a serene retreat for morning tea or coffee or reading time. The location was perfect. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the train stop, countless restaurants, and Whole Foods. I would recommend this rental to all my friends visiting Boston and would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me back here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul. 19, 2018 on HomeAway
We had a wonderful stay in Boston! The house was beautiful! Our only suggestion would be to give more bath towels and baking pans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very nice indeed

Posted Jul. 14, 2018 on HomeAway
Greàt location Nicely appointrd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Would stay again.

Posted Jul. 2, 2018 on HomeAway
We were on a family vacation with 3 families. We arrived at different times but all the information we needed was available to share. The size of the home is great for 10 people. The deck needed to be cleaned up, there was old leaves and dead plants. The kitchen had a wide variety of dishes, and tools to work with. We could have used some saran wrap or aluminum foil so we could wrap leftovers for another day. There was plenty of paper products for the kitchen and bathrooms. We got a quick response when we needed a broom to keep the dining and kitchen floor clean. The home is located so that we didn't need to rent a car. We used the T and commuter train everywhere we wanted to go. The close neighborhood and Fenway neighborhood had a variety of restaurants to try. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

great place to stay

Posted Dec. 1, 2017 on HomeAway
Beautiful place to stay in a wonderful location!! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Fabulous Brookline stay

Posted Nov. 26, 2017 on HomeAway
Stayed for 10 days over Thanksgiving, booked from Australia, Lucas and Drew were very quick to respond to all enquiries. The carriage house was perfect for 6 adults, and the living area and kitchen on the upper floor were spacious and light-filled (we were lucky with sunny days throughout). The kitchen windows overlook the lane and the delivery area for Whole Foods literally steps away, delivery trucks are a bit noisy in the mornings on weekdays, but had already read about that on a previous review so didn't come unprepared. The steam shower in the master bedroom is amazing and spacious, and hot water was plentiful at all times for showering and in the kitchen. The TV could have had a few more paid stations like ESPN sports, but with a Netflix account and an HDMI cable we managed to keep ourselves entertained. Washer and dryer are very large capacities, and efficient. Lots of stairs to get from ground level to kitchen and living area, so would not be a suitable rental for those with toddlers or have mobility issues. Location is fantastic, convenient to everything, we had a rental minivan and the single parking space right outside the apartment was great. Large fridge, oven and gas cooktop meant we could stock up Costco-sized groceries and cooked all meals in, a few basics like baking trays, serving platters and a dustpan and broom would be a good addition. Thank you Drew and Lucas, really enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this rental.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Perfection!

Posted Oct. 4, 2017 on HomeAway
I don't know where to begin.....location was fabulous....walked to Fenway for a tour, Whole foods directly across from house. Cozy neighborhood, you really didn't need a car, public transportation and walking took you to most everything you needed. Our host, Luke and Nate were fabulous....when we arrived at the house the wi fi was not working, I called Luke and he insisted on stopping by immediately to see what the problem was. When he arrived, he promptly restored it. I asked about the lack of a toaster in the kitchen and again insisted one would immediately be purchased and delivered. And, of course, it was. So rest assured if you have ANY issue these are the people you want in your corner. On to the townhouse....absolutely gorgeous, beyond expectations and comfy beds to boot! And the bathrooms are to die for. We had a family reunion, and everyone was in awe when they walked in.....the space is so inviting, unique and well taken care of. We had a fabulous time. You won't be disappointed with this place, trust me. Thanks again to Luke and Nate for everything!