Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Apr-2018
Older hote that is showing its age. Took a while to check in and rooms are adequate. Biggest disappointment was the restaurants that is connected and associated with the Sandman. The lounge food was very poor and Denny’s the next morning was extremely slow and poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Apr-2018 by NB, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking the time to send us a feedback. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the service in Denny's and the food in the Lounge. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you at your next stay. Thank you for choosing Sandman Hotel Lethbridge. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9-Apr-2018
Pros: good location. nice to have a restaurant on the main floor
Cons: renovate
The hotel is run down and the pool needs updating. The staff were friendly and even with an event on the main floor, the rooms were quite. Pillows are in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Apr-2018 by NB, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Simple hotel, great service

Posted 5-Apr-2018
Pros: The Service
Cons: Better Equipment for the gym.
Location: good location, lots of restaurants and downtown is close by.
It was everything I needed it to be, the gym was lacking as the main weight machine was broken, But the room was good, and the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-Apr-2018 by NB, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary,AB

Posted 1-Apr-2018
Pros: Ease of registration. Quite quiet for a Main Street.
Came in late. It was quiet and easy to get settled quickly. Staff was polite. Kept it to business.
Comment from Hotel Management
2-Apr-2018 by NB, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from lethbridge alberta

Posted 24-Mar-2018
Very comfortable, best sleep I’ve had in a long time. Inside of hotel very clean, outside of hotel, you can tell it’s an older hotel. Food at Denny’s was cold, service, ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2018 by Mac, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feed back, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Lovely Hotel

Posted 23-Mar-2018
Pros: The Hospitality and closeness to city center
Cons: NA
Location: I love the Denny's there.
It was my first time in Lethridge. The front desk manager was fun and very welcoming. The room was comfortable and also clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Mar-2018 by NB, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Saskatoon

Dated and run-down

Posted 15-Mar-2018
Booked this hotel for a one night stay on way to BC because of the pool for our kids. Check-in was quick and friendly. Room was less than impressive. Very tired, dated and dirty. Door had a multitude of mismatched paint touch-ups, pieces of old licorice found throughout room and outside of window that slides open a couple inches. Toe nail clippings found in the small, dated cast iron tub!! Bathroom tile grout was filthy and permanently stained it appears. Large fridge and microwave provided but they wouldn’t supply any bottled water!! Front desk clerk reluctantly gave me one bottle. Elevator was sketchy and wouldn’t take us down to pool level, had to use stairs. Pool itself was clean but cold. No hot tub, or sauna to warm up. Plenty of towels and HARD PLASTIC uncomfortable couch to sit on. Had to drop an extra $62 (with tip) at Denny’s for a very average breakfast as there was no complementary breakfast provided or even a discount at the restaurant for hotel guests. Overall this hotel sucks and needs to be completely renovated and updated. Staff need to be trained on how to clean rooms and management needs to quit being so bloody cheap and throw in some bottled water, restaurants coupons and heat the pool a bit. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to any family.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Mar-2018 by NB, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to send us a feedback. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize that you did not get proper service as you should and that we had a lack of service in our housekeeping department. Unfortunately you did not want to speak with our Executive Housekeeper or with me to solve the issues immediately when they appeared. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you at your next stay. Thank you for choosing Sandman Hotel Lethbridge. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Edmonton

Work Trip

Posted 9-Mar-2018
It was quiet, clean and in a good location. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
9-Mar-2018 by NB, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel, good location

Posted 7-Mar-2018
Pros: Quiet, even though located on a busy street. Security is good - key card required for elevator access.
Location: Located right on Mayor Magrath Drive (Hwy 5) next to Hwy 3 interchange. Denny's and Bar One Lounge located at the hotel.
Staff at the front desk and Bar One lounge were excellent. Room had two queen beds, both were very comfortable, pillows were good. Room and bathroom were very clean and very quiet. Overall, a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Mar-2018 by Mac, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 6-Mar-2018
No frills hotel to stay in on a road trip for a good price
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Mar-2018 by NB, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!