Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from edmonton

Old hotel in need of refresh

Posted 25-Jul-2017
Friendly staff. Has a Denny's in lobby. Rooms are very outdated and in need of new furniture. Did not feel clean to me but likely just old.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shibamommy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy Denny's during your stay. We are always updating our rooms and I am fortunate to have such wonderful staff who strive to keep our hotel clean. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Jul-2017
Hotel was good for an overnight stay. It is a bit dated and could use some upgrading. Overall though it is clean and the staff are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Quick getaway

Posted 8-Jul-2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Deal with hotel faster and more efficiently when they call with concerns and questions about reservations
Location: Lots to do shopping resterants
Not prepared for our visit as just booked that morning (no available reservation was to busy )and had no time to deal with us would have taken another hotel but we all ready paid for this one. Told lady this and she didn't seem to concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that there were issues with your reservation and want to thank you for bringing to my attention that the manner in which the front desk dealt with the situation was not up to par. Please be assured that I will be following up with this immediately and would like to invite you to contact me directly to that I an address this situation in more detail. I look forward to hearing from you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not my best choice

Posted 4-Jul-2017
The hotel is located in a centric location, unfortunately, this is ans that you can find any kind of people around. This would be that bad if there were security at the entrance of the hotel (like in any other hotel), but not here... And this probably would matter if it is for a fact that I saw a drunk guy completely passed out on the lobby area close to the door. Security eventually took care of that but bit guy easily was there for about 15 mins. The building is old and a little run down. This probably wouldn't matter if the services worked properly but they didn't. The room was way too hot and the air conditioning (that indicated that the room was at 60° and obviously it wasnt) couldn't bring the temperature lower. Sure, it's hoteles so I'll take a shower, well, the tub won't drain properly and in a fast way so my shower involved getting my feet iba puddle of soapy water, oh, and the shower head was so low that I have to lower my head (I am 6ft tall). No room service, only a Dennis all-nighters downstairs. I honestly won't be staying here in the future. I had a feeling of cheap motel when staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologize for the undesirable in the lobby and am glad to hear that he was removed from the lobby. I am fortunate to have staff that remain diligent to ensure the lobby is clear of all solicitors. We have had the burden of record high heat this past week and I am sorry to hear the A/C was not able to keep up with it to your satisfaction. I appreciate you letting me know about the tub. I will ensure this is looked into immediately. We do have room service available through our Denny's restaurant until 11:00pm, and am sorry you were unable to get service. I will follow up with the restaurant to ensure all guests have access. I would like to invite you to contact me directly to further discuss your stay to ensure I am able to address all issues you had during your stay. I look forward to hearing from you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Florida

Good price bad a/c

Posted 4-Jul-2017
Good location with Dennys right in the building. A/C was noisy and didn't work good kept us up All night.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fishy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased that you had the opportunity to visit our restaurant during your stay. I am sorry to hear that the A/C didn't work properly and it had kept you awake. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I will ensure this matter is addressed right away. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Cable sucked

Posted 5-Jun-2017
The cable is terrible I won't go back cause of that cable is important for down time the rest was great
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am sorry to hear that you had issues with your cable and want to thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like to invite you to contact me directly to discuss your stay further so that I can look into this matter in more depth. I look forward to hearing from you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Vancouver BC

Mid-level chain hotel, a bit unfulfilled.

Posted 20-May-2017
This hotel has been popular, over a few decades and it shows. The place is a bit worn. Some aspects have been updated, but perhaps not to best standards. The bed was comfy, the room spacious and usual amenities provided. The carpet and upholstery in my room needed airing and a really deep cleaning. Dank and musty odour from a recent spill on the carpet, inadequately dealt with. The TV was horrible, poor picture, barely responded to the compulsory remote. I think the chosen Pay TV provider, a lowest bidder situation. The channel listing, tiny print under glass, why? Finally the most mystifying bath/shower fitting ever devised. Abjectly annoying. Good people at the desk, fine location and lobby level Denny's are pluses.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-May-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AGmax, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We value the feedback offered by our guests. I apologize for the carpet in your room as well as the poor picture on the your TV. I will ensure these issues are followed up with immediately. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our lobby restaurant. It is always nice to have a Denny's close by. Our staff pride themselves Denny's close by. Our staff pride themselves on excellent customer service and I am pleased to hear a good review for them. I would like to invite you to contact me directly so that we might discuss your stay further. I look forward to hearing from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Alaska

Not a fan of the location

Posted 11-May-2017
Awesome staff. I checked in just as a hockey team was and the lone clerk was awesome. He was efficient, friendly and courteous. I will stay there again because of the great staff. The location is a little scary. There is a 7-11 and a liquor store In the parking lot so a lot of traffic in the parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-May-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenette, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am so pleased you were happy with your stay. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests are pleased with the level of service our staff provides. We have alternate parking on the north side of the hotel which sees a lot less traffic during busy periods for our mall and welcome you to use it during your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from red deer

Posted 10-May-2017
Location of this hotel is good. How ever rooms are pretty small
Comment from Hotel Management
12-May-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marissa, Thank you for taking the time to review with us. I am please to hear that you were happy with our location. We do have larger suites available at very competitive rates and would like to invite you to try them during your next stay. We look forward to having you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Sandman

Posted 18-Apr-2017
I have stayed there lots over the years. Worst stay ever room smelled musty. Found bug on bed. Heater to loud hardly slept the hole night.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Apr-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am truly sorry that you found the room unsatisfactory and our heater kept you awake. I would like to invite you to call me directly to further discuss your stay. I look forward to hearing from you.