Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18-Apr-2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hooters food was very good.Casino is just the right size.lots of tables.And I like that they have some older machine's. A.P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to strip

Posted 18-Apr-2018
The hotel is very outdated. The casino floor and hotel could use a major upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2018 by HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We apologize if your stay was less than you had hoped for but we appreciate your candid feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Great deal at Hooters - clean room and great wings

Posted 17-Apr-2018
Got a great deal. It is Hooters. Room was clean and did the job. Wings were great. New Steak N Shake was a great lunch. New beach bar facing the pool was really nice. $5 blackjack always available and nice (small) sports book with lounge. Right across the street from MGM and the Vegas Tram with convention center access. Friendly front desk staff helped me stay and extra night and made it easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by -- HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review, Jim. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you’re in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from CA

Posted 17-Apr-2018
Can’t beat the price.. a little new decor, it was nice.. comfortable. And will go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by -- HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel , Hotel Management
Augie, thank you for this wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and our new decor. Come back and see us again the next time you’re in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good

Posted 17-Apr-2018
Everything was good! Maybe you should get a lil fitness gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by -- HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback on a fitness gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from san pesro, ca

Great hotel, friendly staff and affordable !

Posted 16-Apr-2018
Great hotel, friendly staff and affordable. Room was very clean and great housekeeping service .I always enjoy my stay here will definitely be coming back for the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by -- HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel , Hotel Management
Hi Ariana, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from California

Restroom needs attention

Posted 16-Apr-2018
The bathtub was very dirty looking. The floor in the restroom needs to be cleaned much better. There was dirt and dust build up in the corners.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by – HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel , Hotel Management
This is NOT what we want to hear. We apologize that you did not have the experience you had hoped for while in town, but we appreciate your candid feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Naples, FL/Lewes, DE

It looks better at a distance.

Posted 16-Apr-2018
Every other guest looked like a teenager, but they were all smiling. The price was right and the location close to the airport and walking distance to the strip are assets.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2018 by HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
We're so glad that you enjoyed our close proximity to the strip! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Apr-2018
Upon waking up the first morning I found the shower was stuck on hot and could not shower ..... Called downstairs to a rude attendant who indicated she would”try” to get someone to fix the problem ..... I am disabled and because there was a 5k race that started and ended at the hotel access to my ride was difficult. Also, construction noise woke me up two days in a row. The only redeeming part of my trip was Jackie the waitress in the restaurant who was pleasant, courteous and really efficient in providing service for breakfast ... Michael J. McGriff
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Apr-2018 by HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
We apologize for your recent experience with us. We appreciate your candid feedback and we will pass this to the rest of our management team so that they are aware of this situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Unlike many Vegas hotels....

Posted 15-Apr-2018
Unlike many Vegas hotels, you don’t have to walk a mile to your room, and there was hardly a line for registration. The food options were great. It’s not as “luxurious” as other hotels in Vegas, but the lack of hassle completely makes up for it. Also, free valet parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by – HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel , Hotel Management
Hi Molly! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Vegas.