Ratings based on 11,277 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromseattle

Close to strip

Posted 22-Apr-2017
Friendly and inexpensive. I liked the smaller hotel.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromCitrus Heights,CA.

nice hotel

Posted 22-Apr-2017
It is a close distance to the Strip. Good location with a good connection to the freeway.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel, walking distance to strip!

Posted 21-Apr-2017
Great hotel at an affordable price. Free self parking. Easy to get from parking lot to rooms. Short walking distance to strip. Wonderful relaxing pool area. Private outdoor showers.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Awful

Posted 21-Apr-2017
As soon as you walk in, there's a horrible smell of stagnant wet carpet and cigarettes. Everything looks dirty. The restaurant is extremely limited, not a full hooters menu. Our service was horrible and the food was burnt. The bar tender picked up our table and she had a god awful attitude. The room was comparible to a motel 6. The worst part is that I actually have worked at a Hooters restaurant for 11 years and being in this casino makes me feel shame for my job.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Walking distance from the Strip.

Posted 19-Apr-2017
Pros: Proximity to Vegas Strip.
Cons: Renovate the bath room.
Location: Walking distance to The Strip.
Looks more like a motel than a hotel. The hotel is walking distance to the Strip.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromCharlotte, NC

Not Bad overall

Posted 19-Apr-2017
Pros: Everyone was nice from the Girls to management
Cons: They are making improvements as I was staying there
Location: the Shows I went to were nearby and the monorail was across the street at MGM.
Room was fine, work being done in casine area, I had a pleasant stay, and was close to everything I was doing. Ok for the price.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Regular

Posted 19-Apr-2017
An elevator was not working They did not clean the room, they did not change the towels, they did not fix the bed, they left the same dirty towels, they did not leave more soap or water, they did not take out the trash, they did NOTHING
1out of 5
by A verified traveller fromCalifornia

Looks very nice outside and facility.

Posted 18-Apr-2017
Pros: Close to the strip and Las Vegas blvd and we can walk around easy.
Cons: Please change the policy for breakfast and get more option for customers to select the breakfast menu.
Location: Good location but not much activity inside the Hotel.
The package included free breakfast but we don't have choice to select the breakfast menu either we ask to pay for different price. Receptionist supervisor told us eat only one meal every day as long as we stay at the Hooter Hotel. Booked hotel for 4 days but we got the breakfast only 1 day because we can't eat same food for the next day. We'll never book the Hooter Hotel any more because they lie to customers.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromV

Nice and very affordable

Posted 18-Apr-2017
I took a spontaneous trip to Vegas and the best deal I found was Hooters. It was EXTREMELY affordable and the room was nice. Perfect place to save money and still stay on the strip!
2out of 5
by A verified traveller fromvictoria

Noisy, run down, too many fees

Posted 18-Apr-2017
Early check in fee for 2 hours Broken elevator and there was only 2 the other was extremely slow The room beside was so noisy because there was a 2 inch gap under the adjoining door ! Awkward! Dirty sink and tub .. not very attentive staff The bed was comfortable though
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Apr-2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We never want our guests leaving not having had the best time. We will share your comments with the appropriate staff so that we can improve upon those areas that need attention. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.