Ratings based on 9,285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel close to Vegas strip.

Posted 6-May-2016
Overall experience was pleasant. Only issue was shower drain was blocked and water took 15 to 20 minutes to drain after each use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from r

Leaving las vegas

Posted 4-May-2016
The hotel was clean and fun to stay at but the place is old very outdated totally 80's the food was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
4-May-2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to see that you had a fun time while staying with us. We will be addressing your concerns, as we will be renovating the entire property soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dallas TX

Mediocre

Posted 4-May-2016
Nothing special. ...other than the buckets all over from the leaks. Then there was all the renovation ..No remote for the TV..as the TV was antique .
Comment from Hotel Management
4-May-2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are excited about the changes we are making and will be making to the property. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and are working to fix them. We hope that you will again choose to stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Big room

Posted 4-May-2016
very big king size bedroom. The room was very big, nice and comfy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
4-May-2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cali

Posted 3-May-2016
no hot water, pool not open, old not updated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
5-May-2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We had an unexpected issue with our boiler that we have since repaired. We regret any inconvenience you had with no hot water while you were here because of this. We are making improvements to our pool area and are working hard to get that reopened for our guests to enjoy. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will come back to see us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from seattle

The other hotels have raised the bar

Posted 2-May-2016
This hotel is perfect for someone who wants to be near the strip, without spending too much. The hotel Is in decent enough conditions, but is in desperately need for maintenance. The elevators wound make really strange clanking noises, there were leaks when it rained, the pool was closed and it didn't seems they were actively working on fixing it (although they did have a makeshift pool). Once we entered the room, the bed was PERFECT, but we found the room to be dirty with small pieces of potato chips on the carpet in a few places. The tub and skin stoppers were dirty and not fully functional. Housekeeping made the bed one day, but didn't finish with the bathroom so we didn't get more shampoo, or even fold the towels again. The AC was just enough to keep the room cool at the max power level. I am not complaining, we expected all these things for the price we paid. But this should definitely be a 2 star hotel. Specially with all the newer hotels that are not much ore expensive and province much better facilities and quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bed was itching ac didn't work

Posted 1-May-2016
Bed was itching ac didn't work room stinks.. room was hott pool was under conducting
Comment from Hotel Management
3-May-2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We never want our guests leaving not having had the best time. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great place

Posted 1-May-2016
Staff was super friendly. Very exciting atmosphere.slot machines paid off big and a lot. Right next to mgm and tropicana
Comment from Hotel Management
3-May-2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from utah

Agradable

Posted 1-May-2016
Esta bien para el precio aunque si me gustaria arreglaran algunas cosas pero es agradable el hotel..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bad stay

Posted 30-Apr-2016
Call me. Tired of talking to a computer. Hotel had bad service. Pool was closed. Hammer drilling in the morning early. Call for details
Comment from Hotel Management
3-May-2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We are disappointed to read about the lack of service received. This is not our standard, as we strive to provide the highest level to all of our customers. We regret any inconvenience you had with our pool being under renovation. We are working hard to complete these improvements to that area. We welcome another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.