Early check in fee for 2 hours
Broken elevator and there was only 2 the other was extremely slow
The room beside was so noisy because there was a 2 inch gap under the adjoining door ! Awkward! Dirty sink and tub .. not very attentive staff
The bed was comfortable though
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Apr-2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We never want our guests leaving not having had the best time. We will share your comments with the appropriate staff so that we can improve upon those areas that need attention. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.