Ratings based on 2,273 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Mar. 27, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 25, 2020
I love this hotel. Will visit it if I have chance to come back Lindon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 26, 2020 by Elina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see you have had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in London. Warm regards, Elina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Mar. 21, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Mar. 18, 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 17, 2020
The Hotel has a very good location to everything. It is well staffed and all are pleasant and accommodating. The room bedside touch controls is very nice to control the curtains, lighting and A/C. however we did have to change rooms due to A/C not working in first room, even after they said they fixed it.. Improvements: The housekeeping was hit and miss, and the concierge service was just ok. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. The buffet food was not good, and never improved all week. Didn't find out until mid stay that I could order fresh prepared eggs as they didn't inform us, just saw a lady order and asked her about it. What they call bacon I call ham. soggy and tough.buffet scrambled eggs are also soggy and diluted. The only restaurant on premises is to be avoided. We would walk to the local pubs to get a decent meal. Especially the Windmill pub was great. Black Dog Pub best get reservations, The Queens Head cafe has GREAT Food at a GREAT price, and the Rose pub is nice also. All are a close walk from the hotel. theres even a small grocery store around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 18, 2020 by Elina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read you liked our team, and the bedside control panels in particular. We are sorry to learn of your experience with breakfast. It is disappointing it didn't meet your expectations, and this is certainly not the impression we want to give our guests.I'll be sure to pass on your comments to see where we can improve. We do hope you'd consider choosing us again, so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations next time. Best regards, Elina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 16, 2020
everything was great but the controls fro the air-con was broken so I couldn’t control the temperature and it got real hot at night. Luckily it was only for one night but over all the hotel was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 17, 2020 by Ilona, Hotel Management
Hello, G! Thanks for staying with us. I am sorry our AC system let us down on this occasion. We know we can get it right next time! -Ilona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 16, 2020 on Hotels
A lovely hotel. Very clean and lovely staff. A nice greeting on arrival
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 17, 2020 by Ilona, Hotel Management
Hello, Ian Thanks for joining us for a visit! I hope you had a great time and we can see you another time around. -Ilona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar. 15, 2020 on Hotels
It has been very comforting stay and a great experience. I and my wife had fantastic time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 17, 2020 by Ilona, Hotel Management
We loved having you with us, Deny! Thanks for choosing Park Plaza Riverbank for your visit to London. We hope to welcome you back next time. -Ilona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Mar. 15, 2020 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Mar. 15, 2020 on Hotels
Air con in room didn’t work very well So made room stuffy. We had do not disturb light on and the room cleaner was knocking at 0930 despite the checkout time being 1200. Woke us up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar. 16, 2020 by Ilona, Hotel Management
Dear Windsor, Thanks for highlighting our hiccups so we can work on them for the next occasion. We are sorry that we disturbed your time. We will make it our mission to wow you on your next stay! -Ilona