Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from saudi arabia

Posted Jan. 8, 2020
huge suite, super friendly staff, great view, great service, well maintained furniture, price is super great for such a suite, pool is heated and good to go in a freezing weather, parking is easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 24, 2020 by N, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for visiting our Falkenstein Grand and leaving such a positive Feedback. We are looking forward welcomming you back very soon. Have a nice day. N. Schuck PA to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Beautiful and relaxing.

Posted Dec. 26, 2019 on Hotels
Simply the most courteous staff and professional hospitality I have received at any hotel. The room was clean, modern, and very welcoming. The view of nearby Falkenstein Castle is stunning and the town that surrounds this location is beautiful and peacefully quiet. My wife and I were truly impressed by each detail and every effort made by the staff to make us feel at home. I will absolutely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan. 24, 2020 by N, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for your visit, your very friendly feedback and for taking your time to share your experiences with us and other travelers. We are very pleased you liked our hotel, the room and the service provided. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share this with my Team. We would be honored welcoming you again soon. Very kind regards N. Schuck PA to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Nov. 12, 2019 on Ebookers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Oslo

Posted Oct. 11, 2019
An amazing property with beautiful surroundings. Great service as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 14, 2019 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ingalill, thanks a lot for staying at the Falkenstein Grand and your positive Feedback you have left. We would be honored to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards N. Schuck PA to General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Laid back luxury hotel with great breakfast

Posted Oct. 9, 2019 on Hotels
Very good Hotel with a laid back luxury flair. Partly dated when staying in one of the smaller single bed rooms but extremely spacious when staying in one of the apartment suits. Great breakfast and great premises. Spa is ok-ish but mich better than anything to be found around north of Frankfurt and more than sufficient for a business and weekend trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 14, 2019 by PA to General Mananger, Hotel Management
Dear Florian, thank you so much for your visit, your friendly feedback and for taking your time to share your experiences with other travelers. We are very pleased you like our hotel, the bigger rooms and the service provided. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share this with my Team. We would be honored welcoming you again soon in the Falkenstein Grand With best regards N. Schuck PA to General Mananger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Sep. 30, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 14, 2019 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for staying with us and your positive Feedback you have left. Obviously you enjoyed your visit at the Falkenstein Grand Kempinski. We would be honored to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards N. Schuck PA to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug. 20, 2019 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel, with enormous rooms, a nice pool, and fabulous terrace. Most of the staff was very gracious and eager to help— while a couple of the younger employees had a bit to learn... We enjoyed a lovely dinner on the terrace, and an afternoon swim. We were upgraded to a giant room! Only drawbacks were very slow Wi-Fi, and outdated electrical in the rooms— would have been nice to have a charger station and a iPhone speaker. But overall a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 22, 2019 by PA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your visit, your friendly feedback and for taking your time to share your experiences with us and other travelers. We are very pleased you liked our hotel, the room and the service provided. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share this with my Team. We would be honored welcoming you again soon. With best regards N.Schuck PA to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Boston, MA

Posted Jul. 12, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. My family spent 3 nights here after a busy two week trip through Italy then Germany. Very relaxing way to end our vacation. My kids thought the included buffet breakfast was the best of all the places we stayed. From the excellent views from our balcony, to the pool, to the evening turn down service, we all felt very spoiled here. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 22, 2019 by PA, Hotel Management
Dear TravelMom, it seem like you had wonderfull vacations and we thank you very much for staying with us and giving us such a positive Rating. We would be very honored welcoming you and your familiy again. Thanks a lot and have a nice day. N. Schuck PA to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jul. 8, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jul. 7, 2019