Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Aug. 9, 2020
Loved the property as everything you needed was at this property restaurant, bar and right in the middle of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 9, 2020 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for that excellent review it means a lot to us. Much appreciated Regards Ger Myles'Creek Guesthouse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Nov. 25, 2019
Old world room ..small shower small wardrobe small roo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov. 25, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi thanks for your review, I'm sure you found the room cosy and clean and even though the wardrobe isn't huge I'm sure it was adequate for one nights stay, and we upgraded you from the budget (not ensuite room) which you booked to an ensuite one at no extra cost..😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Friendly and helpful

Posted Oct. 26, 2019 on Hotels
Friendly from the start making travelling with our dog easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 27, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for the five star review we really appreciate it. See you next time you are in Kilkee. Kind regards Ger Haugh Myles'Creek Guesthouse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Oct. 20, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 23, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for that great review, we really appreciate it. Regards Ger Myles'Creek Guesthouse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Limerick

Posted Oct. 9, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful which is important in my and my partners opinion. The full Irish breakfast was large and very filling. Overvall i would definately go back there again, superb value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 9, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi Alan, Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate it, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See your again soon. Regards Ger Haugh, Myles'Creek Guesthouse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

omfor enough.

Posted Oct. 6, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 6, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Guesthouse nice and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Gerard Haugh Myles'Creek Guesthouse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Sep. 30, 2019 on Ebookers
A very Homely & Honest place to stay. Makes you 'Chill' out. Would definitely stay again. Central to everything in beautiful Kilkee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct. 1, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to do it. Regards Ger Haugh Myles'Creek Guesthouse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Sep. 21, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep. 23, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi guys Thanks for your review, we appreciate it. Ger Myles'Creek Guesthouse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted Sep. 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep. 23, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review our Guesthouse. We appreciate it. Regards Ger Myles'Creek Guesthouse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Clean but too compact for comfort

Posted Aug. 31, 2019 on Hotels
We booked a double room, but it may have had a double bed but I would consider it a single room.There was a unit to hang clothes but only the person on that side of bed could access it as no room. If ensuite door was open you had to climb over the bed to get around. Ensuite was tiny, nearly impossible to dry yourself after a shower without hitting your elbows off the walls and the shower wasn't great either. On a positive point, the staff were very nice and room was clean and food was good. Room more suitable for 1 person
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug. 31, 2019 by Ger, Hotel Management
Hi there thanks for your review, we are dealing with a 200 year old building here with big stone walls dividing the rooms so we are restricted by conservation and original room size, we try and keep our rooms as comfortable as possible but they are quiet compact, however most of our guests manage quiet well. We are sorry you didn't find the room big enough but as 90% of our guests are couples changing it to a single room would not make much sense, I'm glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay, if you had inquired at reception and made your concerns known to the staff they probably would have moved you to one of our 3 family rooms if they were available at no extra cost. It's always good to ask.... Regards Ger Myles'Creek Guesthouse