Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel vintage

Posted 2-Mar-2017
Nice place location isn't bad either, only 5 minutes walk from Centre and Blue Mosque
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromUS

Posted 21-Nov-2016
Great place to stay, nice hotel Great staff Great Location
Comment from Hotel Management
8-Dec-2016 by Mert KILIÇÖZ, Hotel Management
Dear guest ; Thank you very much for your best thoughts for us.Your review very important for us. We are proud to welcome you again to our hotel.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

nice and friendly

Posted 16-Nov-2016 on Hotels
really nice friendly staff... my room was on smaler side but overall excelled stay and i would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ; Greetings from Sultan Tughra Hotel First of all thank you for your kind thought about us. We would you like specified about the room ,our hotel building 123 years ago , therefore we have room size same on the building time. Again thank you very much for your review. Have a nice day.Hope to see you again. Mert KILIÇÖZ
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromLondon

Living in a historical artwork.

Posted 13-Nov-2016
Location: The hotel is close to many attractions such as Sultan Ahmet Mosque or the Blue Mosque, shopping places, restaurants and the sea.
The hotel looks unique externally and internally. The room is nicely dicorated and furnished and cleaned daily. The toilet provided with shower and hottup with quality shampoo and conditioner and body lotion. Widerange of choices for breakfast with an open buffet with an offer for cooking omelette.
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Dec-2016 by Mert KILIÇÖZ, Hotel Management
Mr.Abdulkadir ; Firstly thank you very much for your best review about us.We are so happy hearing from you best thoughts. We are proud to welcome you again to our hotel. Best Regards Sultan Tughra Hotel Family
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 7-Nov-2016
This hotel and the staff specially at the receptuon are unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
6-Dec-2016 by Mert KILIÇÖZ, Hotel Management
Dear guest ; Firstly thank you for your review. You had specified abput staff unprofessional ,we had hearing only from you unprofessional staff. You had life a problem only about transportation service but we want to remind you told us airport name , after we can organazier transportation service. How we can know your airport name therefore there was a small problem also we can't get to late , we had been before 1 hours,25 min. at the airport. We are appologize again from you. We are proud to welcome you again to our hotel. Best Regards
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller fromLDN

Good Hotel close to Main Attractions

Posted 16-Oct-2016
Hotel staff friendly always helpful and polite. Breakfast buffet very good. Locals very reserved but 1/4 mile up the road towards the blue mosque the place comes alive with bazaars and street vendors. When shopping beware the price will always be double so be prepared to barter. Full on experience nice holiday would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Oct-2016 by Sultan Tughra Hotel Family , Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, First of all we thank you for sending your review regarding your recent stay at our property. we are very glad to hear that our staff and your experience at the hotel met your expectations We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, do not hesitate to contact with us Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! With my best Wishes General Manager Mert KILICOZ
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Amazing Hotel and very helpful staff

Posted 23-Aug-2016 on Orbitz
One of the best customer service hotels I have been at
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Oct-2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ; Greetings from Sultan Tughra Hotel Firstly thank you very much for your stayed our hotel in İstanbul. We have a gave best service to you on your stayed time. We want to see you again stay our hotel in istanbul.Hope to see you again With My Best Wishes Mert KILIÇÖZ
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 23-Jul-2016
Just there for a layover wished I could of stayed longer very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Oct-2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ; Greetings from Sultan Tughra Hotel Thank you very much for your kind thought about us. We would you like to see you again stay in our hotel . Please don't forget you have a house of the Istanbul. With my best wishes Mert KILIÇÖZ
1out of 5
by Chandni fromCardiff

Most disappointing experience of my life

Posted 25-Jun-2016 on Hotels
1. Tacky interior, smells of mould. 2. Very small rooms. 3. Photographs very misleading. 4. Very cold, and unhelpful attitude of the manager Mark, behaved as if he was doing a favor even on small things asked. 5. breakfast very average. 6. Area very inaccessible. 7. nothing in this hotel is 4 star or 3 star standards. the building very old, interiors tacky wall papers, area very shoddy, 8. Five stars in Takism and Galata cheaper than this, with better breakfast, friendleir staff and higher amenities. will never want to go back here because of the attitude of the manager Mark. The most awful customer service i experienced. :( when the checkout time is 12. they ask you to checkout at 11:45. Wouldnt expect this from a five star hotel. Call it a 3-4 star hotel is insulting good hotels even without any stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chandnani ; First of all thank you for your choosed stayed in our hotel . Our hotel has been located in a very strategic area is close to all historical region and a quiet location in the Sultanahmet Our hotel has the most convenient transportation While you have breakfast every day on your specific request, the early cleaning staff taking care of your room, sheets, duvet covers and pillowcases with renewed attention every day. The breakfast is also available in Turkish culture is a served all turkish traditional kind of the breakfast and that you have ordered special request. You reserved a economic single room althrough we have a gave to you special offer upgrade to executive deluxe double room with jacuzzi spa bath free of by us. They did not return missing your free coffee to your every evening. We have a on the each floor of our hotel wi-fi signal enhancer it is available. As can be understood from a defect in the processing of the other comments we certainly respect and serve you. We have fulfilled everything, including special requests for you to be happy. We called to find out the cause of your discomfort, but we could not reach you on the phone a few times. Still, many of you apologize if our apologies. We are proud to welcome you again. With my best wishes MERT KILIÇÖZ General Manager
4out of 5
by Arash fromCheltenham

Nice one

Posted 21-Jun-2016 on Hotels
The location is perfect. It is walking distance to many Istanbul attractions. Very friendly staff. We were warmly welcomed ,they were very attentive and helpful although the economic room that I booked was too tiny.